Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
MIKE
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 23, 2019
9,544 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LOVE MY MAZDA CX-9! RIDES AND FEELS LIKE A SOFA! GREAT GAS MILEAGE AND THE SALES REP JAY WAS AWESOME AT ONTARIO MAZDA GET ME A GREAT DEAL!
Tanya
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
11,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The CX9 has great safety and driving features. The interior is well designed with comfort and leg room for every rider.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I want people to know that I like to travel, leisure etc. I also want people to know that driving in this car is comfortable.
Monika
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 07, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Value for money ! includes most features from luxury brands. Love the look and space. Very reliable snd smooth handling on rough terrains. Was able to navigate the recent Seattle snow with ease.
Stu
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 03, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I recommend the CX-9 for anyone that is looking for a 3-row SUV that's fun to drive and has top-notch interior features and materials, and doesn't want to be saddled with excessively expensive insurance and repair costs from the German brands.
Jules
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 01, 2019
3,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
we looked for over a year for a travel vehicle that would be versatile enough to carry cargo, car seats, and multiple adults on various road trips. After test driving at least 8 SUV/crossovers, we settled on our Mazda CX9- and we love it! The third row seating awesome- even adults can ride there comfortably... and it folds down when we need more cargo space. Highly recommend it for safety features, smooth ride, reliability, versatility, and relatively good gas mileage.
Mark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 22, 2019
9,250 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
You can't find a vehicle that will give you more for your money as well as outstanding driving dynamics. I have the CX-9 Grand Touring. It's interior and features match or beat most other luxury brands. The exterior styling is elegant. I test drove many luxury SUV's. While some had a few more features, others a bit stronger in driving dynamics, NONE could match the combination of price, quality, features, handling, fuel efficiency, and styling of the CX-9. While others complain about the tight 3rd row, and lack of cargo space, I have not had an issue with that. Every day that I drive my car I am totally loving it! Really like the heads up display and the way it integrates with navigation.
Deborah
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 22, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I've had a great experience so far with the Mazda CX9. The interior is comfortable and the exterior looks great. It handles much more like a car than other SUV's I test drove, which was the main reason for choosing it for me.
Sophia K.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 21, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The sensors are very receptive and I can count on them when I'm merging, or parking. The interior has a very clean touch and it's very spacious. Overall this SUV has all the modern features, for an affordable price.
Nancy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I wasn't planning on getting another Mazda, I was seriously looking at other brands that were so expensive. After I went to just "look" at the CX-9 I fell in LOVE with how it drives and all the awesome features the car came with. I thought it was going to cost way more than the other cars I had looked at, it ended up being $100 cheaper/mo with every extra I wanted. I got my dream car and I am so happy with my CX-9!!
Deonte
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
20,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I enjoy my vehicle it nice drive smooth. I love the 3rd row, for a SUV drives like car handles like a car. It's classy and sleek, I dislike plastic vehicles, I don't like the screen display also rear camera could be better, the lock safety feature I don't like like car start w/o the auto start you can not lock your doors after starting the car.
Eliran
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Mazda is a great car for a large family, I can comfortably sit 7 people for a long and short ride, the car is beautiful and has a good response and handle the road very very well
Singh
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I own a 2018 Mazda Cx-9 and it's a beautiful vehicle. One of the main reason why I purchased this vehicle was because it fits more than 5 people, which was really important to me. We looked at other SUV's but just wasn't happy with the price and the look. Before Cx-9, i had Cx-5, which also is a beauty, especially the interior and features it has. MINDBLOWING! Only thing I dislike about my Cx-9 is that it doesn't have Bose surround system and that's only because I own a base model. Everything else about Cx-9 is amazing. If you are looking for a nice looking affordable SUV, should look into Cx-9.
Brandi
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
8,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the seating capacity of the vehicle. It is very comfortable and I have had absolutely no issues with it.
Cory
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 Mazda CX-9 Sport AWD is an amazing piece of machinery. It has all of the newest technology available but also is refined inside and out. It is a calming drive even in dense traffic. The navigation system, I-Active Sense package and blind spot monitoring make this vehicle worth every penny. Motor and transmission are smooth. The ride is a little stiff, but there is no body lean and the tires stay firmly planted.
Anonymous
August 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Mazda 1203 CX-9 30878 396167
Write a Review for the 2018 Mazda CX-9
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Mazda listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Mazda listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Mazda CX-9
811
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel