Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
35 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
JB Cummins
April 22, 2021
21,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Traded my 2013 Taco Sport for this 2018 Sport. Not much change. Plenty towing power when I towed a car 1200 miles at 75 mph. I don't like non power seats and usb port does not have enuff power to charge a cell phone or a dash camera...it is useless. If there is a switch to operate the cargo light, I have not found it. At 21000 miles and 2 years there have been 2 or 3 recalls...not an impressive record in my book. Currently, it will shift into 4x4 hi ok but has stopped shifting into 4x4 low.
Michael Guerrera
March 08, 2021
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
At the time I Owned a new 2018 Tacoma. I purchase a new camper at 4300 pounds. Once I left 2nd gear on level ground I lossed all power. I had to purchase another new truck . Toyoda does not even make towing mirrors for the tacoma towing package.
Chris Vigil
July 24, 2020
25,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 2 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good truck. I bought the SR5 version I wish I would have paid more and for the keyless entry.
First and Last Name
June 23, 2020
12,750 miles
|
Owned 1 years 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good utilitarian pick-up truck. Transmission is rough at times, V6 is noisy under strain and tends to lag a bit when first accelerating. 3 recalls to date, one still to be resolved.
Rick Campbell
October 23, 2019
20,000 miles
|
Owned 119 years 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased a new 2017 Tacoma TRD Sport in November of 2017 and had problems with the auto transmission shifting. I had it back to the dealer 5 times for the same problem I finally traded for a new 4 runner in july of 2019. Toyota doesn't have all the bugs worked out in the new Tacoma.
Papa Paulie
June 16, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''m not thrilled with the new motor, V6 sounds like a 4 cylinder especially going up a hill. Gearing seems odd. I wish the rear seats on the crew cab would fold up and out of the way like the full size Ford & Chevy do. Gas mileage is no better than a full size Ford or Chevy. I like the long bed, resale and dependability.
dick4444
May 03, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
New York
March 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome truck! Excellent driveability and safety features. Premium and tech packages make this truck a pleasure to operate. Good MPG for the size and weight.
Matt
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
6,200 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 tacoma loving this truck been on two road trips so far drives great Handles great had in the mountains a few times Gets good gas mileage even when I have to pull a trailer all in all very happy with the truck
Gordon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 17, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my 2018 Toyota Tacoma. I was debating between a 4Runner and the Tacoma. My father-in-law has a ‘83 and a ‘08 Tacoma. I am just blown away by the reliability!
Connor T.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 17, 2019
4,900 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 Toyota Tacoma has fulfilled every aspect of a vehicle I've ever wanted. I thought about buying the new 2019 Ford Ranger or my Toyota Tacoma and let me say the Tacoma has exceeded my expectations with the interior looking absolutely amazing also the exterior as well. The overall performance of the vehicle is astonishing. With 2.3L V6 under the hood it has the pull and strength to do anything I want it to. I've have recommended this brand of truck to several of my friends and one of them is about to buy one. If your looking for a truck that looks good while it gets the job done I would go with a Toyota Tacoma.
Jeni
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
3,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I LOVE my Toyota Tacoma!  we are full of Natural Wonders and my Tacoma takes me everywhere I want to go from mountains to lakes and streams, caverns and visiting all the beautiful cultures within our beautiful state!
Rich
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
6,900 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The new Tacoma is an awesome truck. It is comfortable surprisingly for a truck, interior is nice and functional, steering controls are nice and bluetooth is pretty good quality, Enough space for me and awesome storage behind and under the rear seat. Outside styling is just overall sharp love the overall look of the truck. Only small issue which is easy to adjust to is the transmission is a bit sluggish, it floats between gears but its something you can adjust to. Over all i love my truck and wouldnt want another truck.
Anthony
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 25, 2019
6,600 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I choose my 2018 Toyota Tacoma because I like the features it comes with. I especially the 4WD option on the TRD Sport Package.
Josh
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Tacoma TRD Off-Road offers many features for the outdoor-oriented lifestyle. The off-road capability of the truck is exceptional. The cargo bed comes with convenience features such as multiple tie-down points, adjustable bed rail anchors, storage compartments, and an A/C outlet. The interior is plain, but functional and easy to clean. The styling is distinctive.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Looks great on the road and drives easily. I only wish it had a better backup camera and interittant wipers.
Mark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Road noise from driver side is very irritating . Had service check it. No solution Tried Toyota national number for customer service still no solution.
Corbin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
7,700 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I recently bought a new Toyota Tacoma TRD Off-Road. Overall I love the styling, the Quality of the Interior and the driving experience. Out of all the other mid-size trucks I looked at the Tacoma was the coolest looking, appeared to have the highest build quality and had more appealing interior materials. A few things that I do not like were the rear drum brakes, odd seating position and the lack of android auto. There is also a rattling noise that comes from the dash area on the passenger side during cold temperatures that I'm still working with a dealership to address. It's a pretty minor issue but something that still bothers me on a new vehicle. Other than that everything else on the vehicle seems pretty solid.
JOHN
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
4,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I LIKE ALL THE FEATURES EXCEPT ADAPTIVE CROUSE CONTROL HEATED SEATS WORK GREAT SOUND SYSTEM IS OUT STANDING
Hugo G.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
15,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Greatest truck ever. Great on gas and perfect for the working man. The exterior of the truck is a new design and I love it. I am so happy with my Toyota Tacoma.
Mmmmm
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Toyota Tacoma Extended cab.  This is my second Tacoma. I bought the same style again!  A good friend had a double cab for years which I loved driving and inspired me to buy my first one. Handles great on the road  in snow and rain, has good gas mileage for a truck. Comfortable for long distance (my longest time on road has been 20hr road trip to visit Mom). The standard size bed is very convenient for transporting things.  Not high maintenance, nor costly to properly maintain. Toyota has a great deal for new purchases to keep maintained and up to date.  Pulls a 2100lb boat easy peasy with proper trailer hitch connection. The 2015 had a great console area, which is the only thing I miss in the 2018.  Not as great, less room and the open alcove below the nav/stereo does not hold things in when you accelerate, everything falls forward and usually hits the floor. I need to find a mini net to prevent this from happening.  And there is a charging mat in this alcove, but it only works with certain phones, mine is not one of them, LOL.  Nowhere to keep sunglasses above. Nowhere to mount phone conveniently below windshield level. Other than this superfluous negativity - I LOVE MY TOYOTA TACOMA   !
Corey
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my 2018 Toyota Tacoma TRD Off-road Double Cab. It's the perfect truck. It looks great and drives great. It's small enough to squeeze into the smallest camping spot, but practical enough to haul wood for a DIY project. I've engaged the 4x4 and it easily drove through streams and up mountain trials. Man I love this truck. Adventure awaits!
Jerry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I LOVE DRIVING THIS TACOMA, LOVE THE ROOM, DOUBLE CAB, AND 4X4 WITH FULL BED. I PICKED THE INFERNO BURNT ORANGE COLOR BECAUSE IT'S NOT COMMON.
Felicitas
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 Toyota Tacoma is an excellent vehicle , I didn’t plan to buy one when I went to the dealership but I fell in love with the way the exterior looked and it being a Toyota made it better , you can’t ever go wrong with Toyota , the truck is very reliable and drives smooth , the interior is amazing and the way it drives is so smooth , I have no negative comment to say about it
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
3,700 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my new Tacoma. I’ve had several over the last 30 years. My only issue is the transmission is not as smooth as I’d like it to be.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this is a good ,and vehicle that i have every had!!! if had to buy a vehicle.
vikki
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Toyota Tacoma is an exceptional valued purchase. I always wanted a truck and the Tacomas has been the best choice I made...It handles well on road, In snow and off terrain. It is not cumbersome to drive all the time like some people might think of a truck and my truck drives so smooth that I often forget I am in a truck! The Tacoma short bed is perfect for me and still allows me to be able to do things that I couldn't do with a a car. Love Love my Toyota Tacoma!
Vermont Country
February 10, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent vehicle in terms of reliability and projected resale value. Short on the latest technology such as large touchscreen, power seats, Apple car play. It is built for people under 63 in terms of head room since the seats have no provision for height adjustment. Also, costs more than other truck marques with the same or even less features! Still, I love it and highly recommend it
djlhuskerfan
January 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent little truck. Traded 2014 Ram for so far I feel this Toyota is superior to Ram
dc
November 17, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Flyfishing
November 02, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this truck . Is a 2 wd only but I love the way it sits up and has good ground clearance.
Blueknight
September 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I would like it more if had a little more room in the back seat area. I love this truck
2018 trd 4x4 off road
July 03, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
July 02, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
mcse9073
December 11, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best mid sized truck
2018 Toyota 1214 Tacoma 30868 396064
Write a Review for the 2018 Toyota Tacoma
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Toyota Tacoma
561
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel