Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
23 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
James
October 16, 2019
2,000 miles
|
Owned 119 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
One of the best trucks out there. If you need tonneau covers or truck bed check out https://toughautoparts.com
Bem
April 11, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wobbles wirh 17000 miles.
Peter
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
14,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
More interior leg room and overall the most spaciousness truck cab I have ever had. Truck has an incredible amount of power and handles magnificently.
Nigel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
14,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the power my ram has. don't really care for the traction control the interior is outstanding. Exterior styling is menacing looking. tow hooks aren't engineered heavy enough for a three quarter ton
Tommy C.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great quality and rides and drives great. It's heavy duty and handles camping trailer great. I love it for the great design.
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck, would recommend to anyone. Good power, fuel economy is good. Very comfortable ride. Love the Laramie package.
Dan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's very comfortable, reliable, has been great off-road so far, and never worry about getting stuck in the heavy snow we have in rural. It's been on several multi-hour trips with the family and has been very comfortable. I haven't done any maintenance yet but when looking into it seems it will be easy to work on myself. I've only had a couple of minor issues which the dealer quickly took care of. The only real downside is the gas mileage, but I knew that when purchasing and was not a huge factor. We needed a truck with enough pulling power for a 20' Boy Scout trailer, but I also like vehicles that will get up and go and the 6.4 Hemi does that for such a big truck. The wench has also been great for pulling people out of the truck out of a ditch which was 5' deep snow. The looks also stand out in a crowd, and the blue is very eye-catching. One minor downside is many truck accessories don't fit because of the Ram Boxes in the back, and the wench on the front. There are many cup holders and little storage spots which is great for long trips. The way the back seats fold down to make a flat cargo space is very handy. Hauling some 8' long lumber has been a challenge in some cases. The device that comes with the truck that locks in the bed is not a square when it locks out over the tailgate, so it doesn't fit around some lumber. It can also be difficult to unlock the device once it's locked in over the tailgate. It can be a little difficult to get into the back since it is raised up (factory lift kit), one of the multi-use tailgates on other manufacturers would be handy. Overall a pleasure to drive and own and we have never gotten stuck in mud or snow with our Scout trailer.
Chris B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 quad cab 3500 has been everything I could have asked for and more. There has been plenty of room to my two boys in car seats and a chocolate lab. This is the first winter in have had it and it will bring two tones of pellets home in one trip for the pellet stove with no problem. truck has been awesome love it
Mark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lifetime GM/Chevy lover that test drove all big 3 HD trucks prior to purchase. Best decision I ever made buying the RAM. Tows my 40 ft bumper pull camper like a dream in any condition. The interior is top notch comfortable and easy to get in and out of. The tech keeps surprising me every day (automatically turns off front parking sensors when dirty and tells me to clean them, etc...). The Uconnect system is easy to learn and very functional. Only con so far is the standard dealer cost for fuel filter changes ($300), purchased online for $80 and did myself in less than one hour.
Daniel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
18,997 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I picked my 2018 RAM 3500 with the 6.4 Hemi because of the features of the Harvest Edition package, low maintenance cost, hauling capacity, and lifetime powertrain warranty. I drive over a 150 miles a day for work and on the weekends it’s the primary ranch truck at home. The 6.4 Hemi has plenty of pulling power, cost less than the diesel option, and requires very little maintenance. I very please with this truck.
Doug
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my truck. It is roomy and gets good fuel mileage. I have received numerous compliments on the color and the features that my truck offers. I would highly recommend a Dodge 2500 Diesel 4wheel drive!
Doyle
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
7,600 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
1) The Firestone Transforce AT tires are horribly inadequate for a vehicle of this size and weight. 2) The Owners manual is a "one size fits all".It not model specific.
bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
140,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Has all the desired options and bells and whistles Will not find a better vehicles on the market. No major maintenaance issues in 140000 miles
Terrie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
13,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2018 ram 2500 mega cab. I have a mobile boutiqe that i pull on weekends. I get about 17 to 18 mpg pulling a 25ft airstream. I cant be more pleased with the power and confort my ram has.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It a ram i like the 3500 and the 6.4 hemi and the 4 door with back the long box. A geat work truck over all
DAVID V.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
1,245 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If i would have known that this brand offered these options i would have choosen it a long time ago.
Jacob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Crew cab long bed 2500 with 6.4 Head room and visibility can be lacking for people 6'3" and above. Tow mirrors needing to be out for good visibility can be frustrating. Accelartion can be poor with a 3.73 at low speeds at around 2000 starting rpm. Engine has a good amount of kick off the line. Interior space is great for most people. Tow mirrors extended do offer a ton of visibility. Base sound system is solid. Suspension is generally very comfortable. Rather quiet interior. Seats are comfortable. Vehicle does not look or feel quite as large as it is. Cost was 20% less than comparable models from other manufacturers.
Arnie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
6,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lots of power, nice interior, bold look, electronics work great, easy to drive and park. Should come with a CD player standard.
Fynnmore
December 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 5th Ram Pickup I have had an 04.5, 07, 16, 17, 2018. This is by far the most comfortable and capable Ram I''ve owned. 3500 SRW Aisin Mega-cab 4x4 South Fork Edition. Takes things to a whole new level. I will buy the 2020 HD RAM when available.
Anonymous
October 27, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LOREDO
October 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
REVIEW
Joe
May 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome truck, its beautiful but a beast with the eloquence of a prince''s white steed.
Andre
April 23, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Cummens Engine is excellent. Everything else is junk.
2018 Ram Truck 1386 3500 30484 393853
Write a Review for the 2018 Ram Truck 3500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2018 Ram Truck 3500.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Ram Truck listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Ram Truck listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Ram Truck 3500
723
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel