Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
American car guy
August 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
very Impressed
Anonymous
March 05, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
John P
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The CX-5 is a great car. There are a couple of nit-picks about interior controls, but it's fun to drive, great quality, and looks great. Could use a little more power so I'm looking forward to the new turbo engine.
Aimee
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 21, 2019
4,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my Mazda CX5. It's comfortable to drive, it's cute and sporty. When it's time for my trade in, I definitely will upgrade to the touring package as I prefer leather seats and I am considering going up to the CX9 for more room. Mazda has a great line up of cars and crossovers. Service is great and it's a very reliable car.
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
8,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought the car because of its great safty ratings and because it is so much fun to drive. No issues to date. The adaptive cruise control and wiper blades are wonderful.
Caroline S
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
4,900 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nothing, this is a great car that i love! I love the body style of it!!! I would recommend this to anyone
Al
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 CX-5 was easily the best values for the price when shopping for a smaller SUV. The vehicle came with many of the safety and technology features desired (Navigation, heated seats, blind spot monitoring, lane assist, adaptive cruise) as well as having a stylist exterior and a above average interior for a price that is unmatched in it’s class. Reliability is nothing that can be spoken for with a car so new, but Mazda has clearly coming up in ranks as a trusted vehicle amongst consumers.
Larry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
2,500 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the look, inside and outside. Great fit and finish. Loads of safety technology. Very happy with my purchase!
Asif
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
1,200 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car looks good and it drives well. Exterior is amazing and the interior compliments exterior. Although the interior is small, specially the dashboard cabin surprising small. Exterior Soul color is amazing. I wish Mazda CX 5 came with Apple car play by default.
William
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nice car to dirve looks amazing. The car is well designed and comfortable inside.For the price of the vehicle you get a great car.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
PROS: STYLING, INTERIOR STYLE AND QUALITY, AWD, BOSE, DRIVE CONS: MISSING SLIDING HAND REST, AUTOSTART, STEERING ASSIST, NO TIRE PRESSURE GUAGE.
WRGAF
January 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I gave Ride Quality a 3, because it does ride stiff. That''s the nature of the beast. This is an SUV that feels like a sports car to drive. 27,000 miles not a single issue. All I''ve had to do was 3 oil changes.
Nicholas Bogdonovichie
December 15, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Another crossover, that is overpriced and filled with plastic components that have little to do with the roadability of the vehicle. Purple Christmas weekend is coming up, enjoy advent, family and put aside buying - anything.
Michigan Man
August 04, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Drove the 2018 Mazda CX5 Grand Touring AWD and was satisfied with the vehicle, but my sat in the back and she complained that it was almost impossible to see ahead as the seat backs acted like a curtain to bloc the back seat passenger view. Vision through the back window was not good. I also was not fond of the infotainment screen. It was small and appeared as an engineering afterthought. The ride was nice and the vehicle responded well to commands.
Anonymous
April 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BUFF8125
January 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2017 CX-5 GT. No SUV is perfect and it would seem that the competitors in this class are getting slightly better reviews but each brand offers different features for different drivers'' needs. The CX-5 delivered more of what I expected in an SUV. IT''S FANTASTIC!!! IT''S A TOP COMPETITOR FROM A COMPANY WITH A HISTORY OF SOLID RESEARCH AND DEVELOPEMENT AS ITS'' HALLMARK!! IT''AS A HECK OF A LOT OF FUN TO DRIVE!!! PERIOD!!!
2018 Mazda 1203 CX-5 31054 397477
Write a Review for the 2018 Mazda CX-5
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2018 Mazda CX-5.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Mazda listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Mazda listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Mazda CX-5
510
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel