Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
7 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Theresa
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Driving a Mini Cooper is such fun. While it is amazing on gas mileage, it is also amazing on handling. The perfect size for me to drive yet comfortable for my 6' husband. The seatbelts are hard to hook and that is my only complaint. Love the double sunroofs as my two small dogs have their own and love to look up. Generous storage for such a small car. Very good acceleration. Cute, Cute Car.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
17,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
When we set out to replace our lease that was ending, I felt very strongly that I wanted a MINI, but we cross-shopped it with BMW (same company, after all). I’m a previous BMW owner, and new BMWs are really nice cars, but there’s just something about the overall personality of the MINI. It’s something no other car on the market can match. We’ve put 17,000 miles on the odometer since getting the car just 9 months ago, and it’s been flawlessly reliable and fun. Only back to the dealer once for a regular maintenance (that was covered by MINI as part of their complimentary service).
Cynthia M
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Honestly I love my MINI in every aspect fun and amazing feeling when I'm on the road. I would recommend it to any of my friend and family.
ROY
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
950 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After just 950 miles, I can say, up to now, this car is all it's cracked up to be. Handling is terrific and precise. Power is great (Twin power BMW turbo). I have the Signature pkg, and the Harmon Kardon satellite radio is outstanding. Can't wait for 'convertible' weather. Fit and finish are meticulous. I've been driving for 55 years, and this car is the most fun yet. Go get one.
Lora
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
3,600 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the look and feel of my 4 Door Mini Cooper (manual transmission). It handles great on the road and has awesome acceleration. Overall, it has been a great car. I would definitely recommend it to other and may sure you spring for heated seats in MN. They are wonderful. The max defroster also works great. And I enjoy the toggle start and the ability to leave my car running to warm up when it is cold out with the doors locked and no keys in it. Big plus for MN.
NT
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 10, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the handling and responsiveness, although I am disappointed in the infotainment, and driver settings. It really bugs me that my driver and entertainment settings are not saved as a default. I am also disappointed in how finicky the bluetooth and phone connectivity is. The ride is also tiring at times. it's a perfect commuter car and is a dream to park.
Paris S
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 10, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have always admired the sporty fun look of Mini coopers and finally have one of my own. It is truly a fun to drive car. Gas mileage is great at 32 mpg. I look forward to my daily 30 minute drive to work every morning.
2019 MINI 1305 Convertible 31312 399387
Write a Review for the 2019 MINI Convertible
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2019 MINI Convertible
568
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel