Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
17 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Linda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 14, 2020
3,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Stow and go seats are nice and allows for easy hauling of things.. Back up camera is helpful. With 7 passenger there is room for all of the grandkids. This is a great van for travel.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 13, 2020
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dodge Grand Caravan has room for all. Storage space below seats 7 people in comfort lots of leg room fo those long trips also great gas’s mileage. That’s why you see so many on the road
Reynolds A.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 13, 2020
1,900 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this car for my 227 Lbs mastiff dog. I like the shape of car and everything about it. Rides great .. enough room for my dog to go in and out of. This was my first Dodge .. I will buy another one if needed.
Heidi
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 07, 2020
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We Love our Dodge Caravan! Great features and comfortable seating. Love the heated seats and steering wheel. Would love to have 3 seats in the second row for another passenger. And a dim or off button for the ceiling light above 2nd and 3rd row seats. But overall we love the room and stow away seats!! Helps with getting groceries for a bigger family.
Deb
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 30, 2020
1,600 miles
|
Owned 3 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is not the Dodge Grand Caravan I have known and loved having owned a 2000 and a 2006. I Hate this one! There isn't enough leg room in the front seats for tall people making it dangerous in a rear end crash, their knees would be gone. Legs hit the "new/extra" glove compartment on the passenger side and the dash on the driver's side. The drawer under the passenger seat was much better and allowed leg room in front of the seat. I don't like the shift stick at all, I liked the regular one on the steering wheel. The steering wheel has too many buttons on the front and on the back, just more to accidently hit. The pockets on the back of the front seats are now mesh where the old ones were kind of a vinyl material that in the 14 years I owned the 2006 they were never damaged, I don't trust the mesh with kids in car seats in the second row and don't expect the mesh to last long without snags. There used to be a mesh pocket between the two front seats (no console) that hooked on to each seat that was great for holding things such a box of tissues, gloves, and umbrella, etc. The holes are no longer on the seats. The plastic the car is now made of is so light that when you close the sliding doors they fly and then sound like you are closing a light tin can. The older doors were much heavier and felt sturdier. I have the three quarter bench seat in the second row and the latch that would have held the captain's chair near the door is exposed causing a tripping hazard, the carpet in the 2006 had it covered. I bought a rubber mat to place over it. There are a number of other small things I don't care for however; due to the safety issues of leg space I have already decided this van will be sold/traded in long before 14 years like the old one and I've only had it for three months! . Very disappointed in Dodge!
Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 29, 2020
3,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2019 Dodge Caravan is a good inexpensive vehicle with lots of cargo room. The stow and go seats are comfortable. My wife is also able to easily stow the seats when she has to pick up groceries or take our pet dog to the vet. Pros: comfortable, convenient, reliable, and inexpensive to purchase and maintain. Cons: exterior fit and finish could be better (some uneven gaps on exterior vehicle trim), on interior, driver sunvisor has an 'itch' (squeak) that sounds like it's coming from the dash, but it's the visor. Also, transmission sometimes seems to 'hunt' for the correct gear.
Jenn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 26, 2020
2,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My van is extremely roomy for passengers and cargo. It’s simple yet stylish. The carpeting is difficult to vacuum but otherwise I don’t have a single complaint. This van is quick and good.
Carol
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 24, 2020
9,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this is our 5th Caravan. we love the stowngo seating/storage. Very disappointed that it didnt have bluetooth built in. It has been very reliable. Gas mileage on the highway is good.
Brandi S.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 23, 2020
6,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this vehicle but can hear noises when driving. Not very quite. Lots of room, space and cargo room.
Ruth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2020
6,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My van has enough room although the black is hard to keep clean. But that all they had. My van is easy to drive. I really enjoy the second seat windows rolling down.
Kate
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 05, 2020
8,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Sliding doors, amount of cargo space and automatic back windows are what help us decide to go with the Dodge Caravan. the best with kids!
Jim G.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 05, 2020
3,900 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our Grand Caravan (base model) has just the features we wanted. We were not wanting a model with many extras, but we did want the roominess of a full-size minivan as opposed to a Chrysler Pacifica nor did we want to pay extra for a Chrysler. One feature we wanted that helped us chose was a light colored interior. These are relatively hard to find. Although the dash and other interior parts are black, the seats stay cool. Unfortunately, the exterior is black, as other than another silver car, none had light colored interior at the dealer(s). The seats are quite comfortable, and the ride is great. In addition, our new Caravan is a joy as it drives so well. We sold our Kia Sedona which had been a very dependable vehicle for over 150k miles. But our new Caravan is a better replacement so far. Two features we really like are the rear view camara and the UConnect phone. We are very pleased with our new Caravan.
Cassandra
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 03, 2020
7,050 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is a wonderful family car. It is great on gas and is an all around perfect van.I would say make sure you get the automatic doors.
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 03, 2020
15,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Dodge Grand Caravan has been a perfect fit vehicle for us. The extra cargo space provided by being able to fold the seats all the way down into the floor is used on almost a weekly basis with us. The entertainment package (DVD player) allows us to take longer trips without fussing and fighting coming out of the back seat between our daughters. This is actually our second Grand Caravan. After the last one was totaled by hail damage, there was little to no discussion had before deciding to stay with the same vehicle we've had for the past 5 years. It's affordable, reliable, safe, and works well for our family.
Steve S
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 01, 2020
1,900 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
for a large vehicle it handles like a sports car and the seating and storage arrangements are fantastic. It has the creature comforts that make it useful and easy to use. not over complicated!
Anonymous
May 29, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Traveler
April 18, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Recently purchased the new 2019 Grand Caravan SXT, priced at $36,000, and am slowly getting to know it. It''s not as comfortable as I expected or as my other vehicle. My first impression when seated in driver''s seat and driving was that I really didn''t like it, it''s not quality. The last three vehicles I''ve purchased always felt comfortable in the beginning. The steering seems stiff and the seat lacking. The purchase for this vehicle was for the convenience of the stow-in-go/stow-in-floor second and third row seats. Also, the second row of bucket seats.
2019 Dodge 1052 Grand Caravan 31477 400776
Write a Review for the 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2019 Dodge Grand Caravan
648
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel