Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
April 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I wish it has a bigger gasoline tank even if it compromises the gas milage a bit. I feel I have to fill the gas almost as often as my old Corolla, and that was my biggest disappointment about this car.
Jacklyn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 23, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It gets good gas mileage. It looks nice. The sun roof is a nice characteristic. Acceleration is kinda slow. Interior is a bit cheap.
Collin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 07, 2019
6,800 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 Prius C 2 has been excellent so far. It's totally doable in snow with snow socks, I like how it looks, doesn't have a lot of umph to accelerate quickly, but that's not what people buy a Prius for. It gets me to and from my many destinations reliably and very cheaply. I'm a HUGE fan of this vehicle.
Lauren
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 07, 2019
13,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our 2018 Prius C Two is a great little vehicle. It is definitely smaller than a regular Prius and has slightly less trunk space. It does run well and gets great gas mileage. We were surprised to have a key to start the car instead of a Fob for a push start especially since our 2013 Prius Two has a push start. The car handles well, can be slow to increase in speed but does well once you are there. We choose the car for the gas mileage and color - a bright royal blue. Due to size requirements, our next Prius will be a full size one. This is a great car for a couple or single person to drive not a lot of room in the backseat for kids etc....
Isabel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 21, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great wuality and relaiability. Slow pick up power. Would like to see it upgrade to give better pick up power, especially when going uphill. Other than that, im extremely happy with my Prius c
Debra
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Beautiful color. Drives very well. Great size. I love it. Nice not to have to get a key out. Remote start is great in winter.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was drawn to the Prius C by its mileage and reliability. It replaced a 23-year-old Honda with 310,000 miles so I was interested in long vehicle life. My wife has a 10-year-old Prius which has had zero problems so I was very familiar with Toyota reliability. My current mileage with the C exceeds EPA mileage estimates for the car.
Bilandra
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
6,900 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my prius C, it gets unbelievable gas mileage, is so reliable, fits all of my children and all of our surfboards more than comfortably for how small it appears. I honestly couldn't be more pleased, and the customer care at Toyota is bar none.
LarryS
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Prius-C is a very well built vehicle and is very easy to drive and park around the city. It is fuel efficient as advertised and the new design is attractive. The only negative is simply the lack of power needed to get up to speed in traffic and the engine noise is very cabin-intrusive. Overall, the Prius-C is comfortable considering it's size and seems very well built. It is wonderful for city driving and sips fuel very slowly. Get the cool color, it's eye catching.
Kavan B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
16,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's a great little car. An improvement over the 2016 model C, which I had prior to this 2018 model, both in exterior styling and feel when driving. Solid gas mileage which was key for me, and decent space to two people. NOT the best if you're a family or have a large pet or transport lots of people around. I'm 6'2 and I feel comfortable driving around in it, plenty of leg room, though not much for a person behind me.
Mo
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I’ve had 3 Prius’s over many years. I love this car. I recommend it to everyone. My brother bought one as a result of my absolute satisfaction with Toyota and Prius.
Tyler L
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,800 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If you are looking into a Prius C please do the research on the different trims. I was pretty careless as I needed a car and ended up with the Prius C ONE. The interior has no fancy amenities which includes no cruise control. It is a great vehicle but I regret not looking into the higher quality trim models. The gas mileage around town is fantastic I can hit 60 mpg if I drive passively. When I have to drive more aggressive I average around 40 mpg. Fun zippy car to drive around town, although it lacks a lot of power to be passing vehicles so be cautious!
Victoria
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,200 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 Prius C is reliable, spacious, safe, comfortable, environmentally friendly and economic. Perfect for my family, friends and pets.
2018 Toyota 1214 Prius c 30339 392070
Write a Review for the 2018 Toyota Prius c
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Toyota Prius c
426
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel