Consumer Reviews
4.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 06, 2019
11,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
5 stars. I love the seat heaters. The seats are very comfortable. My husband says he always wants to go to sleep whenever he gets in the passenger seat. I did a survey about the car and one thing that I factored into deciding whether or not to purchase the car (and that was not mentioned as an option in the survey) was the ability to squeeze a sheep into the back. This car fit the bill. It also has a weather proof mat in the back that you can pull out and clean off real easy so transporting hay now is not a problem.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
4,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
So far it’s been a great car and very reliable, I love the all the safety features, it’s a challenge for most cats but the Crosstrek has done well
Ashley
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my new Subaru Crosstrek! It is stylish and fun to drive. It is safe with intuitive all wheel drive and great on gas mileage. It is a great multipurpose vehicle.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wish that the trunk was larger compared to my old Forrester. Love the color and design. Would purchase it again
volvo
January 01, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
H
October 31, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
jerbo
October 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car has a little of everything. It''s AWD, higher ground clearance than most SUVs, great gas milage, and decent acceleration. Some complain about acceleration, I keep up, and can easily pass. It is unfair to compair this to a sports car, which many people try to do as it looks like one.
PERO
May 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The best car you can get. Best fuel economy. strongest in safety. you can go off road almost 9 inch from the ground. very thing is amazing but it just need little bit of power.
Dave
March 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Decent looking as well as a solid with reasonable space for 4, 5 in a pinch. This car has a decent comfortable ride and is quiet enough since it is not a luxury car. It is not fast but after all it is not suppose to be a high performance car. Some people seem to think it should have a huge engine and accelerate like a jack rabbit, they are missing the point and don''t get it! The engine has a perfect blend of just enough power so if rewards with great gas mileage for this type of vehicle! Great in slippery conditions and for mild off road use. A Swiss Army type of car!
ROSCO
February 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
leased late September 2017 Minneapolis Mn. Very pleased so far with comfort,traction stability, fit and finish. The 152HP engine is entirely adequate for size of vehicle. A more powerful engine would sacrifice mpg. Excellent mileage-does the 33mpg highway driving. Goes through deep snow as well as my Suzuki XL7 4wd. Heater is adequate but not exceptional. No oil usage issue-undetecatble over 4000 miles. Weird feature is the radio does not shut off-so need to turn sound to zero or radio will be on next time you start it. Back up/cross traffic warning is very nice.
Anonymous
December 28, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Joyce
December 16, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
really a solid platform. roomy comfortable and handles well. traded a 16 explorer sport for it and haven''t looked back
2018 Subaru 1212 Crosstrek 30665 394635
Write a Review for the 2018 Subaru Crosstrek
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2018 Subaru Crosstrek Expert Review
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Subaru listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Subaru listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Subaru Crosstrek
487
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel