Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
35 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
JJ
September 10, 2019
13,500 miles
|
Owned 1 years 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
good overall, very plain interior, ride is loud on hwy, steering good not great. hybrid excellent mileage AWDI has never kicked in, so can not comment on that.
Sally
April 27, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I sold my 11 year old Prius that got over 40 mpg as a rule for a 2018 Hybrid Rav 4 AWD Limited. I like it, not in love. It''s nice, has great features, but the mileage is disappointing. If I try really hard, I can hit 30 mpg. That''s very disappointing. And the cabin is loud. I have to crank up the radio when moving. Maybe I expect too much.
Jds
April 05, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We bought this RAV4 with 17 miles on it and it now has 25 k. We have no complaints.
Yanny86
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 08, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My New 2018 RAV 4 is great and so much fun to Drive its just some much fun to go for a ride ever day
RIck
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 05, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really appreciate the safety features on my RAV4 Hybrid. The backup camera has proven to be invaluable and the parking assist enables me to park in places that I would not have tried previously. I originally selected this vehicle because my wife liked it better than other similar vehicles and now I would not trade it for any of those options.
Crystal
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 21, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My previous vehicle was a Toyota Rav4 that lasted over 12 years with no issues. It was hard letting go of my old vehicle. My husband looked at other vehicles and I compared what I had to what I was getting. And it didn't come close. My new vehicle had lots of safety features and large cargo space which was a must for my family. Its durability and reliability is excellent. I love the navigation system and economy mode its perfect for cruising around with the sun roof open looking for new food spots in the area. The heated seats have made my driving experience quite comfortable especially in weather that can change from freezing in the morning to a summers afternoon. The blind spot monitoring and proximity alert were two safety features I didn't know I needed and I am now glad I have. Along with the rear view camera that has assisted me with backing out of tight spaces. I can't say enough about this vehicle. My husband bought this vehicle for me as a birthday present and it has been well received. Great family SUV!
AYDEE
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
2,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I LOVE MY CAR, VERY ECONOMIC, RELIABLE, COMFORTABLE, ENVIRONMENTAL FRIENDLY,EXCELLENT SAFETY FEATURES, TOYOTA THE BEST ECONOMICAL
Joan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
14,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very reliable, good mileage,good acceleration, good design, comfortable seats, room for three passengers in back seat.
Gloria
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
11,795 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I enjoyed the safety features of our 2018 RAV 4 SUV. It also gets great gas mileage on short road trips.
Heather N
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
13,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my rav4. It is by far my most favorite vehicle ever! I love the way it feels and drives. I would recommend this vehicle to everyone.
Kristin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
17,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Drives smooth and gets excellent gas mileage. It is very comfortable and will ride 5 comfortably . I would recommend this Vehicle to anyone.
Dannis
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,560 miles
|
Owned 5 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Interior look and feel below expectation. Actual MPG lower than stated. On highway driving around 70 but observed only around 25 or less. Small gas tank limit range to about 350 so it is not suitable for road trip.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great vehicle. I love the quick response and sure footed AWD. I bought the RAV4 because it's Toyota! You simply cannot go wrong with a Toyota. Dependable is my number one priority...
Kathy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Rav-4 has proven to be both economical and reliable, with an ease of handling I truly enjoy. The comfort level is high and the technology is awesome.
ron d.
November 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
a little road noise otherwise a good vehicle.
wireman
November 26, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Perry
November 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
G money
November 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned my Toyota Rav4 Limited for 3 months now and I love it. In town
It has a smooth, comfortable ride and great styling. I took it on my vacation
out to Custer State Park in the Black Hills of South Dakota and it performed
great off road as well! It is my 3rd Toyota vehicle since 2004 and my 2nd Rav4.
Toyota''s reliability is legendary and resale value has been tops. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone.
Burnsie45
November 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Everything is great except we expected better fuel economy around 30mpg, only getting in high 20,s.
Bob
November 01, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent vehicle. Very comfortable, dependable, good handling. Very solid and beautiful vehicle, Lot of excellent safety features. Highly recommend to others.
Apollo’s Mom
October 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Rav4, great for hauling all my pups to dog shoes or for a weekend road trip
DadRad
October 16, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Previous Forester owner and I like The Rav4 just as much. I am also surprised at how good the gas mileage is with the Rav4. I have not had the opportunity to try out the AWD in the snow.
BogEy
September 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rev4
September 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I think the interior is much nicer than some people think it is.
Tabby_leg
August 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I live in Houston and I just bought my RAV4 last night. I paid 21781 drive out and that included Gulf State Toyota add-ons and the dealers add-ons. I was quoted it anywhere from mid 24 all the way to high 25 for the exact same car. I hope this might help you if you purchase and car in Houston you can get it for around 21700 drive out but it will take some time. my suggestion is to really send a lot of emails out and push hard. I contacted 13 dealerships all day yesterday before I finally got my price
Anonymous
June 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
First Toyota we''ve owned. Great car, very safety-loaded. We wanted a vehicle that is known for quality, reliability, low-maintenance, and good resale value. Has a great-sounding stereo system and very easy-to-use touch-screen. Very happy overall and would highly reccomend it versus the Nissan Rogue, which has nicer interior but is very underpowered.
Anonymous
May 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
dino&sev
April 21, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
only have 30 miles on the ''18 hyrid rav 4-
have to see about depend. and fuel economy.
Engine noise and cabin much quieter than the CRV plus I got the hydrid
for the same price as the reg Honda CRV. can''t beat that.
Andre
April 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
best car that I have driven in the last 50 years.
I am 100% satisfied with this vehicle.
DiamondGal
April 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My only concern is how in the future...will all those electronics and fancy computerized gadgets hold up.
Mandi
March 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''m in love with this vehicle. It beats the Ford I have, that''s for sure.
Lin
March 27, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice sporty exterior. Not very good on gas mileage. My 2011 had better acceleration than my 2018. Comfortable, quiet ride.
Captaint91
February 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mine is a 2018 Rav4Hybrid LE. It is quiet and comfortable with very little wind noise. There is some road noise but only on rough pavement. Handles well but you can feel its weight when cornering. Fuel economy is excellent averaging 35 mpg. Love the Hybrid whine as it decelerates. Safety features are top notch. Ride quality is better than better than our 2015 Camry. Audio system is adequate with a clear sound. Most importantly, its a Toyota. It will be extremely dependable and reliable.
Li
February 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2018 RAV4 and I love it. Gas mileage with a new vehicle is better than I expected. This SUV handles well in the snow and ice. All components are very user friendly. My only negative would be interior comfort. It''s ok for me but I have a tall significant other and with the seat moved all the way back, his legs have limited room. Have had other small SUVs that had more front seat room. This vehicle is Awesome otherwise! Love love love my RAV4.
Abcd
December 16, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Toyota rav 4 xle awd 2018
2018 Toyota 1214 RAV4 30737 394985
Write a Review for the 2018 Toyota RAV4
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Toyota RAV4
564
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel