Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Sam
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
4,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Interior is smaller than expected and rides very stiff and uncomfortable. Love the safety features and fold in mirrors when doors are locked. Navigation system not operator friendly at all unless you are a computer guru, I still use the one on my phone, much easier.
Kirstin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
6 miles
|
Owned 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Kia Sportage is fuel efficient comfortable. It has Blue Tooth and XM Radio and regular radio. It has air Conditioner and Heat it is a Good SUV
De'Andra P
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 21, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2019 KIA Sportage. This truck has been truly so much fun for my toddler and I, I had a broken down 1999 BMW 325I and I had put wayyyyy to much money into this car that lasted only 6 mos. :( I love having a new vehicle for the first time ever in my life!! KIA are becoming so attractive and quality cars.
Tracie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Looks sleek, handles well, great interior, and preforms well in the snow! Could use a little more storage.
Dave
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am 72 yrs old and have owned many vehicles including high end, sports and off road. This Sportage is the best bang-for-the-buck ever for its power, style, warranty and technology. One of my best auto purchases and I plan on enjoying it for some time to come.
Louise
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This Kia is the first foreign automobile I have ever owned. My sister had a Kia and I liked it so I decided to look at one when I was ready to buy. I liked Kia. My sister has a Sorrento but that was a larger car than I wanted so I chose the Sportage. The only problem I have is that the headlights are different from the Saturn Vue I had before and the Cadillac that my husband has so I don't feel secure at night when I drive. Not sure what to do about it. I took it back to the dealer but basically, they said no one had ever complained and they did not know what to do. They said I should not try to have the lights changed.
Charles
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was looking for a reliable car with 4WD for  winters and safe for my newborn. The Kia Sportage checked all those boxes and I couldn't be happier. So far the car has performed excellently in the snow and it's nice to be able to lock the 4WD on when needed and turn off when not to save gas. The back up camera is a nice addition that I wasn't looking for but love having. It's no replacement for using mirrors and turning around but it does come in handy for parking lots and backing out of the driveway. The car handles great in all weather. I wasn't looking for a sports car but having the ECO and Sport options are nice. It accelerates well getting into traffic and the brakes have a real nice bite to them. The interior is comfy and slick. The radio functions are easy to use on the touch screen or steering wheel. The trunk also has plenty of space for anything you might need to move. I would lease this car again for sure. I have zero complaints about it overall.
Rachel
January 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Meloaq
September 29, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2019 Kia 1200 Sportage 31604 401820
Write a Review for the 2019 Kia Sportage
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2019 Kia Sportage
470
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel