2018 Toyota Camry

XLE V6 Auto

CHANGE CAR
COMPARE
Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
32 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Camry Enthusiast
August 12, 2020
25,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Superb car! Luxury/sport with all the ameniturs!
Scott Daniels
October 31, 2019
24,942 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great Car overall, Transmission always seems to be looking for gears; often feels like a "Turbo Lag". Also the Apps (GPS & Entune) are a joke. Usually use Google Maps or Waze via USB.
BIG WILL
July 23, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 CAMRY SE is a baby Lexus,Fuel mileage is great ,comfort ride,4 cylinder power without a turbo unbelievable
1120CCH
April 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve owned the vehicle for 18 months. I racked up just over 25,000 miles and averaged 46mpg! The audio system is really nice, although my only complaint is that the Bluetooth communication with my iPhone (NPR, Pandora, etc.) leaves me exclaiming ''WTF''. Almost always use cruise control. It is perfect in congested traffic when you''re going 15mph! I traveled into the snow (120 miles) and had to put on chains (cables actually). The car handled really well (25mph) although the gas mileage suffered (as one would expect). Estimated cumulative gas saving at 10 years should be approximately $7000.
d
April 11, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
camry is dependable but the interior seating is aweful. I think most airplane seats are more comfortable. I am extremely disappointed!
Rick
April 03, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Entune system GPS is useless. You need to use your phone and connect it with a USB cable. Even worse is the GPS software. This is ridiculous for such a car.
It is easier, better and more effective to use Google maps or Waze. The sad part is the Toyota knows how bad the system is and they are doing nothing about it. I contacted my dealer, and they said that I need to buy a new entertainment system for the car.
Last, they removed Pandora, and the list of apps they have is only a few worthless and extremely limited.
These are the reasons I gave 2 stars to Interior Confort.
Jess
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 27, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose the 2018 Toyota Camry for many reasons. It is a very safe vehicle, gets great gas mileage, is fun to drive, and looks very classy. My previous vehicle was a 2003 Land Rover Discovery, so to bein something new and sleek is a huge upgrade. I use this vehicle to commute to school, drive my family around, and do a little bit of traveling. The color I chose was Galactic Aqua and it is beautiful.
C-MAN
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 21, 2019
20,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Looks great, handles the road well but inside and trunk space is on the small side. Tough to see out of rear view mirror with child seat inside. Maybe I need to be more tech savy but I don't care for the interface between I-phone and the radio as I need to manually use the Source button to play stuff from some phone apps.
Willie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was glad to have chosen the 2018 Toyota Camry SE. Great and beautiful car! You will not be wrong ! Drive it today and see for yourself!
Rick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
7,800 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 Toyota Camry is the first new car I have ever owned. I lease this one. I have owned several Camrys in the past. I shopped online and narrowed my choice down to the Camry and another car. Both had 0% financing at the time. I chose the Camry because I was familiar with the car. I especially liked the safety features, though the distance warning with its auto breaking and lane warning with its steering assist have taken some getting used to. I wanted a car that would suit my adult family of four for longer drives. I like the interior space for me and for the passengers. I found the sound system interface with iphone clunky. But the work-arounds are not too problematic. For the first few months I felt unexpectedly uncomfortable driving a leased car because I knew it didn't really belong to me. At this stage I've grown to appreciate being more careful with the car so that I can return it in good condition when the time comes. It makes me drive and park more carefully than I otherwise might. I also drive less which makes me be more efficient and saves money.
Michelle
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have gotten so many compliments on my Camry! Love the interior, exterior, and safety features. Best and favorite vehicle I have ever owned!
Jasmine N
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This will be my third Toyota Camry and I can honestly say that I will never get another type of car. I have been in accidents and my car has held up and protected me as well as the safety features get better with each model. I am only 24 but I can say that with how sophisticated this car looks I feel that it helps people take me serious as well as it is a car that when I do want to start a family one day then I know I am in good hands. I love the look and how comfortable it is while dirivng. The spacious back seat and truck are great when I have people or when I get groceries.
ARTURO L.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,280 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
THE MOST REALIABLE CAR ON THE ROAD. VERY DEPENDABLE WITH GREAT GAS MILAGE. VERY SPORTY LOOKING AND EASY TO DRIVE.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2018 camry the only reason i didnt give it 5 star is because the remotes range to open an close is terrible you habe to be very close to open an lock the car. Other then that it drives amazing locks phenomenal an super comfy.
Steven
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
16,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 6.5 hour drive to see my grandchildren. We can drive there and halfway back before we nearly run out of gas. 36-40 mpg . Has every airbag including knee airbags. Adaptive cruise is amazing and worth every nickel spent.blind spot,rear camera,automatic dimming headlights,heated seats and most leg room in front seats sold me on the car.gas savings is phenomenal. Recommend ice tires because with them my wife gets to work as well as if she were driving a 4wheel drive vehicle
Becky
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Toyota Camry is an unique car with its red interior and black and white exterior. It stands out from so many other cars. The safety features are an extra bonus. Nothing like driving it in the warm weather with the sun roof open. So glad I went with this car.
Grace
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
5,321 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very happy with my 2018 Toyota Camry. This is my 3rd lease. My other 2 cars were Corollas. The white 2018 Campry has a very sleek body and a lot of style and safety features. The sports trim which I have has 18 in alloy wheels, sunroof and contrasting black rims and grill, which makes it look more expensive than it is. The sound system is sufficient, instrument panel clearly readable and the interior room of this 4 door sedan is spacious.
Colleen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2010 Toyota Camry and a 2018 Toyota Camry. I am disappointed in the performance of 2018 but I love my 2010.
Jack
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 10, 2019
3,241 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Glove compartment is to small. No extra storage pockets in the front cabin. Not getting the gas millage as advertised. Seats are excellent and comfortable, automatic braking and speed control work as expected. Bluetooth connection is poor, requires resetting frequently. Trunk is large for a hybrid but the external access button is hard to find. Rear seat safety belt connection is difficult to connect when seating older people and helping them make the connection. Would I but this car again NO.
Anonymous
January 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sean
November 12, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mikesters
October 28, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
" Entune 3.0 Totally worthless pile of junk" Toyota should be ashamed of themselves. This entune system in my 2018 Camry is the worst thing ever done to a car. I would pay 1000.00 for a real GPS. What good is one that only works where there is a cell signal? Even with signal my screen will spin while sitting at an intersection. Otherwise it is your standard Toyota. Good quality, average ride and great mileage
Bear
October 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BadChoice
October 18, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Toyota has WAY TOO MANY ISSUES with the new Camry. Interior issues with the seats. Nav sucks. Everything inside the car rattles with the stereo down low even! Transmission not shifting right. And the list goes on......
Natalie
September 29, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I get on the internet, after I see an email about building a new Toyota. Wow, this is neat, I thought and as quickly as I built, I moved on. I already had a new
2015 Camry and it was not a necessity, just a Dream, a dream that became a reality.
So, fast forward to August and here comes a hurricane, and a car accident along with it. Now this is two days before it hit, and people were talking about it, but no one realized especially me that the finder binder I was in would total my car. The police advised me to have my car towed, okay, fine I said, and went got a rental and was on
Bert
September 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
big al
September 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
the most exciting car i ever owned. great acceleration, handling, comfort
Tintin
July 11, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
At first car looks ok nice interior driver passenger side not enough room im 5.9 wigh 280 exterior interior has to Many cheap Plastic the performance quality not so good i made a mistake purchasing this.
Tod
June 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Toyota
January 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought 2018 toyota camry xse with 2.5 4cylinder great car great looking car almost perfect sedan for price range fuel economy not as good as i thought but not terrible fun to drive toyota done great job on there redesign
Jim
December 31, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the V6 XSE with two tone paint. Dont feel turbos are reliable. Has 16 gallon tank, while others like Accord only has 14. I have almost 2,000 miles on it and the comments on its looks are all extremely positive. I really like the interior and that Toyota resisted sticking the screen up in the air. It all looks more attractive built rather than an afterthought. And then theres Toyota reliability.
Anonymous
December 01, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Toyota 1214 Camry 30392 392529
Write a Review for the 2018 Toyota Camry
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2018 Toyota Camry Expert Review