Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
11 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Hector
May 03, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
April 07, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
my dream car- best driving car I have ever owned sadly I bought a first year design and it has serious software issues that make the car unreliable. The climate control and traction control are not accessible when the temperature is below 30 degrees. Land Rover USA customer service is the worst on the planet.
Michelle
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
April 02, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
When I first test drove the Range Rover Velar I fell in love with the power, comfort, luxury and the way it handled the road. It drives like no other car I had ever experienced. I test drove many other SUVs but no other could quite compare to the feel of the Velar. The sleek interior with customizable dashboard views is spectacular. you can turn the entire dashboard into the GPS if you'd like. A few other features that are great are the auto-bright lights, retractable door handles, lighted entry, glass roof, lane assist, the power and the sound system, comfort and overall luxurious environment. A Couple of features that it does not have that less expensive SUVs do is lumbar support, ability for the car to read and display your text messages, and break assist. I also do not like that they put metal trim on the steering wheel, it gets very cold in the winter (even though it has a heated steering wheel it's like touching fire and ice)and very hot in the summer. Overall, the SUV feels extremely solid and I feel very safe driving it. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a luxury SUV.
Soheil
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Design of the car is amazing but electronic stuff such as infotainment and navigation sometimes is slow also car needs to improve on the transmission !! Shift very slow
AC
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
15,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent choice. Body styling and interior design are excellent. Quite ride even at high speed. The on-board computer is user friendly. If that is your thing, it is an attention getter. Definitely worth the $
Todd
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My new Range Rover Velar is an exceptional vehicle. It is extremely comfortable to drive and the features are tremendous. The car is safe and the mileage is fantastic. The body style stands out and I am constantly getting positive comments from people who notice the car in the parking lot.
Karyn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I first saw the Range Rover Velar at an Auto Show in Cincinnati back in 2017. I sat inside the model on display and I fell in LOVE! The exterior is beautiful and the technology is awesome. The Velaris roomy enoughfor my family of 4 (2 teenagers), plus lots of cargo space. Overall, I’d recommend this car to anyone looking for luxury AND functionality!
longjohnson
February 14, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Helen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
6,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Luxurious and smooth. Perfect balance between comfort and performance. Mode selection allows to alternate from quiet comfortable ride to true performance or off-road. Exceptional versatility and all of that in incredible exterior and interior designed vehicle with all luxury features you would expect from this brand. For me it was a perfect balance between Range rover sport and a range rover where Velar has its own territory that it fills with style and performance.
Fedor
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Took me some time to choose among other options in the market, but it was worth it!, this car is amazing, best car i've ever had. Informative and useful dashboard, great modern infotainment system, quality of the interior feels like top luxury, sound quality is superb, looks awesome, i have nothing but great feedback from everyone who get into my car. If you can, DO NOT skip the sunroof option, makes a difference, super fun to drive, very responsive and safe, it is amazing! The gas thank is a bit small IMHO. That's the only complaint and i had to give it a thought!.
Anonymous
November 21, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Land Rover 1104 Range Rover Velar 30362 392287
Write a Review for the 2018 Land Rover Range Rover Velar
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Land Rover Range Rover Velar
911
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel