Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
18 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Scott Creed
December 05, 2020
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We absolutely love our 2020 Honda Pilot Black Edition. Fit and finish has been perfect and we expect to experience Honda reliability. Interior is incredibly roomy. Cross-over styling is perfect for us. Tows like a truck and drives like a large sedan.
Trudy G
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 12, 2020
3,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the room. Great interior quality. First vehicle we purchased that has leather seat. Love them. Ability to convert to seat more family when needed.
J.C.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 07, 2020
2,400 miles
|
Owned 4 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Don't buy a Honda Pilot. The recall on the display/radio/phone blue tooth, etc., was issued after these items went out on the one I purchased in May. Although Honda was aware of the problem before I purchased my car, apparently nothing was done to vehicles manufactured with the problem prior to being shipped to dealers, even though Honda said this was not the case. The interior color selections are limited to 2 on the model I purchased, and the exterior colors are also limited. Through my short experience, the vehicle was in the shop for a total of 5-1/2 weeks and I am stuck with it. Whether or not the problem(s) have actually been fixed is yet to be proved.
Bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 05, 2020
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Second Honda Pilot have been pleased with both purchases Third row seat was important because of grandkids. The storage space in rear under the floor.
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 25, 2020
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We love our Pilot Touring, including the middle row captain chairs, rear entertainment, remote start, and spacious interior with enough room for our family of 4 and more. It also drives great is is extremely comfortable on long trips. We hope to enjoy it for many many more years to come!
Jan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 23, 2020
5,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded my Lexus rx 350 for the extra third row seat. The ride quality of the pilot is just as luxurious as the my old Lexus that I don't miss the Lexus and it has much better gas mileage ,
Ahy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 22, 2020
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
You should try this at the dealership first. I really like it. Very like it. You will like it. Try
Edward Donohue
September 22, 2020
10,500 miles
|
Owned 120 years 8 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's okay. I frankly miss the square body style. This new truck looks like a hybrid between the Odyssey van and the Passport. It's smooth. Reliable. Does what it's supposed to. Short on exterior style. Short on interior flare. But tons of room. Solid acceleration. So-so gas mileage. Nothing special but it gets the job done.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 22, 2020
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really like the car handling and space, i upgraded from a CRV. Some features were missing when i upgraded from the CRV but it wasn't a big issue. The car sometimes acts up in turns with the braking notification it just gets annoying sometimes, although im in my lane but it usually happens in turns. The 3rd row is a plus and it has alot of space and the engine is really powerful.
Adam J.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 22, 2020
2,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2020 Honda Pilot is a great family vehicle. Safe, roomy, efficient, and has all the bells and whistles most expensive vehicles have for a way better price. I like the third row and how it can fold down into the vehicle to create a level space for a larger trunk. I also like the individual arm rests in the front seats. The vehicles handling is solid and I feel very safe with my family in this vehicle.
Giovanni A.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 21, 2020
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very comfortable, good fuel efficiency, fun to drive. Trunk space not great, Middle row seats don’t recline.
angie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 21, 2020
5,414 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
First time ever owning a Honda and so far so good. I love the room in it and all the features, except one. The brake mitigation.its awful and scares the daylights out of me, then I remember to turn it off. But I would definitely look at Honda's again when ready to buy again.
Angela
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2020
6,600 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The interior is nice and roomy. The vehicle rides well. This is the 3rd Pilot I have owned. I’m not sold yet on the body style. I have had concerns regarding my car sputtering when I’m at a stop. I have had the dealership check this out twice. Nothing found. I do wish there had been more colors to chose from. Have not had a chance to take on a long road trip yet. The vehicle has driven well on short road trips.
Doris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2020
3,600 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very happy with my 2020 Honda Pilot. The exterior looks modern and the interior is spacious and comfortable. I love Apple Car Play, it makes it truly simple to drive safely while remaining connected. The driver assist features are amazing. I like that it warns me when I am approaching the edge of the lane and especially, when it beeps to tell me someone\something is behind me when backing up. Overall this is a great family vehicle I am able to fit my family and accessories comfortably for any adventure.
Kb
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2020
5,200 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The seat needs more lumbar comfort for me. But I can overcome.
Nancy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 04, 2020
4,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This pilot rides better and is alot quieter than our previous pilots . Hopefully it will last as long, the other pilots all went between 150000 and 200000 miles without any problems other than normal wear and tear. I do wish you could get something other than black carpet, it always looks dirty. I can live with it though if the vehicle hols up like previous pilots. Only time will tell
Robert F
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 01, 2020
660 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is our second Pilot. Other was a 2016. Had zero issues with the first Honda. It exceeded our expectations. Why change?! Our only regret is we can’t travel via our Pilot to see the grand kids.The Pilot is great for long trips. Great ride and mpg. All the bells and whistles also aid in a easy trip. Storage is spacious event with a 80 pound lab.
Sheila Whyte
December 11, 2019
2,900 miles
|
Owned 119 years 11 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
DRIVES LIKE A TRUCK
2020 Honda 1195 Pilot 32780 409333
Write a Review for the 2020 Honda Pilot
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2020 Honda Pilot Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2020 Honda Pilot
587
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel