2018 Land Rover Range Rover Sport Reviews and Ratings

Utility 4D HSE 4WD V6 Supercharged

CHANGE CAR
COMPARE
Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anonymous
April 21, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 26, 2019
4,671 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had trouble with the radio and AC electronics. They outsource that technology and the service team told me that they have had a lot of issues with it. The service team had to totally replace the two units in my brand new SUV, weeks after getting it.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had problems with one of my CPU screens and they have been unable to fix it. Car has been in the shop 4 times and problem still intermittently exists. I have tried 3 different dealerships and none of them have been able to resolve the problem.
claudio
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 12, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the performance and the look of this vehicle. The interior is very comfortable and the new displays improved tremendously from last year model
LARRY
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 28, 2019
8,300 miles
|
Owned 5 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The electronics on the 2018 Sport are weak. They tried to put everything on a touch screen. It's slow moving with a crappy layout. Very unhappy with the way you control the AC and the radio. Do yourself a favor and look at a older model first. I loved my 2013.
Mirna
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 21, 2019
11,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fantastic car, supercharged V8 is a blast to drive. When everything is working correctly this car is a dream. After a lot of computer troubles the dealership changed out my computer and I've not had any more problems. Beautiful interior, really fast and classy ride. I will buy another.
Jesse T.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
8,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2018 Rang Rover Sports Supercharged Dynamic over all drives awesome! The exterior & interior of the vehicles looks amazing. The problem I have with this vehicle so far is the new entertainment / radio electronic system is terrible. It takes a very long time to load up when you turn on or start the vehicle it lags very bad where at times it freezes up or does not work at all. Also during a complete stop at a stop light or sign the engine will completely turn off & would have to to push the start button to restart the vehicle from scratch. Due to the so call entertainment top of the line electronic system which runs the radio, bluetooth & AC. You constantly have problems where you AC will not work as well. Either freezes up or goes completely on shutdown mode screen goes all black and nothing works. It has a mind of its own and will all of a sudden shutdown as your drive and stuck without AC or Radio that works. Being that it is a brand new vehicle and with the problems I it has. I would off just purchased a used vehicle. It becomes a hassle of having to constantly taking the time just to take the vehicle in for service for the same problems constantly and NOT having the problem solved. Forgot to mention that sometimes my iphone X sometimes will not work with bluetooth or usb connection. For this reason I strongly consider NOT purchasing another Range Rover vehicle unless Range Rover figures out the problem quick. At this point I strongly thinking about getting rid of the vehicle?
Ele
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have never been happier with a vehicle or more excited to drive as I have been since leasing my Range Rove Sport
Vishal S.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
amazing car i love it so much the interior is amazing and i have a mini fridge i recommend investing in a Range Rover
2018 Land Rover 1104 Range Rover Sport 31084 397721
Write a Review for the 2018 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
1312
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel