Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Kathy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 15, 2019
2,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I determined that my next car would be electric and would drive itself. At this point, one doesn't have a lot of choices given these wants. We chose a 2018 Leaf SL because it was the best all-round car at this time, and tax credits are still available. Range was a consideration. For example, I can't drive this car easily, but it definitely works for short trips. It's a green car, so it had to be green (color), and this one fits the bill. The only con thus far is that the hatch opening is rather small, but otherwise we can fit a lot of stuff in it. I still need to watch the Leaf videos to figure out how all the bells and whistles work. Thus far however, I'm amazed at how high tech the Leaf is.
Jess
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
18,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Nissan Leaf is a perfect vehicle for city life. It slick,smooth, and great handling. Avg. emiles are 120 miles per charge driving in the city and highway. interior is roomy comfortable and driver friendly. New technology makes the driving easy and safe.
Charles
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 12, 2019
10,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The new Nissan Leaf while better than the last model leaves a lot to be desired. Nissan over-advertises the availability of fast chargers at its dealerships and relies heavily on second party charging networks that are frequently unavailable. My Leaf has been in the repair shop 4 times in 7 months. Major issues- accelerator stuck two times and the car makes creaking noises upon breaking and accelerating. Nissan North America is hard to deal with and their Chairman’s Resolution phone reps are sometimes rude and very unhelpful.
Jeffrey
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 12, 2019
11,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 Nissan Leaf SL car is fun to drive, comfortable and has great MPGe. I wish it had more range and may consider the e+ when it comes out this spring. I chose the Nissan Leaf over the Chevy Bolt, for three reasons 1. The Leaf was bigger, 2. has more comfortable / power seats and 3. has dynamic cruise control.
Steven
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 06, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The interior is great. The heater and AC is excellent. The ride is very good and the acceleration is good. The range however is poor. I only use it for local driving.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LEAF is a great little car! I am really pleased with my 2018 LEAF. Nissan has made some great improvements with the range on this vehicle that make it more usable than my 2015 model. It is responsive and fun to drive and in California I get to drive it home from work in the commuter lane! The best part of all!
Matt
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
7,800 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 Nissan Leaf is a great electric car for anyone looking to go electric without having to spend 50 grand. (After discounts and rebates, my mid-trim model with Tech package was closer to 21k.) It's reasonably priced, is a lot of fun to drive, and has a reasonable range. Definitely do the math yourself to see if it will fit your needs, but I've enjoyed it a lot.
Brian
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
2,700 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Nissan LEAF is an exceptional car. It's fun to drive, handles snow, and has good driving distance. There's nothing that I don't like about the car. App integration, Car Play, steering wheel/seat warmers, roomy rear storage, E-Pedal/Eco/Regen Braking modes... it has everything I didn't know I wanted in a car. I look forward to driving my LEAF for several more years, and then I'll buy another one.
Petsy
July 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Simple, no maintenance, no gas. Huge depreciation first few years. Id consider buying used
My Leaf
April 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car - It''s time for everyone to at least think about electric cars as a choice. We love it and never seem to go too far for the 150 mile battery. Plus there are lots of chargers out there.
2018 Nissan 1130 LEAF 30748 395162
Write a Review for the 2018 Nissan LEAF
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2018 Nissan LEAF Expert Review
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Nissan LEAF
553
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel