2019 Ram Truck 1500 Reviews and Ratings

Big Horn/Lone Star 4x2 Quad Cab 6'4 Box

CHANGE CAR
COMPARE
Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
24 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Gordon
August 05, 2020
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Beautiful looking great power but an absolute lemon. Buyers beware Ram Truck have a terrible electronic system. DO NOT BUY ONE
B Dog
December 28, 2019
1,500 miles
|
Owned 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have the Rebel Crew Cab. Absolutely amazing truck!
Dale Hannah
September 11, 2019
8,500 miles
|
Owned 11 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought the new Limited last October. Beautiful truck, thought it would be an awesome experience. Well, it turned out to not be awesome, an awful one. After four trips to the dealer, a call to CFA, and a lot of stress, I'm still extremely disappointed. I have the 12" center screen which works when it wants to, the Navigation is the same. Works if it wants to,won't do or show anything except the truck setting at the house. When I contacted the dealer and CFA they say there is a software update coming, but won't say when. If you buy a Ram, don't buy a Limited.!! They can't fix it, don't care.!!
aholmes2006
June 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Goldeneyee
April 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just a wonderful truck. Came out of a chevy--no comparison.
Anonymous
April 07, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Richard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 27, 2019
600 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
runs well runs good runs better than most cant fit in my garage runs good on the highway..parking is difficult
Stan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 25, 2019
8,200 miles
|
Owned 6 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The gas mpg was supposed to be in the 22 - 24 range hwy. We have gotten 19 at best. With an average of 15. Mostly hwy miles. Our front leather seats had a layer peeling off. With 5000 miles, Chrysler said it was natural wear and did not want to warranty. The miles were all highway with very little in and out of seats. Used Uber when we got to our destinations. Chrysler finally replaced. I do like the way the Ram handles and the roominess inside. The box leaks in a lot of water with a cover. We have to make sure important stuff is sealed to keep it dry. We had the same box covers on our F150 and we had no leakage.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I’m driving them every day
Jabbers00
March 14, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded my 14 limited in on 19 limited and must of got me a lemon. Worse fuel economy ever.
Lots of noise from back of cab.
Multiple defects,and or recalls on delivery.
All I can say is it''s a very pretty truck with a lot of useless options you probably won''t use.
Adam
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 07, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
6 months and 3k miles on the Laramie has been flawless so far - technology works as it should, rides much smoother than the other trucks we test drove (new F150, Silverado), and the flat floor for the rear in the crew cab is wonderful. Acceleration is very good (surprising for a truck this big, but I did go with the 3.92 rear end to maximize tow capacity). 4wd and electronic locker have helped in a few situations with all the snow this winter. The big selling points for me were the ride, interior quality (others just aren't in the same league right now), and the Ramboxes. I laughed at them at first, but my wife and I decided they made a lot of sense. Now that I've had them I don't think I'll ever get a truck without them - less clutter in the cab, still plenty of room in the bed. I really wanted the "long box" (6'4"), but in the end the 5'7" box has worked out fine for us so far, and parking is a bit easier with the slightly shorter wheelbase. I opted for the larger screen and 360 degree camera - I use it more than I thought I would, and it makes parking a breeze (my first vehicle with a camera). I also opted for the air suspension which works well, but isn't as refined as my '07 Land Rover LR3 was.
Dustin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 02, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Ram 1500 is an exceptional vehicle. I purchased it to accommodate my needs for work, but it far surpassed my expectations for comfort for my family. Its comfort and reliability is second t none. I would highly recommend this vehicle for anyone who needs a tough truck and also a great family vehicle.
M
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
9,990 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my RAM! THE front bumper not so much, it has lost paint from rocks or debris. My limited has everything I need from the BIG touch screen to the reclining rear seats. There is just to much to list. This is my fourth ram in 25 years. I love it!
Zach
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After 3 months in my new Ram 1500, I still look forward to driving it every day. In my opinion, you can't beat the ride, styling, or features in this truck. The interior is enormous and well-appointed with all the newest features. So far, the only cons I have experienced are that CarPlay can occasionally be glitchy (require me to unplug/replug my phone) and the rear backup sensors. The setting on the rear sensors often causes the truck to automatically brake as if it is going to hit something, when in fact there is nothing there. Other than those two thing, I couldn't be happier.
Kenneth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
2,750 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love everything about my 2019 Ram 1500 Laramie Longhorn. The quality of the interior and new body is exceptional and the ride is the best of any truck on the market. There are some small details/features that I wish it had, but they don't impact the 5 star rating. I wish it came with a tailgate step (you have to buy aftermarket) and I wish it had a feature that turned off the bed lights automatically after a programmed period of time. (Not having this feature can drain your battery). Overall the best 1/2 Ton truck on the market and I'm a former Ford F-150 Limited owner.
Bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my first Luxury Pickup, and my first true crew cab. I've been driving Dodge Rams for years. The gas mileage has been great in my quad cab trucks so that has brought me back to Dodge. This truck doesn't get quite the gas mileage, which makes me think the crew cab must weigh more than the quad cab. I'm getting 17 for a combo of in city and highway driving. I can live with that. Especially coming out of a V8 hemi. I pull a deep V fishing boat all over the United States and my truck has the power when I need it and the gas mileage when I keep my foot out of it. I'm very pleased.
Michael o.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
8,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have the 2019 ram 1500 limited and If you’re looking at other brands besides the 2019 ram 1500 Look no farther. I love my ram and I’m so glad I got it over the competitors because I did a lot of back and forth between brands until I test drove the ram! The thing I love most about it is how much technology is packed in the truck! From the adaptive cruise control to the automatic parking. You name it the ram has is. The ride in this truck is amazing the best ride in any truck I have ever ridden in espically if you have the 4 corner air suspension like I do and the in cabin noise is almost non-existent with the adaptive noise cancelation. There are so many positive things about this truck I have not one single negative thing to say about it.
Larry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
1,600 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the red interior of the Dodge 1500 Rebel. I really enjoy that when the temperature is below 40 when I use my remote start it kicks on the heated steering wheel and my seat automatically. And I really love the sunroof.
MD
December 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Gmedina
December 26, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My truck is at the shop for the second week in a row Steering issues that are not safe. Also signs of major electrical issues. Radio shuts off on its own, and truck makes a load noise every now and then. Shutting truck down cleares most issues, but the power steering issue is not safe, could happen at any time and you can not steer truck in any direction for 5 seconds.
MAc
December 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best truck I have ever owned.
JH84
November 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned all types of trucks (Tundra, GMC, Chevy, Ford and Ram). This 2019 Ram 1500 is by far my favorite. I am absolutely in love with this truck. Especially with the new body design. At first I wasn''t too keen on it, thought it looked like a Tundra. But the more I looked at it and looked at other trucks, I was hooked. Ford and Chevy are doing the same look with their front ends so Ram fits right in. The power of this truck is uncontested!!! The interior is beautiful and the ride quality is immaculate!!! Hands down Second to NONE!!!
Sold my ''15 Ram Big Horn for the new ''19 Ram Big
Tommy G
September 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck I have had ford''s chevy GMC and ram''s by far this the best truck I have ever had love my 2019 1500 Laramie 4x4
Drake23
June 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2019 Ram Crew 4 x 4 limited 6''4" box
20.4 MPG average so far. Truck is extremely quiet, and rides very smooth. Handles more like a cross over SUV than a truck.
Power
Truck accelerates 0-60 in 6.5-6.7 seconds. Has plenty of passing power. Tows a 6800lb camper with ease with 3.92 gears. This truck has no issues in the power category, and is not reliant on any turbos, or gimmicks to give you power. Old fashioned V-8. you do get away with not having to deal with the annoying Start/Stop technology.
Interior is 2nd to none. Beautiful and luxurious. Amazing truck.
2019 Ram Truck 1386 1500 31169 398311
Write a Review for the 2019 Ram Truck 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2019 Ram Truck listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2019 Ram Truck listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2019 Ram Truck 1500
680
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel