Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
18 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 25, 2020
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fun car great fuel economy. My daughter loves it.
a friend
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 23, 2020
4,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my new Mazda.it is so stinking cute and a blast to drive. I did get the small one, but all I need for this stage in my life!
Cindy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2020
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose this vehicle because I have owned mazdas previously and liked them all. I wanted an AWD vehicle at a good price. I do not like the small gas tank, the cupholders, or the lack of roominess in the back seat. I would buy this car again, it is as I expected.
Ryan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2020
600 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This model is very compact, sporty, fun to drive, safe, and just pretty to look at. The model has the back up camera and heated seats that I was looking to have in addition to the blind spot monitoring. The new console is geared to keep the drivers focus on the road. The pop up display has all needed details (speed, blind spot monitoring, lane departure, and distance between the vehicle in front of you). Keyless entry is a must. This is not the vehicle for anyone that needs a lot of trunk space, but if you are ok with limited space, it’s so fun. The gas mileage is comparable for an SUV which this is, technically, but it really doesn’t feel like it. You don’t feel like you are any higher up than a car. The one thing that I would change and didn’t realize wasn’t on this specific model is the ability to open the trunk from inside the vehicle nor on the key fob. It is available on some models.
Betty H
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2020
254 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
it is a very good car with great features. Such as rearview and blind spot protection backup camera and sunroof. It is also great on gas mileage. I love it. I call her the Betty boop machine.
Robert
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 12, 2020
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My CX-3 was priced great for the sporty style, tech features and fuel economy. The pick-up for the 4 cylinder engine is spunky. The interior is roomy for the size vehicle.
Joy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 03, 2020
900 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The safety features, especially Blind spot monitor and backup camera/cross track are exceptional. Other cars we test drove were definitely inferior in this key area. The CX-3 also was much more fun to drive with tight handling and acceptable acceleration. The Red exterior is gorgeous and the memory adjustable, leather seats are first rate. Another special safety feature, not seen on other cars in this class, is the "heads up display".
Stephanie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 02, 2020
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Although the CX-3 is small, it packs a ton of fun to drive. It has good pick-up and handling is smooth. Quality is great and maintenance is not costly. Highly recommend any Mazda model!
Mayleng
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 01, 2020
600 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's fun to drive. Easy to park. The vehicle easily accelerates allowing me to pass other vehicles on the road. Don't have a single complaint. I had a Nissan X-Terra that had issues from day one. This vehicle has had zero issues. Gas mileage is outstanding.
Jeanette
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 01, 2020
1,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the backup feature an the side warning The only thing I’m not crazy about is it’s very noisy you hear the outside noise even with radio on
Richard Robinson
March 28, 2020
2,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've owned my CX-3 for a little over three months now. It just feels well made and looks very stylish. It has plenty of pep in the engine from a dead stop. The suspension is firm, but that adds to the car's sporty personality. The interior is sharp and the seats comfortable. Mazda has been getting a lot of respect for design, performance, and quality for a couple decades now. As a pastor, a dependable car is important. I expect this car to be a solid performer for years to come—praise the Lord!
Javier Hernandez
March 24, 2020
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the way it rides, gas mileage smooth. Kind of short space in rear seats
Javier Hernandez
February 21, 2020
9,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just perfect
Kevin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
1,000 miles
|
Owned 1 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I sold this car within 3 weeks of buying it. The windshield was defected. It was like looking though heat shimmers. I test drove it at night and didn't realize it till the next day. When I accelerated the AC would stop working. The transmission would randomly stick in a low gear sometimes when I was accelerating onto the freeway. I did like the handling, auto controls and the headlights were amazing on the car but that was about it. Hence the 2 stars instead of 1.
ELVIRA
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 23, 2019
1,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I CHOSE THE MAZDA BECAUSE IT IS VERY RELIABLE AND GREAT ON GAS. VERY COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE AROUND THE CITY
JMC
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very responsive driving, comfortable on the highway, very good MPG, AWD works well on rough mountain dirt roads.
Jeferson O.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2019 Mazda CX-5 is the perfect crossover vehicle with a stylish look on the interior and exterior. It is extremely reliable with great gas mileage and is a smooth drive with many safety features that help me feel comfortable driving it. I'd recommend this vehicle to anybody I know.
Wolf
August 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2019 Mazda 1203 CX-3 31489 400870
Write a Review for the 2019 Mazda CX-3
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2019 Mazda CX-3 Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2019 Mazda CX-3
446
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel