Consumer Reviews
4.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
tom
April 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Herbert
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love it. The ride is real smooth, not to mention all the safety cameras all around the car. I really enjoy driving it
HENRY W.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MY CAR IS 5 STAR I HAVE BEEN DRIVING NISSAN SINCE 2000 AND LOVE THE MAXIMA SINCE 2000. I LOVE MY MAXIMA MIDNIGHT SR LOEE
Susan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the way the Maxima looks & drives. It’s very comfortable & easy to operate. The only things I wish it had are: the blind spot signal in the side mirror where you actually look to see if a car is coming up beside you; wish it had lane departure signal; wish all doors would lock as soon as you put it in gear; wish the front camera would come on automatically when you pull in to park.
Jay
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 20, 2019
1,800 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love that I'm able to turn on the car with the keyfob from a distance to warm up the car. I have options on how to use my phone with bluetooth or with USB to also use the Nav system that's on my phone. Car updates fuel economy each time I turn off the car. Keeps me alert if I'm about to hit another car. It's overall great and simple to manage.
Karen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
1,220 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Maxima had outstanding performance. It handles the road well and accelerates quickly. The stability of the radio reception is disappointing. The interior lining of the trunk is missing. That was disappointing, given this is my third Maxima and other 2 had fully lined trunks.
Browneyz
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
1,740 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 Maxima is stylish, sleek, and comfortable. It rides the road and accelerate like a coupe. While you are looking classy, cool, and sexy, you still feel like a race car driver behind the wheel. Super performance, great safety features, luxury inside and out, all in a sedan.
Travis
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The interior has a very clean feel to it. It is enjoyable to drive with good acceleration and comfortable handling. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who is searching in this price range!
Brandi D
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
4,600 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is an outstanding vehicle. We love the moon roof and how it drives. It drives so smooth and is, also very safe for small children.
Shlomo
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 10, 2019
13,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
One of the few cars that have the necessary thigh support and leg room for a 6'5" person. Just wish the getting in an out was a bit easier...
Jasha
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 10, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 Nissan Maxima SR Midnight Edition is an excellent value in a sports sedan. It has many features of cars sticker priced at $10,000 more. Driving dynamics are good, especially in Sport Mode. Acceleration from the naturally aspirated V-6 is among the best in it’s class. Numerous people take one look at it and say, “That’s a nice car!”
Peej
September 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Nissan 1130 Maxima 30544 393683
Write a Review for the 2018 Nissan Maxima
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Nissan Maxima
693
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel