Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
17 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Vipercgd
July 07, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
You can feel the quality the second you close the door.
jc
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 23, 2019
2,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had many Tundras over the years for work but the wife wanted something to carry kayaks in with no rack or trailer so we went with a personally-owned Tundra. This truck has a super high quality feel to it and Toyota reliability. I have the 5.7 bigger v8 which has tons of power but does drink gas. We don't drive many mikes though. My 6 ft 190 pound son is lost in the crew max back seat which folds up and makes Costco day easy. We got the TRD sport package which upgrades the suspension and looks unique. Strong suits: bullet-proof reliability and a company that stands behind its product, looks, power, ergonomics, made in USA (TX), free maintenance for 2 yrs. Short suits Interior not as up to date, few charging ports, no seat warmers on SR5 and older looking dash (screen is small etc). Great vehicle love Toyotas and will likely always own one.
APRIL
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
5,100 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I LOVE MY TOYOTA TRUCK!!!! It has so much space. It fits my family perfectly for traveling and camping.
Tami
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
7,400 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The first thing that really stood out about my 2018 Toyota 1794 Edition Tundra was the styling of the interior. The leather interior is unique and beautiful. The body styling is attractive. The interior of the truck allows me to put a tall person in the back seat and still have lots of leg room in the front and the rear seats. The abundant amount of standard options, like heated and cooled seats, custom seat settings for 2 different drives, Sun Roof and safety equipment, such as the blind spot alert was a big plus. This truck works for all my needs, it's my SUV, my off-road vehicle and my pick-up for hauling people and stuff.
Doug
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
10,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Visibility front, side, rear is important to me. Need to anticipate what is happening on the road as it is developing. A high ride is a big safety feature. The quick acceleration and stop on a dime brake give me the feeling of total control. I can customize it for my specific needs in the aftermarket. Four-wheel drive lets me take it off road with confidence. Can take family and "toys" with me when I choose. Had a 2002 Tundra model before this one... when you find something you like you stick with it. Very reliable.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very roomy with good seat comfort the navigations could be easier to understand the ride is just how I like it sit up high good view of the road and plenty of power
kenneth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
1,200 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I Love the body style and how comfortable the Tundra is. I use my new truck to pull my bass boat. The handling is exceptional.
Ray
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Got a great deal on my Tundra with the upgrades I wanted. It rides and drives great, has plenty of room for passengers and tons of power. Not a big fan of the radar controlled cruise as it makes poor fuel mileage even worse but overall I'm very happy with the truck. My first Toyota, probably not my last.
Cheryl
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The most comfortable pick up ever. Pure luxury. Have already used the towing feature to help a stuck truck driver. It has all of the features I wanted . Makes an excellent traveling experience.
Downwind
November 30, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome truck pulls like a beast only reason not 5 stars is MPG is awful and paint is very soft and easily scratched
Anonymous
May 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Todd
May 16, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my second Tundra 5.7 4X4. I love the power of the Tundra! I wish it got a little better fuel economy when pulling.
18 Tundra
March 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mike
January 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wonderful truck, best I have ever owned.
Tayjen
January 14, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A great daily driver with a proven reliability record. many will say that It is old outdated styling and technology, but why fix hat isn''t broken The fuel mileage is terrible as expected and the 5.5'' bed is rather small. If they could make this truck get 20 miles per gallon on the highway, with a 6.5'' bed and still keep the same towing specs, I would give it 5 stars and say it''s the perfect all around half ton truck. And also, the interior road noise is much higher than my 2015 GMC. Interior road noise and drone should also be lowered to get better ratings.
Jim
December 21, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My only concern is the MPGs but I know its a Toyota and it will last a long time so I''ll sacrifice a few dollars on gas for durability.
Bad MPG
September 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Everything is good accept the MPG. Only good thing is a full tank can go over 600 miles.
2018 Toyota 1214 Tundra 4WD 30760 395260
Write a Review for the 2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Toyota Tundra 4WD
927
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel