Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
James McMahon
February 25, 2020
27,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased the 2.5i Premium modelExcellent vehicle. Acceleration, handling, and smooth ride is still as good as when I bought it. Rear parking camera easy to use. Dashboard instruments easy to see. I love the very comfortable heated seats. Auto headlights are great feature. Love the all weather floor liners the really help out in the winter. I like the speed activated automatic door locks. I purchased the additional coverage the gold plus 7 yr/100,000 miles. I added a Viper Auto Starter, GT seat covers and a Black Vue DR750S-2CH. I love to share the love of a Subaru!!
Linda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2018 Legacy! We also have a 2011 Legacy. Our first Subaru was a 2001 Forester. We love the comfort and reliability as well as the roomy interior and trunk space. The safety features including the back up camera, oncoming car signals on the side view mirrors and the OnStar connection make driving this car so enjoyable. We love the ongoing service offered by our Subaru dealership and Subaru's dedication to maintaining the care and safety of our vehicles. I don't think we'll ever drive any other brand.
Marion
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 20, 2019
14,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I enjoy the response of my ride, the gas miles, and peppiness. I have learned there will be different features that I will add or delete on my next vehicle but overall I am pleased.
Jack
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
14,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Simply put, I got a vehicle that has all wheel drive, handles great in sleet, snow, etc, has Constant Velocity Transmission (Belted, no gears), great reputation for price in low $20000. In other comparable cars, the first number is a 3. I wish I would have discovered Subaru years ago.
Andy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent vehicle. Quick acceleration, smooth handling, EyeSight features useful, would be nice to have front bumper parking sensors (it has only rear parking sensors), dashboard controls and screen interface are very easy to use and blew away all the more expensive sedans we looked at in terms of ease-of-use / intuitiveness which was important given we have younger drivers as well as adult drivers, oncoming drivers think my normal beams are high beams and flash lights at me, best legroom in rear seat than everything else, best availability of longer term (10 year extended warranty), dealer included free lifetime powertrain warranty for original owner (non-transferable), not many other AWD alternatives without spending more and getting poor ease-of-use and higher maintenance costs, initial warranty 3 year/36,000 shorter than I'd like but includes pretty much everything (including brake pads) except tires, easily solved with well negotiated extended warranty. Very satisfied with this vehicle, plan to keep it a long time.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Safe reliable and flexible. Maneuvers with ease, and very comfortable and safe in winter and rain driving.
Dave
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
7,300 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Beside the Car being comfortable, it performs well, has GREAT Gas Mileage, and I feel really safe in it.
majid
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent car,in driving,comfort,handling,gas mile,above all prizetag.I strongly recommend for families with college students.
JS
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
4,600 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Although it is not particularly sporty, it handles and rides very well and has a very comfortable and quiet interior with easy-to-use controls. It has a great suite of safety features although I would not rely upon lane keeping assist or blind spot monitoring. The all wheel drive and perceived reliability are the reasons I chose this brand and model. I have the 6 cylinder which has good acceleration even when loaded but so far, has not gotten near the 28 mpg claimed highway mileage, though overall mileage has been near the claimed 23. There have been two safety recalls over software issues. One has been awaiting a fix for several months. The paint had more damage in 3 months than my last vehicle from the same manufacturer had in 10 years, but they will not take responsibility for it. Overall, I like it but I am disappointed with some features.
K-dub
January 28, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I use 93 octane and there is a noticeable difference in acceleration versus regular unlead. Handling is secure and car is nimble. Interior is very comfortable. 0-60 will best the 305hp Mustang V-6. Same premium Harmon Kardon stereo that comes in the pricey BMW I-8 that is over 100,000. Great daily driver that is one of the highest scoring mid-sized cars by Consumers Report. Amazing car!
Anonymous
June 18, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jpmtlqc
December 20, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Alan
November 05, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We had a 2015 Legacy. we liked it. for the first time ever we traded not for need but just because. The biggest thing we''ve noticed is that the six speed automatic shifts more smoothly. Also , there had been a little wind noise outside the Ft. windows near the mirror on the drivers side. this seems to be corrected. Other reviews about the H.P. say the car accelerates more slowly than others in it''s class. We feel it is peppy and fast enough for nearly everyone. The "Eye Sight" package is a must! We also enjoy the compass,self dimming rear and outside mirrors and the Home Link feature.
2018 Subaru 1212 Legacy 30723 394875
Write a Review for the 2018 Subaru Legacy
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2018 Subaru Legacy Expert Review
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Subaru listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Subaru listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Subaru Legacy
450
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel