Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This vehicle has the best mileage of any of the other Hybrids I looked at. Best looking exterior and the interior.
Brenda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 04, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Red leather interior seating was main reason I chose the vehicle - it's different than most cars. Must have automatic start option.
Alana
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
6,400 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2019 Lexus NX300 is perfect! There is not one thing about this car that I would change. The safety features are incredible, the leather seats are amazing, all the extras make this car stand out. This would be the perfect car for someone that needs AWD, seating for four or less and that wants incredible performance and safety.
Elaine
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
4,200 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Lexus, the ride is so smooth. All technology is challenging for me but the dealers have training! Would have preferred Leather seats but at least the seats are very comfortable with heating & cooling.
Karen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
4,250 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am driving a Lexus RX Hybrid and I love it!! It is a very reliable and attractive looking car. It's great for taking a road trip or doing my regular neighborhood errands. I feel safe in it when I have to drive in bad weather.
Anna
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
1,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After years of owning sports and convertible cars I went with 2019 Lexus NX. I thought I was going to have a hard time getting used to it but I love the fact that it is higher and spacious. The gas millage is great. Love all the cabin and trunk space as well. It's a luxury car without breaking the bank. It drives smoothly and sometimes i forget that I am not in a sports car. Overall , LOVE the safety and comfort this car offers
LISA S.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LOVE MY LEXUS NX300. I LOVE THE WIFI, THE EXTERIOR LOOK AND THE THE HATCHBACK THAT OPENS WITH A KICK. I WISH THE GAS TANK WAS A LITTLE LARGER AND IT HAD A LITTLE MORE ROOM ISIDE, BUT OVERALL I LOVE HOW IT DRIVES.
Liz
January 17, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2019 Lexus 1201 NX 31519 401124
Write a Review for the 2019 Lexus NX
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

New Car Test Drive
powered by New Car Test Drive
Introduction

The 2019 Lexus NX is the brand’s second-smallest crossover SUV, one with angular style and outgoing performance. For the new model year, it adds Apple CarPlay and Amazon Alexa service to its touchscreen interface.

If an RX or GX is too big, the 2019 NX may be the perfect size. It’s 183 inches long, with a wheelbase of about 106 inches, a bit larger than the new Lexus UX small utility vehicle.

The NX 300 uses a 2.0-liter turbo-4 that makes 235 horsepower. It’s mated to a 6-speed automatic, with either front- or all-wheel drive. The 300h has a larger 2.5-liter inline-4 paired with an electric motor for a total of 194 hp; it delivers power to all four wheels through a continuously variable automatic transmission (CVT).

An F Sport package with all-wheel drive adopts a firmer suspension, a more aggressive grille, sport seats, bigger wheels, and an additional driving mode, Sport+, which quickens the throttle response.

The front-wheel-drive NX 300 is rated by the EPA at 22 mpg city, 28 highway, 25 combined. The AWD version gets 1 mpg less. The NX 300h hybrid is EPA-rated at 33/30/31 mpg. Both take premium fuel.

The NX is an IIHS Top Safety Pick+, while the NHTSA gives it five stars overall, with four stars in the frontal crash test. Standard safety equipment includes automatic emergency braking, adaptive cruise control, blind-spot monitors, and automatic high-beam headlights. A head-up display is optional.

Model Lineup

Starting at about $36,000, the NX 300 comes with synthetic leather upholstery, 17-inch alloy wheels, dual-zone climate control, power-adjustable front seats, an 8.0-inch screen, automatic headlights, and Bluetooth. It’s easy to raise that by $10,000 or more by adding the F Sport package, all-wheel drive, real leather, navigation, and an upgraded sound system.

Walkaround

The NX is an extrovert, with a pronounced spindle grille on a sharp nose with a long overhang. The short headlights are mounted high, while mere slits of running lights are mounted low. Flared wheel wells make it look ready to pounce.

The sheetmetal elsewhere is sharply defined. The fast roofline leads back to a relatively tame rear end. The F Sport wears an even larger grille and bigger wheels that give it a lower stance.

Interior

The NX cabin is cozy and quite reserved compared to the exterior, with a rich mix of materials that exude high quality. There is a soothing palette of muted silvers, grays, black, and wood trim. The F Sport package brings intrigue with its dark red and black upholstery.

The optional navigation brings a 10.3-inch infotainment screen; it’s run through a touch interface that can take some time to operate smoothly.

The comfortable power front seats with supportive cushions have a slightly lower position than most, probably a result of the low roof. The F Sport brings seats with bolstering that cinch in around the waist for support.

The NX rides on a relatively short wheelbase. Rear-seat room can be slim for adults, but the back seats recline for road-trip comfort.

Cargo space amounts to 54.6 cubic feet with the rear seat folded down, and 17.7 cubic feet behind the rear seat.

Driving Impressions

The 2019 NX delivers comfort and quietness. Its 235-hp turbo-4 feels fluid weaving in and out of traffic, with careful shifts and an emphasis on smooth delivery.

The NX 300h hybrid emits more powertrain noise, but it returns 31 miles per gallon. To reach that mileage, below 30 mph the hybrid can be switched into an electric drive mode that keeps the gas engine off until the battery charge is used up.

The F Sport injects some more energy into the NX 300, although no more speed. Its added Sport+ mode quickens throttle response and keeps engine revs higher for longer, while it pumps in more engine sounds into the cabin. The sporty suspension tune and 18-inch wheels improve the cornering and reduce body lean.

Summary

The 2019 Lexus NX 300 offers a choice to compact-SUV buyers: Hybrid economy, or entertaining F Sport performance. It’s an engaging small crossover that looks like no other, no matter which one you choose.

Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2019 Lexus listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2019 Lexus listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2019 Lexus NX
696
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel