Advertisement
Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Brian Reiner
January 24, 2020
22,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had my touring 2018 Mazda 3 Sedan for over two years and I love it
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 19, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love the overall handling and driving experience. Mazda has always delivered when it comes to providing a sport-like drive with their vehicles without the high-dollar price tag that comes with some of the models of their competitors. Similarly, the outer aesthetic combined with the sleek looks and eye-grabbing design features of the vehicle's front end constantly has heads turning. I enjoy the attention as it allows me to talk about just how much I enjoy the product I have invested in. The only areas of opportunity for improvements in future models would be around the quality of the driver's side dashboard around the steering column. While the plastic looks high-quality from the driver's seat, upon cleaning them or pressing on them with a firm touch, their hallow feel I can potentially see causing concerns in the next several years. But, other than this, I am in love with every part of the vehicle - both inside and out - and look forward to continuing to be a loyal Mazda customer.
Vito G.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The only problem I have with my vehicle is, my previous Mazda had automatic door openers. They removed this feature on my current Mazda.
Heather
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 11, 2019
8,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Mazda3. It drives well and is easy to maneuver. My top favorite features are the sunroof, leather seats, heated seats and electronic seat adjustment. The only thing that irks me about this car (I had the same exact car but a 2017 that was totaled) is the interior pieces on all 4 doors and the middle console, where the gear shift is, scratches very easily. Other than that, I love how the car looks and feels. It's like luxury without the luxury price tag.
Catherine
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 27, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my car. I couldnt be happier. Its beautiful and im proud to drive. I used to hate driving but now I drive everywhere every chance I get
Joel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 25, 2019
4,300 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 Mazda3 is truly fun to drive and offers a significant value for the money. I have the Grand Touring trim with the premium package and it looks like a much more expensive car than it really is.
Paloma G
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 20, 2019
12,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love Mazda , great customer service Car is great on mileage love the features on the car Bluetooth it’s was the closest one to my budget and a great monthly payment
Randall
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
2,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Mazda 3 is fun to drive, handles well and I love the heads up display. The interior has a quality look and fee with very tight stitching and the material is very soft to the touch. I love to drive this car. I have had it 4 months and have already taken 2 long weekend trips.
Khadijah
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
5,687 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mazda has always done an outstanding Job with all of that they have done with the vehicles. very pleased to be a Mazda owner
Norm
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
For a basic car this car has lots of extras plus it rivals hybrids I get 35-40 miles to the gallon and about 36 at freeway driving
Kyle
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
7,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is a nice new body to the Mazda and one of the few cars remaining that has the Manual Transmission option.
Vr
November 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Compared for weeks did plenty of homework on plenty of other brands I''ve been a loyal Toyota customer for their quality but the ride the handling the quickness of the Mazda 3 is superb incomparable to others so I had to choose this vehicle & I am super pleased with it I recommend it
Nick540
May 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Amazing car with high end feel and fun to drive
2018 Mazda 1203 Mazda3 4-Door 30637 394350
Write a Review for the 2018 Mazda Mazda3 4-Door
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Mazda listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Mazda listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Mazda Mazda3 4-Door
394
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel