Consumer Reviews
4.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
18 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Karen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
2,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Porsche Boxter GTS (718) is an amazing car and has a very sleek and sexy look for a roadster. It's exterior design was one of my main deciding factors. I am especially pleased with the options I chose for the car: Chalk paint color, PDK transmission, navigation, 18 way seats. The list is too long to go on. Another great feature is ventilated seats which are a must in the hot south! My only con about this beauty is that it has limited field of vision because you are sitting so low to the ground and the roll bars block alot too. The back up camera and blind spot warning lights help alleviate some of this. Overall, it's an expensive car but in my mind well worth it. The Porsche brand is exceptional and they manufacture cars that live up to that standard. Always have and that's why I'll probably continue to buy them.
Pedro
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 21, 2019
4,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've owned the 2018 Porsche 718 Cayman for 10 months. The thrill of driving this car just doesn't stop. It handles like a tailored glove made just for you. The way it takes on any curve, and the way it accelerates while you're already at speed feels like the car reads your mind and simply behaves in synchronicity with your thoughts, rather than a machine receiving electronic commands. This car has it all, the looks and style that make heads turn, and the driving experience that makes the driver feel like we are inside the Tron video game. if you're in the market for an aggressive sports style vehicle, look no further than the Porsche 718. I highly recommend upgrading the seats to at least the 14 point seats and also upgrade to include the memory key and security package. The rest of the stock options are perfect as they are. If you want a more aggressive sound, go for the exhaust upgrade as well. otherwise the car is perfect as a base model car.
Rodney
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
5,200 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truly, There is no substitute! This vehicle is a great performance vehicle while being very comfortable and safe feeling on the road.
J-T.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I never imagined myself in a Porsche when I was younger, but here I am in a new Cayman. I was brought up to believe you buy a Honda or a Volvo as an economical and Responsible choice. Spending years raising a family, I had the minivan and the SUV. But now it’s time for me, and what is considered sensible has changed. The Porsche Cayman is down-to-earth, safe, reliable, economical, yet luxurious, comfortable, quick, and a pleasure to drive on this long morning commutes. Everyone thinks I spent a fortune....except those who know Porsche. The Cayman is sensibly priced yet stops lookers in their tracks. I get the nod of approval from police officers at the gas station. Strangers strike up conversation. But I smile, knowing I didn’t have to spend my life savings. Sure, I enjoy the attention it draws. Sure, I love being able to easily navigate traffic and pass on the highway. But my wallet and my sensible brain like it too!
msacks
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
2,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Absolutely love this car. Performance is fantastic, fun to drive, great handling and appearance. Enjoy every minute behind the whell.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
1,800 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was somewhat apprehensive about the engine change Porsche has made in the 718 but this is one sweet package with performance, handling and even economy in spades. Would recommend this car to anyone looking for a well balanced little car.
Brian
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
2,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Special ordered a new 2018 Porsche 718 Cayman GTS and took delivery in May of last year. I've loved past model Cayman's, but with the addition of turbocharging in 2017, the car's overall performance levels have been raised to new heights. The extra torque lower in the powerband means that you can have fun in the car without needing to hit redline every time you wring it out. I'm a car enthusiast and I optioned my Cayman as such: six speed manual, manual seats, Alcantara everywhere, and because it's a GTS, it comes from the factory with all of Porsche's latest performance tech (PASM, PTV, PSM, Sport Chrono, etc.) It's a fantastic car and really is a good value for its performance capabilities, so long as you don't go overboard with the options list. Being just one of a few mid-engine cars still sold under $100K, makes the 718 Cayman/Boxster platform one of the best sports car purchases you could make without stepping into supercar territory. And yes, the balance and agility of the 718 is better than the 911, despite what Porsche purists might say.
EDIMIR R
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
2,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I really like the exterior of my car , they is very agreessive , they need more technology , and will be perfect
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 718 Cayman is very fun to drive I owned 2015 Corvette and i didn't think i would every say that the 718 is funner to drive.
Brent
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
1,600 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Porsche Boxter base is a fun car to drive and an exceptional car to look at. It’s Graphic Blue Metallic paint seems to change color depending on the light. The Bose sound system is wonderful. My only regret is not getting the Porsche entry and drive option. My other vehicles have this type option and I’m simply used to not having to get my key out of my pocket to get in and start the car. The convertible top opens and closes very fast with no fuss. My first Porsche and I’m very happy with it.
Dan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
6,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Previous Boxster owner (bought both new: 2001 & 2008) Within Porsche brand, I admire most the Boxster genre (now 718 series) for its blend of power & performance, handling, reliability, and economy. Sweet spot for a daily driver. New 718 Cayman is better than previous versions: more power, very refined, and yet more economical. A true Sport and GT, great for local use, or travel for two. I specifically sought: white car, black interior...few options except upgraded/larger wheels, heated seats, and sport steering wheel. Found same on dealer's lot, arrived at price, and flew to pickup. 1900 mi ride home in new Cayman was an adventure of its own. Absolutely no issues with the machine. It's the best bang for the buck in a no frills sports car. The ultimate test: every time you drive it, it's a thrill.
Rich
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very good performance, reliable car, gets lots of looks and stands out, great materials used inside, great resale if I ever want to sell.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Unbelievable handling - I get into it after a hard day of work and cherish the drive home. It is fun!
Bud
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
4,900 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 718 Cayman GTS has great looks and performance. Many people come up to me and complement me on my car. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Ed
July 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great for the money!
Practical for everyday and a lot of show for little dough.
cjack
July 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car for the money near flawless build quality and performance that is sure to please.
kadush
February 19, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
alton
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Options are crazy expensive
2018 Porsche 1144 718 Boxster 30602 394145
Write a Review for the 2018 Porsche 718 Boxster
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Porsche listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Porsche listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Porsche 718 Boxster
1484
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel