Advertisement
Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Denny
September 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just a wonderful automobile. Can make driving in the city on errands, something to look forward too.
Boots
August 25, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sloppy transmission, infotainment system with a long list of major bugs, apple car play drops calls everytime. I join the class action suit against Acura for not fixing the distracting software bugs in the infotaiment system, sorry i keased this car, would not do it again
Lynn
April 02, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Much to love about this car BUT mine has been out of service 80 days in 7 months for a variety of electrical and electronic issues. In the process of Lemon Law Arbitration since Acura has not stepped up
Jason
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 12, 2019
4,100 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
the aspect has outstanding handling and craftsmanship. the features and options of this vehicle are second to none. highly recommend this vehicle with its overall price comparison ints its class!!
Caroline
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 10, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A fun and comfortable car to drive. Quick off the acceleration while feeling firm on the ground. Rear cargo area is very spacious and easy to get to.
Dennis
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my first SUV having previously driven sedans. The higher seating position was my motivation to search for a crossover/SUV. Although more expensive than the Mazda CX-5, it has much more power. The SH-AWD system is worlds better than the slip and grip AWD system used by other makes. The interior design and execution are a big improvement over the prior generation of the RDX and better than competitors in the price range. The handling is quite sporty for a crossover while remaining quiet and comfortable. Other competitors (Audi, BMW, Volvo, Lexus, Infiniti) are more luxurious but, also much more expensive when similarly equipped. The RDX is an exception value for a near-luxury compact crossover that is less than $50,000. Mine has been 100% reliable and a pleasure to own.
Jeff
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
6,900 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After watching many video reviews, I bought my 2019 RDX A-Spec just 1 day after my test drive. So far, so good. The car has very aggressive styling (inside and out), and it is very comfortable on long drives. Also, it handles and accelerates better than our TL. The AWD, turbo, 10-speed transmission combo provides virtually constant torque and acceleration in all weather conditions (June-Feb). As usual, Acura's craftmanship is second-to-none. To me, the price-to-feature ratio was the best among the main competitors for this class of SUV (as of mid-2018). My only knocks are with the occasional bugs when I use Apple Carplay, which I hope will be solved with future updates, and poor gas mileage (but worth it for me - as it's mostly a weekend vehicle). Pros: Exterior and Interior styling (still receiving so many compliments), handling, acceleration, comfort, backseat roominess. Cons: Gas mileage, Apple Carplay bugs, and can't change color of interior lighting.
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
8,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2019 RDX is everything I had hoped it would be. I previously owned a BMW 435i and wanted to find a sporty SUV with similar performance and handling characteristics. The RDX delivers! When in Sport + mode, this car is really quick and responsive. It hugs the curves nicely. I was pleasantly surprised! I've driven the RDX in rain, snow and ice. The SNOW mode works exceptionally well and is one of the best handling cars I have driven in inclement conditions. The electronics work pretty well but it can sometimes take several minutes for all the content to download. This includes, maps, SiriusXM radio etc. This is something that Acura should improve in the future.
Joe
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great driving and handling dynamics. Fantastic leather interior and sound system. Very adaptive cruise control system.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2019 RDX is plagued with technological problems that in 7 months Acura has not been able to resolve. This car has second more than a month of its 7 months in the service department trying to resolve issues. The vehicle also does bot get the gas mileage that I was expecting. The rating was 24/27 and I have never gotten more than 23 highway. My 2015 MDX got much better mileage
SANDYP903
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
3,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I truly love my 2019 Acura RDX A-Spec AWD. It gets more head turns than any other vehicle I have had in the past. My Dad helped me research the best car for my needs and the Acura RDX won us over hands down. The best and latest safety features as well as the sporty A-Spec badges and sleek body style, it was a no brainer. I would definitely recommend the 2019 Acura RDX A-Spec AWD package.
phil
October 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this is my third rdx and by far the very best one it"s wonderful in every way.
SAM
July 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2019 Acura 1187 RDX 31501 400900
Write a Review for the 2019 Acura RDX
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2019 Acura RDX Expert Review
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2019 Acura listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2019 Acura listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2019 Acura RDX
723
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel