Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Alter
August 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Iad wine gutes auto!!!!
LD
April 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
traded a Cayman I loved this SUV excels in many ways quite happy w it
MJT
March 30, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Above average luxury car with above average retained value.
The car handles wonderfully. It has beautiful colors and the controls are where you would naturally expect them to be.
Features are extraordinary and it has a smooth ride. I get an average of 30mpg by just driving safely and accelerating and stopping carefully.
You certainly feel like you are in a Porsche immediately you get in.
Some options are extra than with other cars but that is what I would expect from a Porsche, otherwise, you are just getting any other car.
This brand and model has won many awards for r
Gene
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 27, 2019
8,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Macan S is truly a unique vehicle. A sports car in SUV clothing. A joy to drive with loads of smiles when you press the accelerator pedal. Choose to shift manually and you will smile ear to ear as you hear the turbo spool and a brief “brraap” between shifts. This car is all about the experience. With excellent fit and finish, it is no wonder the Macan is a suv segment leader.
gregg
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 20, 2019
5,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Porsche Macan is truly an unbelievable vehicle . If you considering this type of vehicle, you must drive a Porsche Macan. The combination of comfort, performance and feel make it a joy for all driving situation from cruising to sporting it up. A car with great feel leads to a confident and relaxed experience. Porsche is at the top for reliability, performance, customer satisfaction, resale value and image. The Macan is an affordable option with everything going for it. I am not sure why someone would choose another brand, maybe because they never considered the Porsche Macan. Go drive one and you will know what I mean.
Chai
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 20, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This care is a pleasure to drive and exudes with luxury. I really like the handling and performance of this vehicle.
Robby
February 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Darryl
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
4,400 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Macan S is Extremely fast for a SUV. Porsche Connect and Apple's Car Play do not work well together. I'm very satisfied with my Macan S. I would most likely purchased another one in the near future.
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is our 2nd Porsche, we had a Hybrid Cayenne, I didn't much care for the Hybrid functions but love the handling and ride of the Porsche. After 2 years we traded the Hybrid Cayenne for the Non-Hybrid Macan. Same high quality ride and performance, love the Macan. Loved the Cayenne, just not the Hybrid. Plan to buy another Porsche in a year or 2 when I trade in my Lexus GX-460.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my new Porsche Macan S. The engine is powerful so it has great pick up speed. The handling of the car is superb. I had to slam on the brakes to avoid an accident while I was doing 75 mph, it just slowed down, no skidding sideways, it was very impressive. I am a little disappointed in the navigation and interface with my phone. I am having problems with the supposed hotspot in my car.
Anonymous
February 09, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Peter
January 05, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A class above the rest!
Jon
December 08, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Beautiful car but an unreliable disaster. Windows coming off track, water leaks causing camera system to fail, doors not properly aligned, oil leaks that would come back and they finally removed engine and rebuilt it to fix the oil leaks. We just finally gave up on it after 2 1/2 years. All was repaired (some things more than once) under warranty and they gave us loaners but who wants to be constantly bringing your 90k vehicle in the shop constantly? The back seat is tight on legroom for a vehicle of this length. Definitely not a road trip car for back seat passengers except kids.
2018 Porsche 1144 Macan 30612 394225
Write a Review for the 2018 Porsche Macan
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Porsche listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Porsche listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Porsche Macan
1252
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel