Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
SLC43 AMG
July 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Beautiful car from any angle. The glass top lends a much larger feel to the interior than you would think. Handling is outstanding, as is acceleration. Fuel economy is great if you can keep your foot out of it! Passing power is abundant.
The interior is almost as quiet as a regular sedan with the top up, and car washes are not a problem. The seats are comfortable, but the ride is stiff, which is to be expected in a sports car. Great audio system, and the neck scarf seat heating is a novel and welcome feature in colder weather. Love the Bengal red and black interior color scheme.
Margie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 29, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I adore my Brillant Blue 2018 SLC 300 Mercedes Roadster (2dr). I added the AMG Package, which creates a Sporty contrast look 2 both the interior & exterior. It's Absolutely Breath Taking. I'm a woman that admires Quality & Beauty. My auto is a luxurious "Eye Catcher" that demands attention. It gives me a feeling of self indulgence. In addition, it has a smooth driving capability, & it conserves gas. It has all the extras expected n a Statuesque Beauty.
Ed
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 27, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Versatile and exciting convertible, the hardtop safety and security are a plus! The new engine gives drivers the opportunity to ultimately select from three different versions of driving.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Like 2 seat convertible driving. Like the power the car has on the highway. Enjoy the apple package with phone/text/satellite radio.
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
3,800 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car...2018 SLC AMG 43, This is a blast to drive! Unreal speed for a small sports car! However, I would have the Continental tires remove and replaced prior to purchase/lease. At temps below 55 the tires jump and make a loud popping sound when turning the wheels while stopped or under 5mph. Mercedes will not R&R the tires under warrantee. I would suggest Michelin Pilot Super Sports R rated. There is a bulletin on this issue. Additionally, the brakes squeak when stopping. This seems to be a common issue. Again, there is a bulletin on this as well. Again, this is a fun car to drive!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
6,501 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 Mercedes Benz SLC 300 is a solid sport vehicle. Great features, comfortable, reliable, and drives really well.
SLC 43 Look
February 20, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Maybe it''s because you expect more that the car is so underrated. It drives better than Golf R2s, WRX''s, and baby boxster/caymans''s - and it''s quite quiet when it needs to be, but has a good throaty sound in Sports +. The handling is superb; there is never a recall.
The looks are great from 3/4 or any angle. The ride quality is better than anything I''ve driven that size. The Premium 3 package is well worth the 6-7k. Best thing? It also goes in the car wash.
Kent Pandolf
August 03, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased my 2018 SLC 300 with Iridium Silver Metallic paint/ Black Leather, AMG Exterior Styling, and Rear Spoiler on 7/26/2017. This has always been my "dream car", and so far I have not found any faults with the car. It handles great, is really quiet inside for a convertible/hard-top, and fun to drive. The workmanship and quality are what you would expect from a Mercedes. I have owned Cadillac Eldorado''s and Infiniti''s in the past, and NONE can compare to this car. I could find faults with these cars, but none with my 2018 SLC 300. To make matters even better, I got 10% off MSRP!
2018 Mercedes-Benz 1115 SLC 30771 395395
Write a Review for the 2018 Mercedes-Benz SLC
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Mercedes-Benz listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Mercedes-Benz listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Mercedes-Benz SLC
1115
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel