Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Michelle
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 13, 2020
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the easy to open and close convertible top of my 2019 Fiat Spider and how it handles on the road. Super fun to drive and great trunk space! I recommend this convertible sports car to anyone looking to test drive and you'll fall 'in love' with it! And for the price you can't beat it$
Nick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 28, 2020
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Fiat 124 Spider is a terrific roadster for everyone. With it's Italian styling, dynamic handling, and fun driving experience it checks all of the boxes for a car that's more about the experience than the practicality, exactly what a roadster should be. The styling of this car is truly what sets it apart from the other convertibles that are on the market, and with the underpinnings of a Mazda Miata, the quality of the car can be felt inside and out. If you're looking for a fun, exciting, and well-built Italian sports car, the Fiat 124 Spider is the best choice in the market.
Jenna
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 28, 2020
1,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
You cannot find a better sports car for the money. My 124 has been very reliable. It's always fun to drive car that gets great MPG too!
Don
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 26, 2020
700 miles
|
Owned 4 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
1. Cockpit is absurdly small. It is so bad as to disqualify purchasing this car. My mistake. 2. Tires are low-aspect type that give a very rough ride and are a concern for toughness and durability. 3. Catalytic converter failed promptly with a 5-month backorder time. Unacceptable. 4. GPS is virtually worthless. Extremely awkward, limited and user-unfriendly. 5. I bought this vehicle based on the recommendation of another person, at a time of need. I would never, never buy it again, nor recommend it to anyone.
Sam
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 23, 2020
2,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great fun, so far good quality, great driving, interior super, exterior paint ok not great. Electronics good but it needs apple car play
Robin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 05, 2020
1,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The most fun car I have ever driven, handles like a Ferrari at a fraction of the price, Fiat is the parent company of the Abarth Spider and Ferrari, so it has similar design cues, Even though the underneath is Mazda Miata, the engine and styling are pure Italian. The most fun for the dollar.
Moshe G
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 04, 2020
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
When it comes to having a secondary car, I wanted it to be a, “drivers Car.” After doing so many research, it came down to the Mazda MX-5 Miata, and the Fiat 124 Spider. Both cars are basically twins, except the Fiat runs their own turbo engine and the Mazda is running their latest SkyActive technology engine. In the end, it came down to styling, and even though the interior is almost exactly the same, the exterior of the Fiat which harkens back to an old school Italian roadster is what won my heart.
Larry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 04, 2020
3,126 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its a great little car and fun to drive, great gas mileage and responds well on back roads - the only draw back is the seats are not as comfortable as others because there is little to no adjustment of the seat back.
Roy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 02, 2020
2,400 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I can not say enough good things about my Fiat 124 Lusso. I cross shopped the Mazda Miata. Even though they have the same interior, it’s the Fiats exterior classic beauty that sold me. I literally smile every time I walk outside and see it. It’s a small car so ingress and egress can be a little interesting but once inside, feels like home. Great driving position, comfortable seats, good visibility. The 1.4 MultiAir turbo is a gem of a motor and feels much more powerful than the stated 160HP. It’s a shame these cars weren’t more heavily advertised. Fiat should have sold a ton of them.
Naomi
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 01, 2020
20,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car is extremely fun to drive, beautiful lines to the exterior, many safety features.
Carl Armani
February 15, 2020
3,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2019 Fiat 124 Spider Lusso . So much fun to drive spirited performance with many great safety features. Almost every where I go folks want to ask me about the car. I bought it for fun but it has become my everyday driver
K
April 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2019 FIAT 1269 124 Spider 31182 398354
Write a Review for the 2019 FIAT 124 Spider
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2019 FIAT 124 Spider
529
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel