Consumer Reviews
4.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Philip P G.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Incredible luxury sedan. Comfortable, powerful and safe. Technology is up to date and practical and adaptable to personal and professional needs. Ride can be set to comfort or sport on challenging roads. This car had been built for the discriminating drive. It’s not your grandparents car. It has personality and reliability and considers the needs of the drivers and passengers
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 10, 2019
9,775 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our S-560 is the most comfortable S class we have ever owned. It drives and handles like a smaller performance car. The car almost drives itself when you use the distronic system.The features are amazing but you have to take the time to learn how to use them. That can be frustrating at first. The most surprising feature is the gas mileage. On trips using the interstate at 70 to 75 miles and hour we have been averaging 28 plus mpg. The 9 speed transmission really works. Even in town driving runs 18 mpg.
DAVID
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 22, 2019
2,675 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I LOVE ALL FEATURES EXCEPT SYSTEM OF SETTING THE GPS. THIS IS THE SMOOTHEST RIDING VEHICLE I HAVE EVER DRIVEN.. THE SEAT BELT SYSTEM PULLS YOU IN TIGHTER WHEN CORNERING , GIVING A MORE SENSE OF SAFETY.
Robert
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Beautiful and incredible comfort in front and rear seat, hands free access to Nav and cell, great in wet rain and snow conditions, very safe and reliable. definitely would purchase another one. ONLY deficiency is web app for auto start, which is very unreliable.
Thomas
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
4,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My S450 Mercedes Benz is the best car I have ever owned. I truly enjoy it and I plan to purchase a new S560 in 3 years.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The vehicle is very safe. Excellent workmanship. beautiful vehicle. Exceptional ride.latest safety technology.
Bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
10,500 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Quality and Performance with Beauty! Could use Better storage in center console had to design my own trail for small objects!
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the styling and performance of my Mercedes 450S. I like the retro styling of the interior. It is very comfortable and easy to get in and out of.
Allen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Car has had trunk issues that manufacturer did not know how to fix. Also, interior rattles. Last, the Mercedes app is inconsistent-sometime it works, sometime it doesn`t. None of these issues is consistent with a luxury German auto.
Marlys
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
1,555 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Prior to purchasing our 2018 Mercedes Benz S Class Cabriolet we had a CLK 350 Cabriolet. I just loved it, but my husband is a very tall man so he had a hard time getting in and out. When We retired we decided to get another Cabriolet that was larger and easier for him to get in and out. This one was perfect. It has everything you can think of and more on it. The ride is amazing and the leather is like butter. My husband likes the V8 engine. It has a lot of power. I haven’t seen anybody with this car so far. I would definetely recommend this car if you can afford it. It’s truly a dream luxury motor car.
Bill
July 16, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Marboo
April 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Cant beat the S-Class, my second one and love everything about it!!!
Peter
February 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Mercedes-Benz 1115 S-Class 30886 399073
Write a Review for the 2018 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Mercedes-Benz listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Mercedes-Benz listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
4124
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel