Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Sammy
September 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Phil
August 11, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned multiple truck brands and this gasoline V6 is the best of all. Very quiet, rides well and very comfortable on longer trips. Gas mileage is satisfactory, usually 19-22 mpg around town and 23-24 highway. This is actually comparable to the GMC Canyon 4 cylinder. I do not tow with this vehicle but I suspect it would not be the best due to the less powerful V6 engine. So far no complaints. We will see how it holds up over the long run.
Mine
January 08, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my first Dodge truck. The truck is beautiful, handles well, and is comfortable. But, I am not impressed with the gas mileage. The sticker said 15/21 mpg. Not even close. I have 3500 miles on the truck and I am getting on an average of 12 in town and 16 on the road. If I would have known that the truck would only get 12/16 instead of 15/21. I would not of bought this truck. I just pray that the gas prices stay were they are or go lower. Do your research on gas mileage and customer comments before buying any truck or vehicle.
Maverick
October 30, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Truck is beautiful! Its Very comfortable & has all the new technology like high end cars have. It could get better mileage (15-18). I wish the headlights were HID with led accents. I love this truck! I have the aqua blue sport.
polk1964
September 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
September 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Gms
August 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My fourth ram 1500 and I love them. thanks
BigLo
June 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good truck. looks and rides great. So far really happy with my 18 sport Ram. Would recommend.
Rick Evans
June 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought mine in Lodi California
It has the v6 great power I use it as a computer and Im getting 26 mpg at 3,000 miles on the odometer
Could not be happier with it so far
Thank you to the folks at Lodi Chrysler Dodge Ram Jeep
Toby Hozer
June 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
So impressed with this truck. Was driving a Ford and GMC before buying Ram 6 months ago. Most comfortable truck I''ve ever ridden in and hemi continues to blow me away. Never thought I''d own a Chrysler product but couldn''t be happier
Biggblokk
March 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very pleased with 40,000 miles on my 2016. Not sure what makes an similar FX4 lariat F150 cost $9,000 more... I did have some trouble with the air suspension, sounds like an issue in very cold climates, take by long time to get parts. Otherwise truck has been awesome, so many clever storage spaces!
RdRasta
February 01, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck rides great, is big, comfortable, and fuel efficient for the size and power it has. Recommend t anyone looking for a new truck!
BDB
January 29, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Ram Rebel is decent, but not what I was expecting after owning 3 other Ram trucks. Test drive went well, but after having the truck for two months, I can say that the truck falls short of expectations. I am averaging 15 MPG on the highway (thats the city rating) and the truck is terrible with handling at higher speeds on the highway. Average MPG after 2,000 miles is 15.4 MPG, and I drive pretty conservatively. It looks and feels as if it has the unmistakable "lean" to the driver side. The ride is very loud and stiff. Starting to regret the rebel and wishing I got another Laramie.
Bubba
December 19, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I want to know if this is a diesel because I have one but its old want to buy a new one
Ace
December 05, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Ram Truck 1386 1500 30471 392960
Write a Review for the 2018 Ram Truck 1500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2018 Ram Truck 1500.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Ram Truck listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Ram Truck listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Ram Truck 1500
519
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel