Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
23 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Stephanie Place
October 08, 2019
25,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Washed my car the other day and it’s only a year old...Large chunks of paint started peeling off the front while hand washing. My small child broke one of the seat latches/lever to release the seat on top of the seat about 2 months after I bought the car. Seems to be made of super cheap plastic.
Smashingbuck
August 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this SUV. This is my 2nd 4Runner. My last 4Runner I drove over 17 years and still own it. I use my 2000 4Runner for short local/daily commute drives. 2018 will be for long tips and vacations. I wish they would bring the manual back as an option. But I am certainly enjoying my new 2018 TRD Off Road 4Runner.
Rick
June 20, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
review
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
April 01, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
SPORTY NICE LOOKING VEHICLE. MET MY NEEDS FOR THE VEHICLE I WAS LOOKING FOR. IT WAS A VEHICLE I HAD WANTED TO OWN
Lauren
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is very sturdy and reliable. Great family car as well as a fun car to drive. I have gotten a lot of compliments about the color of my car as well! Love it
Howard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the vehicle I just want something to protect the front end from highway debri better. I love this vehicle and should have went with Toyota years ago
Erin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 12, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Okay, the 4Runner looks awesome. I get lots of compliments on it, and apparently it's a car a lot of people would really like to have. However, I have to tell anyone who asks about it that the gas mileage is awful and it shifts very roughly! Toyota is very reliable, I like their warranty, and the fact that it comes with Toyota Care for the first two years. The car feels very well made and robust, especially compared to my old Hyundai. But it definitely drives like a truck, and there are too few gears. If Toyota would have just but about 4 more gears in it, it would've been perfect! It would have handled infinitely better and gotten better gas mileage. I only get 19 mpg right now, which is disappointing. I do, however, love the interior space.
Katrina
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 02, 2019
7,700 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My first foreign vehicle - I love my Toyota 4Runner! The V6 has the power I need and great gas mileage as well. Handles great - very responsive. We have 3 row seating would have preferred 2 row with sliding cargo pan but 3rd row folds flat for cargo space. We will definitely purchase another one in the future!
Pia
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 24, 2019
8,333 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had a 1998 Toyota 4Runner and absolutely loved it. When the new 4Runner came out in 2003 I didn't like the body style so I purchased a Toyota Tacoma. I have watched the 4Runner body style, features and options change over the years and have always wanted to purchase another one, so I waited 16 and 1/2 years to purchase a new vehicle and the 4Runner is the only vehicle I ever considered. For the last 2 years I've gone onto the Toyota website to build my 4Runner and I was lucky enough to get the vehicle I have wanted for 16 and 1/2 years. I was, is and will always be a Toyota owner and especially a 4Runner owner. I absolutely LOVE my 4Runner
Andy
February 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very pleased with the 2018 4Runner Off-Road Premium. Solid, reliable, dependable, supremely capable.
Jen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have been extremely satisfied with the Toyota 4 Runner! I originally purchased the vehicle because I love the exterior boxy look of it. I wanted an SUV, but not a car that resembles a minivan. The interior, although simplistic, is very comfortable, doesn't fade like leather, and is easy to clean and maintain. In addition, there are not as many newer electronics (there is a touch screen that is very easy to use for radio, satellite radio, and phone calls). I enjoy that because it means less things that can break, and therefore less things that have to be fixed. It handles extremely well in all weather and road conditions. I live on a hill with a dirt driveway , and it handles very well. The only difficulty that I have had with the 4 Runner, was it spinning out on icy road conditions. It is also incredibly easy and convenient to slip it in and out of 4-wheel drive when necessary. One of my favorite features is the back window that can do down to let more air in. There is also a large amount of cargo space in the trunk. The gas millage is 19-20 miles per gallon. I commute about an hour one way, and I can commute a full week on a full tank. I would highly recommend this this vehicle to anyone!
Richard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
4,800 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
reliable and safe Toyota has very good maintenance facilitys and offers a good waranty one can also buy extra maintenance which protects the buyer in case of a problem in the frist 5 years
Ryan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This 4Runner can literally climb a mountain. It's the last, true SUV of its kind -- with real 4-wheel drive and body-on-frame construction. Though it's primed for off-road adventures, it's also more than suitable for daily driving. It does NOT drive like a truck does (bouncy, jostling) though it's built like a truck.
Anonymous
November 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Super satisfied except would enjoy better fuel economy, 17 - 18 mpg. Paint seems to take too many dings, maybe it could be harder. Love the; towing ability.
okcbiz1
September 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sweetpea
September 02, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not enough power especially in my CO mountains and passes.
Anonymous
August 18, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Harv
July 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great body style rugged but comfortable. True SUV. Holds value. Lacking in fuel economy and some bell and whistles like blind spot alert l have owned 4Runners since 1999.
BlackBeast
July 15, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If you wanted all the high tech junks, drive a car or other sissy mini-me SUV wannabe, if wanted a simple rugged, can do it it all and fearless real SUV, then 4Runner TRD off road with KDSS is the one for you. Tied of hearing all anoit 4Runner lack off the latest high
tech safety features blah blah blah, for Pete shake, get a car!!n
Frank Drebin
July 15, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bad:Lacks safety features of modern SUV
Numb feeling in steering while accelerating
Outdated. New 4runner coming in a few years
Good: Great off road vehicle
Rear Window goes down. Put all 5 windows down and its like driving a conver
sang hunter
July 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
just returned from a 12,000 mile trip out west. backseats are like very hard and uncomfortable. plenty of power on 11,000 feet mountains in sierra nevada. did well in san francisco, glacier n. p., lassen n. p. and even mt. whitney. outside of seats and window posts blocking view, it is worth owing. hope you have a dependable dealer, ours takes 4 weeks to get it serviced. however, on the road you can go to any toyota dealer and they will give you excellent service.
saeid moradi
January 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
very beautiful
Angus
November 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Toyota 1214 4Runner 30656 394504
Write a Review for the 2018 Toyota 4Runner
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Toyota listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Toyota listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Toyota 4Runner
675
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel