Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
11 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anonymous
June 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ed
March 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our second Prius. Love it until hit in rear by a van. The tear is crumpled, among many other things, but we survived most cars could not have taken that hit and killed someone. We are beaten and bruised, but we will heal over time.
Lindsey
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 26, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The new Prius 4 we got has all the bells and whistles and we are loving it! My husband says it is like driving a spaceship and has so many cool features. We can't believe how great the gas mileage is and how well the car handles. Highly recommended!
Jackie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
6,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the third Prius that I have owned. I love the gas mileage and appreciate that the vehicle helps me to be conscious of "how" I am driving and "how" that impacts mileage. This Prius has more creature comforts and technology than the previous two vehicles. I love the huge screen. It is easy to see day or night. The headlights on this Prius are the best of any vehicle I have owned over a lifetime!
Marilyn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Prius Prime 2018 is a great vehicle, especially for short trips. It is a plug in electric/hybrid car. I get 138 miles to the gallon. When it is running on electric (about a 25 mile range), it has lots of power and feels like you are gliding on air. It then runs on the hybrid battery and gas and has less power. I do wish there were more plug in stations in the area in which I live. It has every safety feature there is and if you haven't guessed already, I really love my Prius Prime.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my Prius Prime (I think this site thinks it's a regular Prius) for several reasons: The all electric range often matches my commute, so I can usually get to work, charge there, and get back with no gasoline at all except in winter, But the gas is available and I can get 50-60 MPG when I need to go farther, which is often. The total range of about 615 gas-miles on a tank means I spend a lot less time going out of my way to fill up. I chose it over the Volt because of the better gas-only MPG, and the longer gas range, but mostly the price - To get all the safety features included with my trim level, would have added a Lot to the Volt. There are certainly things I would change if I could - 5 more miles of EV range would mean almost never needing to use gas during the work week for me, even in winter, and there are some weird quirks with the car's behavior (such as times it turns the gas engine on for no good reason) but so far I'm glad I chose it overall.
Richard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
As I get older, I want a vehicle that is comfortable to get in and out of and to drive, offers multiple advanced safety features, and provides informative visual displays for where I am going and how the vehicle is performing. The Toyota Prius Prime Advanced meets all of these requirements. Plus the plug in hybrid feature gives me a 24 mile range before the gas engine kicks in. The steering wheel and seat are easily adjusted to make it easy to enter and exit the vehicle. The seats are comfortable during long drives, and heated for those chilly mornings and days. The safety features are numerous. The adaptive cruise control lets me relax while driving by keeping me a safe distance from the car in front of me. Lane departure warning makes sure I do not get too relaxed. The headlights and wipers can be set to come on automatically, which is a nice touch. The car in the next lane warning indicator helps when a car is in a blind spot and I am going to change lanes. The proximity alerts for when I am parking and I am getting too close to a car/bush/wall next to me, in front of me, or behind me keep me from damaging my car or other property. The back up sensors monitor for cars/pedestrians/grocery carts passing behind me. This has allowed me to stop for unseen pedestrians and stop for the speeding cars in a parking lot. The 11 inch navigation/information screen allows me to easily set and see route maps, radio information, and app information. A lot of information plainly visible. The 3 inch display
Max
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I'm a huge fan of the plug-in Prius Prime -- the efficiency is outstanding and so far the vehicle has performed as expected. I was a bit concerned about the cargo space but that has been more than sufficient. I look forward to PHEV technology improving in future generations; my biggest complaint is that I wish the battery range was even bigger (though 25 miles covers most of my day-to-day driving, and of course I have the gas/hybrid option when necessary). I also wish the vehicle had a middle seat in the back row, though it's manageable without one, and I wish there was a way to turn off that annoying beep while backing up.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,900 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I truly enjoy my Prius. The interior is beautifully designed and the seats comfortable. I was afraid the view out of my back window would be obstructed, but it really isn’t. I love the additional safety features, such as back up camera and the sensors alerting me about vehicles in the blind spot. Another great feature is the cruise control that makes makes the car appear to drive almost by itself. The only downside I have discovered so far is that the maps are out of date, and the maps do not learn and adjust the route according to traffic. Toyota may have been better off integrating Waze into their navigation or at least offer the option to display Waze maps via their Entune apps.
BB
January 31, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
First Prius for me. Love the over 55 MPG and this car. I''ve owned several luxury cars but would take the Prius over them.
Sauny
April 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my second Prius. After I sold my first Prius I bought a Cadillac SRX but I missed my Prius, so after 2 years I traded my Cadillac in and bought a 2018 Prius I love her, and now Im Happy.
2018 Toyota 1214 Prius 30971 396862
Write a Review for the 2018 Toyota Prius
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Toyota Prius
548
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel