Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Eddie
March 26, 2021
45,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love truck so far. 1 yr 3 months and 45000 mi.
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 23, 2020
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great power and love the cameras. I like the safety features. The history and performance of this vehicle is very good. I am very impressed with the performance, power, safety features and fuel mileage
BFAJ
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 22, 2020
4,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck so far Seats are very comfortable Truck pulls a trailer like it’s not even there. I love the Ram boxes you can haul needed tools without wasting you bed space with a tool box.
Sean
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 22, 2020
1,700 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the vehicle, however the air conditioning is not acceptable, it will not keep up on a black vehicle on a hot day. Otherwise so far I am very happy with the vehicle and love how it drives and the different features it offers.
Doug
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 22, 2020
1,700 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome truck. 1/2 ton truck with a good ride. Lots of aftermarket products. This truck gets lots of compliments!
Jennifer
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 05, 2020
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
RAM #1 in it's class. It's dependability and performance are outstanding in the field. There is nothing I don't like about them and wouldn't settle for anything less.
Daniel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 03, 2020
30,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The new Cp4 pump on the 2019-2020 Ram 2500 will leave you stranded on the road side. And destroy your entire fuel system!! Beware! Only 2 stars for its a beautiful truck!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 02, 2020
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
For the price, as compared to other HD Trucks, the Ram 3500 is an outstanding buy! Great power, interior is set up just right, by comparison to gas trucks, diesels have better gas mileage. I cannot find anything negative to say about the Ram 3500.
Robert
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 02, 2020
8,700 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned trucks for 30 plus years. All have been GMC productd I pull a camper and use them off raod. At first, I did not consider Ram trucks. However, after test driving this Ram, I was sold. It's my first diesel powred truck I ever bought. The smooth excelleration with power to spare sold me on the power train. This Ram Has no problem towing my 7000 lb trailer traversing hilly country. Surround cameras are a wonderful asset. The nav system a with a large 8" screen along with all the controls at my finger tip is amazing. What grabbed me the most was the passenger room and comfort. This truck is by far the most comfortable truck I have owned. This purchase was my retirement truck. I am comvinced we made the right choice. However, I am experiencing one problem with the blind spot alert system. Working with the dealer ship on that. Still, I would choose Ram over GMC again.
Michael Green
May 08, 2020
10,600 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Ram 2500
ronnie Stepps
April 14, 2020
10,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great truck very powerful
Mark E Edinger
December 19, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
All 2018 2019 and 2020 Ram trucks with the 12 inch screen does not work properly and your stuck using your phone most of the time. My new 2019 came with this known problem, but Chrysler nor Ram notified me of this prior to purchase. The liability under the lemon law is only the cost of the vehicle unless it was a know problem and they didn't inform the consumer. Then there is no limit. No Chrysler products are covered by the Better Business Bureau, I found out why, they knowingly sell defective vehicles, then don't back them up. I've been fighting since July to return this defective junk
Jay
August 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wow what a great truck
12k miles now
Super ride max comfort
Love the truck
2019 Ram 1386 2500 32182 404918
Write a Review for the 2019 Ram 2500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2019 Ram 2500
969
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel