Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
41 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
SHAUN D
December 17, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Absolutely hate the Cherokee 2.4 fwd Latitude we purchased. Constantly, in the shop for issues. Within 5k miles we have replaced the front right strut, infotainment system, rear hatch panel, and still having issues with the transmission and throttle position unit. My wife and I loved the exterior and look. During the initial test drive we noticed the extreme throttle lag, but it’s almost too dangerous now. The interior is very cheaply made. The infotainment screen had multiple issues. The 9 speed transmission is very low quality. Constantly high revs and weird shifts. Look elsewhere!!!
Azclinto
August 25, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very comfortable interior and ride.
An issue with the hood fluttering at speeds over 60 mph. FCA has not responded with a solution.
NEChick
August 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Stylish, updated, great technology, awesome car!
Blkhwkfan66
August 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just made the purchase with 0% APR....my 2nd Jeep Cherokee and I love it!
Ken
July 15, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
TrailHawk19
June 17, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Traded in from a Older Volvo SUV and satisfied. It feels fast enough and handles well in urban or country driving. Radio fades which is an issue. Seats and storage is good. It is a good buy that is definitely unique in Off-road ability, bad roads, winter driving, and in city use as well. It certainly looks rugged and seems well made. Bought V-6 3.2 liter engine.
goldenbetty
June 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is our 5th Jeep, first Cherokee Trailhawk. We are very happy with this 2019 Trailhawk. It is peppy, economic and rides great for being a 4x4. It performs well on light trails too. Not disappointed after owning a Rubicon (did alot of offroad with it), or the Grand Cherokee 4.7 H.O. we used as our daily driver and also went offroad on lighter trails. It is great-looking with the black accents with the Hydro Blue Pearl. We really get the looks. It will be a tow vehicle behind our new motorhome. Happy Trails.
Glow
May 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Judi
April 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just bought this vehicle 2 months ago. Love it so easy to drive and so comfortably. You will not be sorry if you buy one.
Sarah
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
April 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent, reliable vehicle that handles the road like a pro. Perfect road trip and everyday car for my growing family.
Richard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 19, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I enjoy the comfortable ride and handling ability. I also like the fact that it is very easy on gas.
Magaly M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Jeep is super comfortable and the inside is beautiful, drives super smooth and the technology is amazing
Marty
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 15, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jeep in my opinion makes one of the most reliable and fun to drive vehicles. I would have liked all the features that are available when purchasing my Jeep but my wallet told me different.
Tina
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 08, 2019
4,850 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 4th Jeep and I have always had great experiences. Jeep brand has always been reliable, I have never been stranded or without my Jeep due to break downs and such... I'm always bragging to my friends and family about how much I love the Jeep brand.
Saml.
February 26, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had the 2014 Trailhawk but could never get the transmission to preform right. Traded it in on the
2019 Trailhawk Elite. Over all I am very happy with my Jeep.
Jackie
February 25, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my jeep, I have only one issue that is being reviewed now is the radio. Under warrently so hopefully they figure this out. All other areas are awesome, handling in snow is great. Love the look, sharp and sporty.
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 23, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LOVEIT! Am blessed by GOD to have it! I wa sad to have lost my Patriot in a car accident. That vechle protected me from being seriously injured in a rear ended accident from a commercial vechile hitting me at full speed while stopped. This new model is taki g time to get used to but I appreciate its workmanship.
Paula
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Jeep Cherokee Overland package is sharp and safe. I love that there isn't a gas cap any longer and I can kick under the back to open the rear door. I would prefer to have the black plastic trim along the bottom to help it appear clean cause it's tough to continually get tar off the bottom. Also I wish mud flaps were available when you purchase the new vehicle.
Ronald
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
25,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Had two issues with the electronic gas line connection/Gas cap detection a few weeks after purchase. Dealer resolved.
Greg
February 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great SUV, with available V6 in a small stature. An absolute tank in the snow, well done Jeep.
michelle
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
12,877 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I drive an hour to work and back home daily, I also drive a lot on the weekends. So I was looking for a car with great gas mileage. I am getting 32-33 MPH and absolutely love it. The Cherokee has a very nice ride and handles perfectly on the road. I was also looking for a vehicle that would be able to make it down a 300FT dirt driveway and mud when it rains a lot without getting a 4x4, the jeep is that perfect SUV that is needed
Jessica
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Jeep! It handles well in all sorts of weather, is very comfortable for my family, and has lots of "bells and whistles" to make it fun to drive!
Borden R
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
9,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2019 Jeep Cherokee Latitude is a exceptional Sports Utility vehicle. You are sure to find the sporty four/five door six cylinder with 270 Horsepower a truly fun car to carve the Beautiful HWY and go on Roadtrips in and out of the Country. the comfort and safety features of the 2019 Jeep Cherokee are ones to appreciate when you go over beat up roads and been on the road for many hours. the material interior is high quality for the cost of the Jeep Cherokee. the exterior sleek design is sharp and means business. the features I dislike the most are the trunk could had been about a half a foot larger and the rear bumper should already have a bumper set up for towing like its past like model Cherokees.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Plain and simple. No bells and whisles. Easy to use. Do not like auto shut off should be an option not manditory
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
2,600 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Having owned 8 Jeeps in my lifetime, i have seen a lot of changes over the years. The new 2019 Jeep Cherokee Trail Hawk 4x4 i just purchased is one of favorite. Of course i think Jeep (FCA) could have done a little better job in a couple areas but, overall its truly a nice ride. One option for the new 2019 is a 2.0L Turbo engine that pumps out a great amount of horsepower and torque. Unfortunately, it is paired with the 9 speed transmission, which is a bit overkill. An 8 speed would have been well enough with the current displacement. Although most people dont buy Jeeps for the gas mileage, this new engine and trans paring is lacking the mileage as well as it's a bit noisy. All in all, this hew Jeep is a great vehicle and comes in a number of option packages. when comparing to other vehicles in its class, this seems to be the biggest "bang for the buck".
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
7,200 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very satisfied with our 2019 Jeep Cherokee. The V6 has good response. The transmission shifts very smoothly and almost unnoticeable. The body is solid and the doors close very nicely. I especially like the cold weather option our Cherokee has. I would definitely buy another Jeep product and would definitely recommend Jeep to other people.
Gary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
6,850 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Really love my Jeep Cherokee. I'm getting 28 to 30 mpg, it has great acceleration and handles very well. The U-Connect is simply amazing. It's lightyears ahead of what my old vehicle (Honda Odyssey) offered. Gets around snow and rain very well. Seats are comfortable and all the controls are at your fingertips.
John d.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,400 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Heated seats and steering wheel. Full glass roof. Turbo charged engine has god power. New front end is very stylish
Ed
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
1,700 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Jeep Cherokee fulfills everything my family needs, room and cargo for trips and a very smooth ride. The exterior styling is great and will still look good years down the road. We do a lot of highway driving and its ability to get up to speed effortlessly is a huge plus. The paint and finish is amazing.
Parker
January 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Got mine on the day after Christmas...best gift I could have gotten myself. I love the fuel economy!!
AWJB
December 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
SERVICEDUDE
November 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We traded in our Grand Cherokee for the trailhawk elite, and I would never go back. Much more nimble in traffic, great acceleration, our gas milage averages 30.4 mpg. Love it!!
Nick
November 09, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
don''t set speed engine revs high going up or down a hill transmission 9-speed is junk
Bob
November 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sue
September 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this Jeep. Nice ride.
glk
August 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My first Jeep. Very comfortable, rides great and roomy for rear passengers. Wish fuel economy was a little better. Overall a very great ride.
Kev
August 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Horace
July 27, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
July 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jeep Owner
June 23, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
blee
May 24, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
TRASH!!
2019 Jeep 1199 Cherokee 31107 397915
Write a Review for the 2019 Jeep Cherokee
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2019 Jeep Cherokee Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2019 Jeep Cherokee
648
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel