Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
John stacy
June 24, 2020
19,514 miles
|
Owned 120 years 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
#1 shape
alice steller
February 16, 2020
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
have terrain slt diesel for 1 year still get great mileage ,mostly around 41 mpg. still get 45 to 47 mpg in light highway traffic ! wife loves it! have no issues with terrain slt, buy one if you can find a 2019 diesel terrain. gmc should bring back terrain with diesel option!
alice
November 23, 2019
7,800 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great mileage on terrain slt diesel got 47 mpg driving 63 miles in lite traffic. why would gmc delete terrain diesel. why didnt they push to sell more, its twice the milage of gas model .very bad choice gmc! buy one before their gone!
Acted too fast
August 14, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Didnt do enough research on this SUV. Uncomfortable seating when traveling long distances. When I had it for only 5 months I received a recall on it. If you put it in neutral it could burn up the clutches in the transmission. Not happy my brand new 2019 Terrain already has a recall. Well needless to say I will be trading it in at the beginning of 2020. Ugh!!
Joeys99
June 17, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this GMC Terrain Denali for 4 months. I have had an engine oil leak, (timing cover gasket) a front axle oil seal failure, and a transmission recall for a software update. (Now the front end shakes when accelerating from a standing start.)
Im so sorry I purchased this car! It has a stiff ride, is noisy, and has an impossible to read info screen.
Im going to trade this vehicle ASAP!
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
12,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
As a parent of 3 children, I was looking for a roomy and comfortable vehicle that can be used for family trips yet is fun to drive around town. Coming from a midsized SUV I was hoping for better mileage as well. Choosing between the Terrain and Equinox ended up largely based on the exterior styling as well as some interior features like the electronic shift system that eliminates the gear shift knob as well as traction select system also tipped the scale toward the Terrain. Since I plan on keeping this vehicle for quite a while, I chose all the options that were important to me, and I’m extremely pleased with the quality and driving experience of this vehicle.
Sam
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
1,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased this car with the 2.0 turbocharged engine. It has excellent power for getting on the freeway. Stearing is very tight and easy for lane changes. Seats are comfortable and with them folded you can carry most anything. Has plugs in console for charging your devices.very happy with this suv.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
2,300 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Third GMC Terrain that I have leased. I keep coming back to them because I haven’t had any problems. Workmanship is very good. Value for the dollars spent excellent. The one down side in the 2019 is that siriusxm radio is streamed through your phone. This makes it hard to change stations when driving alone. Need to put it back on the radio. That is the only down side to the Terrain.
Seaside
January 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the size and the surprise inside ability to haul with flat fold down seating. We purchased the Denali with the Safety Package 2, and we find the appointments and safty features all function as promised and makes touring a delight. I shoped without brand loyalty and choses this for comfort, style and safty features with the price being compatable to others, and lease costing less due to a favorable residual.
2019 GMC 1071 Terrain 31215 398583
Write a Review for the 2019 GMC Terrain
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2019 GMC Terrain
657
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel