Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
20 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
T. Stephens
December 05, 2019
3,500 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Did test drives on Ram, Ford, Chevy and Toyota. All of them are nice but the Titan just seemed to have the “It” factor. Heard a lot of negatives from people about the Nissan but all I can say is go drive one. Drives and rides great. Good power and an excellent sound system. I have an 05 Titan 4x4 with 160,000 and a 10 Altima coupe with 170000, so far I have only had to do reg maintenance. I feel like the Nissan holds up well compared to reviews I read on other makes. 5yr 100000 mile warranty is also a plus. Negative- can’t put much bigger tires on it without a lift kit. Fuel mileage 15-21
mike daugherty
October 09, 2019
22,100 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i do love this truck just wished they had more addons to make it more personal , over all like it more than any other truck I have owned
Anonymous
August 31, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
fxrscotty
May 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 PRO4X CC One year and 20,000 miles and never back to the stealer for any problems! Not like my Fords!! Fuel mileage could be better (17 ave.) but I do have a heavy foot! 3rd Nissan truck and still happy would buy another one!
Craig
April 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truck is very nice. Dealership Sucks. 5 star nissan Warner Robins Ga.
bRENDAN
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 23, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BOUGHT an '18 to replace my '15. Dealer only had three on the ;lot, liked the white one but came with a towing package which I do not like the big mirrors, taking a long time to get used to the different mirrors and WIDE mirrors. Wish I didn't buy the one with the tow package. 18 has more interior road noise, my wife often thinks there is a window open, but there isn't. hANDLES NICE DRIVING. wISH I DID MORE RESEARCH AND FOUND A TRUCK THAT HAD MORE NEW SAFETY FEATURES, THIS HAS SOME BUT NOT A LOT.
Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
5,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Nissan Titan is everything I could ever want in a pickup. It handles well and has plenty of room and seating for friends and family.
Scott D.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 24, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Quick and Easy to make it thru the site and it was Nice. I enjoyed the site to give my options and feelings
Sam
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
7,250 miles
|
Owned 6 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Motor and transmission seem very good and plenty of power. Inside interior is very good seems like good quality leather for seating. The fit and finish of exterior is poor.
Merri
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
3,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
One word “AMAZING” would not trade it for anything else except a newer version of my current vehicle.
Bruce
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the style, exterior and interior. All controls are located in logical places and easy to use. best riding truck I have been in. The sound system is 1st class.The only thing I have found negative is when filling with gas, There is a loud squealing noise from air escaping the tank. Not a big problem. I love this truck.
Gringo
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
While the styling of my Titan is great, the MPG has a lot to be desired, it is 16% more expensive. My Dodge average highway 19 My Chevrolet 1500 was 20 mpg My current Titan is 14.8 mpg Other then that the truck has great dynamics and looks.
KHarv
February 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Titan 4X4 S 5.6 V-8. Gas mileage at 17.4 mpg in the first 4800 miles. This was a lot of winter driving though. Very comfortable seats(zero gravity I think they are called). Overall I am satisfied with the truck.
KHarv
February 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Gas mileage at 17.4 mpg in the first 4800 miles. This was a lot of winter driving though. Very comfortable seats(zero gravity I think they are called). Overall I am satisfied with the truck.
Leslie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
18,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Before purchasing our new truck, we considered many other models from other manufacturers. We have not been disappointed with our Nissan. It is a very beefy truck, but very comfortable inside. The interior isnt quite as "foo foo" as some of the top models of other brands, but it provides us with everything we NEED. The mpg has been unexpectedly great, considering its a diesel. There is PLENTY of room in the back seat and those seats are also very comfortable. There are much better storage options in the Nissan than in any other truck model we looked at. The power of the diesel engine allows us to pull our enclosed trailer with ease! We feel that we will get long life and reliability from our Nissan.
Ken
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Reliable has great power, looks great. had great incentives and a great warranty also for a base work truck it had good accessories.
Nathan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great 4 wheel drive. Towing is great and very comfortable ride and also extremely spacious the 5.6 is a great motor
todd
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I recently traded in my 2007 Nissan titan for a new 2018 titan and love it. It pulls my 4300# camper with ease. The interior features are great. The tow package is the best out there.
AL
January 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Went from Frontier 2010 up to 2018 Titan....What an Eye-opener....Super satisfied.
Anonymous
August 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Nissan 1130 Titan 30538 393585
Write a Review for the 2018 Nissan Titan
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Nissan Titan
986
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel