Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Mel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 12, 2019
4,600 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've had my Toyota Corolla for 6 months. The interior is comfortable for a family of 4. The truck is spacious. I've been very happy with my purchase especially, when driving in the snow. The safety features make it much easier to drive in inclement weather. what would make it better would be heated seats and a sunroof LOL. This is my 5th car in 18 years. I'm super happy with it. My family loves riding in it!
Rich
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2019 Toyota Corolla is an economical and reliable vehicle at a good price. It is comfortable and the technology works well.
Travis
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Note that this review is for the 2019 Corolla Hatchback, which is a different beast from the sedan model: I love my hatchback! With the new TNGA platform comes a new engine, the M20A-FKS, which pushes about 167 HP. Still a bit slower than competitors, but not classic "Corolla slow". The handling is fantastic as well, with minimal body roll. This thing is just a blast to drive, even if the engine could use a bit more pep. If Toyota could include a small turbo or supercharger, whether stock or TRD, or even tune the engine for higher octane to eek out a bit more power, it'd be perfect. Even then, that's not enough for me to knock off a star, so a full 5 it is!
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,435 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2019 Toyota Corolla SE trim sedan was a great choice for my family, because it offered a spacious interior and comfortable seats. I personally enjoy the Siri hands free texting, it allows me to keep my eyes focused on the road. It should be noted that push button start and heated seats along with navigation are not standard and will cost a bit more to upgrade. Overall the sedan is a trusty side kick that I can rely on. Gas mileage on average is about 30 MPG city. I do wish it also came with extenders for the sun visors.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great ride, handles great, fun to drive, paint color perfect. The safety features are great. The interior could use more cargo space, it’s a bit small.
Kenneth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
6,800 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is quite unfortunate that I happen to be writing a review on a car I no longer can drive (totaled due to accident,) but here we go. I purchased a 2019 Toyota Corolla Hatchback XSE manual transmission in classic silver with moonstone interior. I absolutely loved it. Despite it missing features that I could have wanted like a locking glove box, sunglasses holder, or a larger back seat and trunk; The car made up with the all the safety features I wanted: like adaptive cruise control, lane keeping assist, blind spot monitor. and forward collision mitigation. I really enjoyed the large screen, sound system, and the inclusion of Apple Carplay all which worked seamlessly. I also used this vehicle for ride -sharing and many said it has a nice interior which it does. I also like the fact that Toyota has resisted other auto makers and not turbocharged the 2.0L direct/port injection engine. Despite this plethora of positive features, no car is without its flaws. Although I consider myself to be a seasoned manual transmission driver, this car's clutch is quite unforgiving. Even slightly stalling and the vehicle will stall completely. Multiple ridesharing pickups involved four people and space in the vehicle was an issue. The trunk could have been larger as well. I also not a fan of the small A/C mode door display. Although all exterior lighting are LEDs, the interior lights map and dome lights are not. Ultimately, despite these positive and negative features of my Corolla hatch, I chose this over other models like the Civic, Focus, and regular Corolla because it was all-new for 2019, the exterior styling, all LED exterior lighting (except tag lights), availability of a manual transmission, and most of all its made in its home country, Japan. Thanks very much Toyota for a great but short six months, I hope my review has assisted you in your car buying decision.
jack bower
January 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Toyota corolla 2019 le cvt is best i bought it Nov 2018 and we love it i paid 17k plus tax no gimmicks.Now we 1million of it in roads.
Ezhar
August 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The best one the i fell completely
2019 Toyota 1214 Corolla 31303 399266
Write a Review for the 2019 Toyota Corolla
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2019 Toyota listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2019 Toyota listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2019 Toyota Corolla
359
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel