Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Laurie
August 17, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great handling for an SUV. Smooth ride. Amazingly comfortable seats and great cockpit. Very thoughtful design.
Sanji
April 05, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Johnetta
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
16,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased my 2018 Nissan Murano new after not having bought a car in almost 10 years. Now that I've gotten over having a car payment again after all these years, I love driving my Murano. My favorite features of my car is the blind spot warnings and the 360 degree backup camera. So far, I have enjoyed the smooth handling and ride of the Murano as well as the roomy interior. The various connection ports for my technology is super helpful as well. I am enjoying the Nissan Connect feature that I chose to keep even after my initial trial period ended. It's a great component to have, especially when traveling. Overall, I am loving my Nissan Murano, which I deem a worthwhile purchase.
Henry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2018 Nissan Murano SV the driving experience is amazing I love the handling around curves and the power on the interstate. I love the details they put into the interior of a car from the moonroof to the large touch screen and the heated seats. The outside of the car has sleek lines and very stylist. I never had a vehicle that got so many compliments from family and friends.
Brett
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
6,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It has a very smooth ride and the acceleration is responsive and smooth too. The braking is responsive.
Barbara
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
3,809 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
To date, I really enjoy my Murano. I purchased the Platinum trimline, so it came with all the bells and whistles, which I love. To me, the more features, the better, and this vehicle certainly comes with a wide selection of options! I love the exterior look to the Murano - I believe it was redesigned in 2018, and I personally think it was a big improvement from the last model. My favorite feature about my Murano is definitely the engine. It is very responsive, accelerates quickly and drives fast. The vehicle rides super smooth too, so you barely notice you're going as fast as you are! I purchased a Nissan Murano because I personally felt they were well built, a high quality vehicle with a peppy engine, and a snazzy exterior. I feel like I got all of that. To date, the only issues I have had with the car include the maps on the Nav app were really confusing to look at (so I prefer to use Waze through Android Auto), the Nissan Connect App is pretty terrible (really bad, super bad), the heated seats don't get hot enough/take too long to warm up, and the air conditioner doesn't feel "cold" enough to me. So far, these issues haven't detracted from my driving experience and I find I love driving much more than I used to when I drove a 4 cylinder sheepdog!
J.B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love the comfortable seats and extremely quiet ride of my Nissan Murano. This is the third Murano I have had and I have loved each one. On the 2018 I currently drive, I love the light indicator that lets you know there is a car in your blind spot. Makes changing lanes so much easier and safer. I highly recommend the Nissan brand. It is quality made.
cathy
February 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded in my Infiniti G35 for the Murano Platinum. Loved my Infiniti. Loving everything about my Murano.
Wimauma Momma
September 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely LOVE this sexy SUV. What is not included in these rating are the additional safety features. After totally my Ford Flex and having injured my knees when they crashed into the dash, I love the dash and other air bags on this vehicle. Safety come first!
BasicTek
July 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This was my 1st SUV (2018 Murano SL + sunroof). After the purchase I''m wondering why it took me so long to buy an SUV, the extra storage, huge cabin, and really nice ride were unexpected but the quality of the cabin. Check out the RDX, and RX 350, I really like the Cashmere Murano much better. There are a plethora of features included in the SL like the Bose stereo and all the tech integration one could wish for. I like sitting up higher, seeing around myself better and how did I ever live without a 360 degree camera?? Anyway the Murano is a hit with me and I''m really glad I didn''t buy a ca
HP
July 01, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We previously owned a Lexus and although we loved it, it just wasn''t worth the $15,000 more than the Murano cost. Our Murano Platnium does everything our Lexus RX350 did as far as ride, convince and comfort. In addition it gets significantly better gas mileage. We currently have 2 older Rouges in our household and have been extremely happy with Nissan''s standing behind the quality of their cars. The only downside is the status that it is a Nissan and not a Lexus, but we thrilled with our new Murano Platnium.
Nomur
May 02, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
March 15, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Nissan 1130 Murano 30653 394474
Write a Review for the 2018 Nissan Murano
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Nissan Murano
778
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel