Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
29 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Slawomir Bucki
April 19, 2021
33,000 miles
|
Owned 121 years 3 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overpriced, not worth the money. - Cheap interior (rattles and squeeks - Useless 3rd row seat - no normal size human (adult or teenager) can ride in the 3rd seat for more than a few minutes - Towing capacity - Toyota claims 5000 lb, but it's only a marketing gimmick, because Toyota didn't wire the HL for trailer brakes. (Ford and Chevy do wire their cars properly with a 7-pin connector) - Uncomfortable and wobbly ride - it's stiff when going over rough road and wobbly when cornering
Mag
July 04, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not as dazzled as I thought i would be, definite blind spots in the driver view. Gas mileage is not that good 15mpg in town. Fancy wheel covers suck, finish flakes off, cost 700$ to replace if damaged. Loved my Sienna, wished i had bought another one.
TKW
March 31, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Barb
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 04, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2018 Toyota Highlander. It is larger than the RAV 4 that I had. I like the larger size since I now drive more on the highway (this is why I chose it). I feel safer in the Highlander due to its size and safety features. The ride is so smooth. The interior features are very nice. Heated leather seats are great in the cold winter months.
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 20, 2019
260 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great color and drives great with the assist safety features. Received many comments on it. Sent a friend whom also purchased a Highlander and is very happy they did!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
6,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the body styling,and the way it performs on the highway. it easy to handle in all types of weather. I like the fact that it is roomer and I do not feel cramped. Some of the other suvs that test drove felt like compact cars. Although the drivers seat is not as comfortable as I would like, I was able to use a pillow to make the adjustment I needed. Over all I am satisfied with Highlander over all other SUV that I test droved
Richard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,100 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my new Highlander. It is comfortable and very easy to drive, more so than the 3 prior 4Runners I had owned. I wish it had a wider selection of exterior colors but otherwise it is perfect for me and I will be driving it for many years to come.
Dave F
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 10, 2019
4,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Being a long time used Honda Pilot owner the Toyota Highlander Limited Platnum was an excellent purchase choice for some luxury, safety and reliability for my family under 50k. Plenty of cabin space (leg room at 6'4" tall) pano moon roof, interior lighting, leather seat comfort and handling makes this car a pleasure to drive. The cameras and driving assistance is something that really sealed the decision for me.I love my Highlander.
Anonymous
December 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
AJ
December 16, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I dislike the start/stop feature that came with the vehicle, engine shuts down when stopped, there is a button to turn off, but when you get in not thinking about it, the reason being, I was in traffic the other day and had to take off fast, engine started up and when it took off didnt sound good, and while driving in the city the eco mode doesnt allow you to accrlaerate fast, you need to go into menu on dash and turn off every time and Im 64, very uncomfortable on long voyage, me and my wife will be shopping for something else very soon
Black Knight Rider
November 29, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love almost everything about this vehicle but miss the quieter, more powerful, faster acclerating V6 engine. Maybe next time!
Rohde
October 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My wife was hit in the front by a car coming head on. The highlander rolled 3 time and slid down the highway then rolled in a ditch. She had 3 small cuts on her lower legs. This cars airbag system saved her life. The car was Totaled. The Toyota dealer in Beaufort SC the next day helped me replace my highlander. I am a Devoted customer from now on.
Anonymous
October 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If you like buy and hold strategies when it comes to cars, you simply cant beat Toyota. Theyre bullet proof, period. I dont care about shiny trinkets or gas mileage as much as knowing my vehicle will start and run every time I need it to.
Mark
October 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
steve
September 17, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
seats could be wider and more comfortable.and somtthing to rest your arm on.. besides that is good.....
Me
August 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
toyrnr08
July 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Condor
June 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Gary Hill, Milton wv
May 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Gary hill
May 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
K9 Zane
April 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ice
March 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 Toyota Highlander xle is by far the smoothest and quickest ride I have experienced.i am so pleased with the vehicle.
k
February 23, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not a bad vehicle, you just need to hope you never need any service. The Toyota experience that I have had so far is horrible. The highlander doesn''t seem to shift properly, but dealer says computer assured them it is fine. I called the Toyota care line, was on hold for almost 10 minutes, then told I would get a return call at a later time.
Skid
February 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this vehicle planning to own it for as long as my Toyota pick up, well into retirement. Handles, and rides well. Annoying rattles overhead, ponderously long seat adjustment times, as well as agonizingly slow powered rear hatch. Horrible visibility, rear camera a must. Selling it, going to Subaru Outback.
ned
February 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jon
January 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
ToyotaMan
January 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice Vehicle!
Tappo
December 29, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the highlander. It is reliable. And has a powerful 295 V6
Ramón Joaquín
December 29, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Top of the line.
2018 Toyota 1214 Highlander 30772 395439
Write a Review for the 2018 Toyota Highlander
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Toyota Highlander
776
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel