Consumer Reviews
3.9
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
It's ya boi
September 22, 2019
139,503 miles
|
Owned 119 years 8 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Shitty looks and reliability to go with it
TLS
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 24, 2019
20,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Small, compact, and excellent gas saver. I Uber and it can get around in the city very well. Driving through crowded areas are a breeze.
Norma
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
1,200 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Toyota iARYS 18' is very comfortable , economical in gasoline. The security that Toyota guarantees on its models is reliable. I'm love my Toyota iARYS car. My iARYS responded on the last snow storm very well !!
Ted
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 26, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
High quality and reasonable price rather than other vehicle. safety technology is good and the low fuel fee.
Karen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 24, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I would of liked a DVD, and a plugged in heater.I could afford this vehicle. It is good vehicle to get around in. It has performed wonder in the snow.
Nikisha
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
11,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is reliable, great on gas mileage and a wonderful addition to our lives. I would highly recommend Toyota to anyone,
William
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
5,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Toyota Yaris gets 40 miles to the gallon. It drives and looks great. I choose it because the lease price was great.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Working, the compact size is great in regards to finding parking that other larger vehicles cannot fit (length and width).  I would not recommend the Yaris to anyone who would have back seat passengers as it is very small, literally no leg room, including my height at five foot tall.  I often say it is "Okay" for a two seater.  The interior could use more roomy compartments besides cup holders. The seats are not as comfortable as I'd like it to be.  I am not totally happy (I did not make the final decision to purchase this vehicle), but it does get me to where I need to go.   I would not recommend this care for tall people and anyone who likes to drive with family/friends, even my little nieces and nephews complain about what little room there is in the back seat.
Alex
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
11,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the car. Its small and fast. Provides me with something that is both easy and reliable to use.
Maurice
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like my car,the gas mileage is great and the cost of the car is hard to beat.I will be able to drive this car for years if I chose too.
Monica
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am extremely pleased with my vehicle on a whole, the only problem is I did not take into account passengers when I bought it, for my family size I wish I had gotten a roomy vehicle.
Elizabeth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Yaris superseded my expectation. Its excellent on gas, easy to park, has excellent acceleration and love the look and price.
James
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is car is much more fun to drive than it looks. Although it is badged as a Yaris, if you look closely it really has Mazda DNA. Which is a good thing. My only complaint is that occasionally it is late to accelerate and the interior has to be constantly wiped down to avoid strange white smudges on the panels. Reliable and cheap.
Mary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I drive a 2018 Yaris. My husband had a 2007 Yaris. I liked driving his car so much that when I needed a car, I opted to get a Yaris as well. I appreciate it's unbeatable reliance, ease of driving and exceptional visibility. I have mobility issues and it is easy to get in an out of the Yaris. Although it is not a powerful car, the gas mileage more than makes up for it. I own the hatch back version and I have found that it can hold almost as much as my previous car which was a Volvo XC or our other car which is a Jeep Cherokee. It's fun to drive and as long as Toyota keeps making the Yaris, I will continue to buy it.
Loretta
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My husband debated on buying the Nissan Versa or the Toyota Yaris. Decided on the Yaris due to better passenger side safety rating. Our first trip was to do metal detecting. We had the car packed as full as we could on the way home with luggage, metal detectors and some antiques we picked up. This car has great visibility no matter if you pack only a few things or a lot of things! MPG is average, not really any better than my CRV on the highway. It is a fun little car to drive with a lot of room in it!
Debbie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Toyota Yaris iA is sporty, reliable, fun, and I love the voice activated screen features. It's equipped with navigation, all I had to do was purchase an SD card with maps. It is extremely comfortable both in the driver seat as well as the passenger. The backseat is a little small but still comfortable. I love how the car handles. It feels safe and has safety features that come standard, like AB. I've never had a vehicle with back up camera before and I love it! I don't normally like to drive at night, but with the Yaris iA, I feel very safe because everything is visible in the mirrors, the back glass and the windshield...no hidden or hard to see places. The tires and wheels are outstanding. This little car has a huge personality and operating ability. No wimpy horn or cheap, plastic accessories, it's all first class for a great price. It's like a luxury, sporty car without the price tag.
2018 Toyota 1214 Yaris 30525 393506
Write a Review for the 2018 Toyota Yaris
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Toyota Yaris
326
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel