Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
29 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Kenneth Reed Jr
May 29, 2020
2,500 miles
|
Owned 1 years 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this truck. The V6 has plenty of power & torque. It drives & rides great. Radio sound system sounds great. The truck pulled a In-closed U-haul trailer with ease. The interior looks fantastic and its simply a good-lookin' truck! Will buy another Nissan when the time comes for a new vehicle. Thanks Nissan for building a great truck!
The WOOD
July 12, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best bang for the buck!!
Ed.
July 09, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great ride for a truck. The acceleration on this truck good. Would buy again.
Anonymous
July 08, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bob
June 10, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this truck, I owned a 2012 degrees for 6 years and it was my favorite vehicle ever. The Frontier is quickly passing the exterra as my favorite!
Rich
May 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome truck in a small powerful package. Ride is excellent over rough roads. Truck launches off the line! Amazing stereo. Love this truck!
Yvonne
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 28, 2019
5,860 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I PURCHASED MY FRONTIER FOR WORK TO HAUL AND REPAIR REPTILE AND SUSTAINABLE ENCLOSURES, IT IS A LONG BED. THE FIRST NIGHT I DROVE IT, IT FISHTAILED IN THE RAIN, REPLACED THE REAR TIRES WITH MICHELINS, NOW I HAVE NO PROBLEMS OR ANY ISSUES WITH THIS VEHICLE.
ALLEN
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
19,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
THIS NISSAN CAME WITH EVERYTHING THAT I NEEDED AND WANTED FOR A GREAT VALUE I DO ALOT OF DRIVING AND IT FIT ME WELL.MY ONLY CONCERN IS THE FUEL MILAGE ISN'T AS GOOD AS I HOPED IT WOULD BE.IT HAS PLENTY OF POWER AND HANDLES WELL.I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE AND I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN
Bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
14,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 Nissan Frontier has a very troubling hands free connection problem with my Apple iPhone that occurs 40% of the time and appears to be a Nissan programming issue that Nissan is choosing to ignore. This can create a safety issue if one needs to use a mobile phone when the vehicle is in motion, and it is distressing that Nissan has not provided a solution. It is difficult to rate a vehicle highly or recommend it to others when it has an ongoing unresolved defect.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
6,400 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After 18 years of reliable service from my last Nissan Frontier, I knew I wanted another. Probably my favorite aspect of my Frontier is the EXTREMELY comfortable seats. I suffer chronic back pain, and the Frontier is the only vehicle I can drive for extended periods of time. All interior features are easily accessible as well. I enjoy the ability to use controls without taking my eyes off the road. My Frontier handles well, and accelerates strongly and smoothly. My only disappointment has been in the reduced turning radius from my previous Frontier. Largely due to the overall increase in size. The adjustable tie-down rails, and bed extender are fantastic, and greatly increase the payload capacity of the vehicle.
Ralph
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 11, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the sport options that are available for a truck.I also like how it handles in terrain and the affordability of getting a reliable truck
chaz
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
30,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great little truck ,fun to drive.Iuse it to pull my 22 ft boat,it has good power and pulls boat right out of ramp.
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
1,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If you're looking for a solid, functional truck, the Frontier is perfect. If you need all the bells and whistles, and have to be entertained and connected while driving, look elsewhere. The critics complain that aspects of the Frontier have not changed over the years, but that is just the point--functionality and reliability are already present. As for the gas mileage comparison, I would rather have the acceleration and towing capacity from the v-6 when I need it, as opposed to the anemic response of a comparable vehicle with MPG overriding considerations. Don't listen to me or the critics; test drive them all, and let the Frontier sell itself.
Theron
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Carries a lot, both people and cargo. Comfortable ride and easy to drive. Good fuel Mileage for the type (pickup).
Jameson O
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Drives like a truck, not overburdened with tons of bells and whistles/technology that can sometimes be more of a distraction than a help.
Brian
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
6,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Nissan Frontier is a reliable small pickup. It has a plenty of power and a comfortable ride. Fuel consumption for the Frontier is about average for its class. The driver's compartment, instruments and controls are well organized and ergonomically engineered. One negative attribute of this vehicle is the turning radius, it is quite large considering the relatively small wheelbase. Handling in tight spaces is can be difficult. Steering in normal situations is adequate.
Jeremy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
7,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the overall look and feel of the truck, I choose the Midnight package which has black rims and black trim. The motor is strong and has a great amount of pickup for acceleration and plenty of power for towing. I choose the Nissan because of our history with the brand and the features for the price. This is the third Nissan we have owned and I will always look at them first because of the quality and service we have received.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
700 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My new Frontier is the right size and great power to enjoy the outdoor playtime we love. It look stopped me in my tracks.
Sheryl
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
14,900 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I’m happy with my purchase of the Nissan Frontier. It had the right power and tow capacity I needed. The price was in the right range. I would like it to have a better turning radius, and better adjustment on the seatbelt. But I’m still happy with my purchase.
Randy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Nissan Frontier that i bought has been very fun and easy to drive plenty of room i'm 6-4 and there's plenty of room. It's been a pleasure to drive it <3
Ray
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Nissan Frontier is an economical pickup truck with powerful performance. We have towed up to 4,000 lbs with no problem. The truck came with a sturdy cloth interior which is a bonus in a work truck. Although the ride is excellent, there is some exterior wind noise.
Bolillo
December 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own this vehicles since it was called Datsun and they are the best truck for the buck suck it toyota
stormi
December 13, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my second Frontier in 8 years and the reliability of these vehicles are phenomenal. They are the best bang for the buck in the midsize pickup segment. Ride is a bit harsh unless you get the LWB version.
bolivar
November 02, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If the frontier and ford is same price. Get ford. better value.
LippEr
September 20, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pat
July 31, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
eddiev
July 21, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good truck Crappy MPG, Did not expect a good MPG since it is a 4X4 truck. The turning radius is not as good as my old truck.. 98 f150 2wd. Do love all the extras, very user friendly interior . Would buy again.
Anonymous
February 08, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
James Henry
January 22, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is "a truck" -it''s dated and lacks all those new features, BUT what it has...is tried and proven -it works well. LIKE: -back-up camera with warning signal -underseat storage -the price -Siri EyesFree -heated seats -power steering I can feel -a 73" bed that I don''t have to stand on my toes to reach into (I''m 6-ft) -it has all the gadgets I need and want, and they work, and have worked for years as we all know. I didn''t want to wait for the upgrade I keep hearing about, I wanted tried and proven -glad and happy I got it. WOULD LIKE to have: Front Seat ? lumbar support & vertical adjustm
2018 Nissan 1130 Frontier 30546 393725
Write a Review for the 2018 Nissan Frontier
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Nissan Frontier
482
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel