Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Luis
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
April 01, 2019
1,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i love my STI is fun to drive, easy maintence nice external desing and great experince with the dealership
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A ton of fun to drive and it can be very versatile with different roof rack options. I usually get over 33 mpg highway and 25 mpg city, making it fun to drive without spending too much on gas.
Andrew
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
1,260 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am extremely happy with my 2018 Subaru WRX. I have driven many turbocharged vehicles in this category and I would say without a doubt that the 2.0L engine is the most refined of the lot. I would even go as far as to choose a WRX over a WRX STI because of the reliability and refinement this generation of motor has over the STI's 10-year old power plant. My only complaint with the WRX is a common problem among Subaru vehicles. The electrical systems are a bit unreliable in the sense that there is a constant battery drain that has never been identified. I keep this vehicle along with a 2010 Subaru Forester on a trickle charge to counteract this problem.
Joe
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 17, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Has a lot of latest Technology, seats huge you and keep you from sliding, great power to weight ratio, has a lot of visibility and room, AWD system is very good and ballenced the car just feels great steering is well ballade through corners and hills. Love the 6 speed transmission, very smooth. Only 3 Disslike i have is I can not stand the traction control land ABS I wish you could completely get rid of them I never had them before and I could never have them again and be fine. The third witch is no big deal but the clutch is a sportier clutch and it hits hard and you either in it or not.
Ronald
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 21, 2019
4,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
WRX 6 speed, Anniversary model, very responsive handles well in all cornering situations. Better than average breaking distance at high speeds. Gas mileage average for turbo sports car. Premium gas required. 4 wheel full time drive excellent. In snow / ice conditions, even with 4 WD car is light and can be squirrelly in low gear torque acceleration. Fun to drive, has the hard suspension.
cp
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The WRX is a vastly improved version of a 60's muscle car. It's incredible. And I'm getting 28 miles to the gallon. I look forward to my half hour commute to work, 5 days a wk. Four hours of driving will get me and the big dog (Elkhound) and our gear to the mountains.
Quinn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall the 2018 WRX has some great features that were improved upon from previous models. The build is sturdy and the stock performance has refined from past iterations. The HUD and dash look awesome, and the exterior styling is professional without leaving a stale taste in your mouth. However, there are still some interior features that leave more to be desired and that still feel under-designed. I feel I may have purchased a 2018 WRX Wagon had it been an option, as my 09 WRX Wagon was a ton of fun and the hatchback is quite useful (especially during precipitation) and gives a bit more vertical storage space. I am still considering trading it in for the new Forester Sport. I originally entered the dealership intending to purchase a used Forester XT but decided on the WRX in red, though now I feel the color attracts too much attention and I prefer to fly under the radar more. It does look cool though!
Fred
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,763 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car, quick when you want to go your gone. Love it easy to drive, handling is great. I have excellent gas mileage. Overall just fun to drive.
Fernando
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 18 wrk is a fun awd vehicle that really turns heads and is extremely fun to drive. The awd system is superb and make the stability of this vehicle out of this world. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anybody who wants an entry level sports car with great gas mileage.
DeluxeChuck
January 04, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car. Endless options to upgrade. It is a sports car so its going to have a stiff ride and be a little loud. Fun to drive and great in any kind of weather.
JOBO
December 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is Loud . SBR Shake, Buzz and Rattle. Rides like a Go-Cart.
Anonymous
December 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Cody
November 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Robert
November 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
dr d
November 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
best car for the money. Fast, agile, economical, great visibility, comfortable for long trips or short, and, a Subaru. It is reliable, built well. Makes driving fun again.
Brother Abe
June 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I want to know blue book value of this car
2018 Subaru 1212 WRX 30498 393247
Write a Review for the 2018 Subaru WRX
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Subaru listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Subaru listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Subaru WRX
498
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel