Consumer Reviews
4.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jerry
January 10, 2022
19,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sold my 2018 Rav 4 for 2019 Kia ex Much better vehicle is the Kia.
Rob Ross
December 12, 2020
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
They have thought of everything in this vehicle, I have the SXL Limited model and It's got all the luxury of a Cadilac but for a much better price and a better warranty as well. The styling is nice easy to enter and exit the vehicle. The only thing they need to work on is getting more competitive on the MPG.
Eduardo
November 04, 2020
15,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great vehicle, it drives well in all type of weather. Living up in Canada, I can assure that the Sorento handles all type of weather very well.
Teresa
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 01, 2020
13,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is very comfortable and gets good gas mileage.i love all the features like navigation, Bluetooth, and the different drive modes it has.
Clem
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 26, 2019
2,760 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My wife and I have owned 6 Kia Sorentos starting with 2 2004 models. Kia has improved each model year with new innovations small and large. We would truly recommend this vehicle to anyone that would like a quality vehicle and warranty. The vehicle has heated seats,automatic dimmer for the rear view mirror, easy to maneuver seats. Great heat and air conditioning. The paint options are improving but need to go further.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car, drives itself! Beautiful, comfortable,.................. x.............................
Savvy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 27, 2019
7,559 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have repeatedly leased KIA Sorentos for the last 9+ years. I feel they are the best bargain available for this type of vehicle. I occasionally get better than the advertised MPGs. Acceleration power is there when I need it with the sport or smart drive modes. We love the free 6 mos of satellite radio. And an added plus of standard 3rd row seating is handy. Best of all the AWD allows me to feel confident in any weather condition. Pros: quite ride, great customer service, 100,000 mile warranty. Apple car play. Cons: must upgrade to LX model to get some amenities like heated seats, more comfortable seats, and now the satellite radio trial (before all models).
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 23, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We test drove and reviewed all of the leading options in the same class of SUV as the Sorento and nothing came close for the price. Very quiet and comfortable, responsive and efficient. We were very impressed with the quality of workmanship inside and out. After 8 months we still believe we bought the absolute best vehicle in the class, for the price.
ROBERT
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
20,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Kia is reliable comfortable and easy to drive. It is convenient for seating up to seven passengers comfortably and is really great on gas savings. I also enjoy listening to the radio and the other features that my car has. It is a great vehicle overall!
Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
1,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My wife wanted a brand new Kia Soul+, so we bought it in the beginning of July 2018. On the way home, I thought that the vehicle was driving really well. This made me look at the Kia brand again. I thought that the 2019 Kia Sorrento EX, with the AWD and V6 would be the way to go. I traded a 2011 Lincoln Town Car. I don't regret my decision at all. I have a much safer vehicle with plenty of power, and an included back up camera. There are also many perks like blind spot detection, Smart Cruise Control, Lane assist and other features that I enjoy. The one and only thing that I really wish I had purchased is a Sorrento that has ventilated seats. This one as heated seats, and they work perfectly, but summer ventilation through the seats would be great, I believe. This vehicle has a Smart mirror, which works great at night and has Homelink for garage door operation. Love it! The V6 and accompanying transmission gives us plenty of smooth power.
tom
February 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''m impressed with the Kia Sorrento LX V-6. Amazing acceleration power; lots of leg room (I''m 6ft -2); seats are very comfortable and adjustments are within reach. Have not taken it out on snowy roads to see how it handles yet but the AWD drive function with option to Lock it in is a plus. The
back 2 seats are OK for small children but an adult would not have much room so I will keep them folded down which provides more than needed storage. Overall - the KIA has come a long way and is ceretainly better than my first choiuce which was a Mazda CX-9. The Warranty on the KIA is the best ava
Ellen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
87,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Kia Sorrento. This is my first AWD vehicle and I've been extremely happy how it's handled our very rough, snow filled winter. It's fun to drive and I feel confident in it's ability to get from to and from where I want to go.
Jose R T.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
11,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Never have I had a Kia vehicle. Now i have a Kia Sorento 2019 And i love it, it is reliable and great has mileage
William
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
5,200 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my new KIA Sorrento. It is very comfortable on long trips, and gets good mileage for a V-6. The heated seats are a blessing on a cold morning, wish I would have gotten the heated steering wheel. I like when I shut it off, the driver's seat slides back to make it easy to get out, good for us old folks. The safety features are top notch, I was surprised to see a coffee cup on my speedometer on a long trip, advising me to take a break. The adaptive cruise control works great.
rich
August 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car
2019 Kia 1200 Sorento 31246 407881
Write a Review for the 2019 Kia Sorento
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2019 Kia Sorento Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2019 Kia Sorento
579
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel