Consumer Reviews
3.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
17 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Josh
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 31, 2019
13,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good gas mileage. Transmission is slow esp. in cold (20 or below temps). Suspension sounds like it's falling apart. Very noisy and rough ride loaded or unloaded. Access is nice & load space is functional with several tie downs.
Donna
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 28, 2019
11,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The RAM (Dodge) ProMaster City Wagon is a great on-the-go vehicle. There is room for 5 adults and plenty of cargo room. I'm an avid bike rider and wanted something I can stand my bike in and still have plenty of room. The 'City' has the 'gingerbread' interior and is fun to drive and has a comfortable ride. Remember, this is a utility vehicle but it suites my needs and I love it. The 9-speeds with auto-shift are perfect for mountain driving and can keep up in highway driving. So far I get 24-26 MPGs on a combo of city/hwy driving. It's a funky little vehicle and I recommend it for anyone who appreciates the room. I spoke to my mechanic and compared the Ford Transit and Nissan NV200 to the RAM, they gave the RAM the highest ratings for maintenance. The 10k mile oil change fits my traveling lifestyle. After test driving all three vehicles the RAM PM/City was my hands down choice.
tim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 19, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
better than ford or any vehicle I look at better price .handle very nice carry a lot . bigger tires.
Jeff S.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 17, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rear cup holder is in a poor location. Car came with cheap brakes after six months brakes are squeaking and need replaced. Car did not come with a CD player. Car came with a keyed ignition instead of a keyless FOB. The car needs more ground clearance to be considered a work vehicle. I do love the way it handles in the winter weather. I also love the rear doors that open 180 degrees.
CHRISTOPHER
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
24,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The best vehicle I've found for my line of work! I'm a cable installer and the versatility and optimization of my gear is the most important in managing my time!
Scott
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 15, 2019
40,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The vehicle is comfortable,great to drive and fuel mileage is really pretty good.Its a great multipurpose vehicle for work and play
Waylon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
16,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It fits a dirtbike or two and gets great gas mileage. The way the seats recline is a little funky and the dash is hard to read the speedometer which are my only complaints. I haven't had to clean any blood off it yet but I bet it cleans off nice.
elvis g.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
9,700 miles
|
Owned 4 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I recently purchase a pro-city master cargo van, my overall experience with this vehicle is that it is a great cargo van. however, after the first 5 months of having it, the dashboard light appear and had to be repaid it instead of the dealer covering, as the winter season came the car start acting up by no changing gears if drove right away.
Kelley
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
2,900 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased a 2018 Ram Promaster passenger van. It seats 5 people. Technically it is considered a commercial vehicle but I use it as my everyday vehicle.The other vehicle that I considered was the Ford Transit Connect passenger van. I chose the Ram because of the lower price, greater cargo space and barn doors. I love that I don't have to worry about a lift door falling and hitting me on the head while I am loading things into the back of the van. However, there is less visibility with the Ram because instead of a 3rd row of windows, there are solid panels. I have been very satisfied with my Ram Promaster vehicle so far. It is easy to drive. The gas mileage is very good. The seating is comfortable. The heater and air conditioner work adequately. The engine is quiet. There is a screen on the dashboard that shows what clearance you have when you are backing up. It also makes a beeping noise if you are moving and something is too close to your vehicle. I do wish this vehicle had a vanity mirror on the driver side sun visor, and a cd player.
Tanya
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
8,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Not Rated
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is very comfortable and you can fit a small elephant in it. It is also fun to drive when it is warmed up because when it is cold, it does not want to switch the gears. The disk brakes in the front had groves with just 1,000 miles. Dealer replaced them for free. Also, the car was pulling to the left and it took two alignments and strut replacement to somewhat fix it. It was done under warranty. Now, when I am driving, it is making an annoying noise, it looks like something is loose in the door. So what can I say, I love this car but mechanically it is substandard. I also wish that they would make a version that has all glass windows. Mine has metal at the back of the car and it obstructs the vision.
Eric
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased the Ram Promaster City over the competing Nissan NV200 and Ford Transit Connect because it had just enough room to load my motorcycle, and hd the vest power/mpg figures. Overall it is quite pleasant for a cargo van, accelerates and handles well, is comfortable, etc... It also has a 9-speed automatic transmission that I hoped would operate invisibly, given the number of ratios. It is in fact the worst transmission I've ever experienced, and I think the team that specified the ratios and programmed the ECU should be sued for malpractice and then exiled to an island with dial-up internet. It also has the worst sounding factory stereo I've heard since my 1983 Toyota Corolla. But everything else is quite good, it does the job of 'cargo van' admirably, while driving as pleasantly as a typical FWD econobox.
Wil O
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Promaster! It has a lot of cargo space. If I purchase another one, it will be the one with the second seat row.
Ethan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great gas mileage, bluetooth works very well. Handles well. Plenty of room for the tools I carry for my mobile business.
J.K.F
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have been self employed in the Audio/Video business for the past 30 years. I had been working out of pickup trucks for that time. The last time my pickup was in the shop I rented a full sized van for about a week. While I didn't much care for driving the van, it was nice to work out of. I decided to replace my pickup truck with small van and ultimately looked at the Nissan, Ford, Chevy, Mercades and the Dodge Promaster City. I decided on the Dodge as it had the largest cargo area and the 2nd most powerful engine in the class. I immediately outfitted it with racks and bins, rubberized floor, interior lights, ladder rack and tie down hooks. Now it took a while to get used to driving this little van, but I loved working out of it from day 1! My van is organized and still has plenty of cargo area for tv's amps speakers etc. I don't spend any time looking for wires, hardware etc, I just go and grab what I need and continue on. I am now more efficient than ever. As far as the Dodge Promaster City is concerned, it seems to be well built and is holding up fine so far, a minor problem with 1 of the sliding door locks, but otherwise it's been great. Gas mileage is underwhelming at about 16 in the city and maybe 23 on the highway. It's still plenty quick and easy to park in tight spaces. Not as smooth and quiet as my old Avalanche but it's main purpose is for work and for that it's been great, I can say it's one of the smartest purchase I have made in a quite a while! I had read many reviews of all of the vans I was considering, and the Promaster seemed to have more positive reviews than the others. If you are looking for a versatile little work van, the Promaster city should definately be a consideration!
Curt
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
24,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I live my new Pro Master City - it gets great gas mileage and is fun to drive. Best decision I made for a work vehicle
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great gas mileage, very spacious. Easily fits in parking areas. This work van has more cargo room than the Ford Transit Connect.
harry
May 25, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck
2018 Ram Truck 1386 ProMaster Cutaway 30454 392861
Write a Review for the 2018 Ram Truck ProMaster Cutaway
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2018 Ram Truck ProMaster Cutaway.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Ram Truck listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Ram Truck listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Ram Truck ProMaster Cutaway
574
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel