Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Chuck
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 22, 2019
6,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2018 Land Rover Discovery was our first choice among SUVs for a variety of reasons - chief among them, safety. The safety features on the Discovery provide immense peace of mind for new grandparents. Additionally, the styling, including the body accents, make the vehicle stand out among other SUVs. It handles well on all road conditions - including snow and ice, has superb acceleration and brakes well fora heavy vehicle. Although we have owned 7 Land Rover products in the last 14 years, we were open to test driving other makes and models, but we came back to the Discovery of it's superior performance.
Kent
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
16,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my Land Rover Discovery for three reasons:  1.  It has the brand cache that my cohort and I find important. 2.  It can easily and comfortably transport me across twice a year.  3. it can go on any trail I can find and do exceptionally well as a 4-wheel-drive vehicle. Don't buy this car if $700 regular service is a problem for you.  It was scary to spend $81,000 list for a vehicle Consumer Reports thinks is very unreliable.
Stebe
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 17, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car to drive and comfortable to sit in, even on those long drives. The new design is a huge positive.
DAMIAN
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
5,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our Land Rover Discovery does it all especially today in the snow. The Terrain response just happened to be there when I needed it today in a Snow and Hail Storm. I don't use the 7 seats all the time but they do come in handy when needed without the vehicle being too big. It has the right combination of sporty drive and luxurious interior. I love that my vehicle came with all winter mats and cargo cover and the runnings boards make it easy for my nieces and nephews to get into the vehicle. I don't believe my vehicle has the most uptodate features but the features it does have make sense and are easy to use. I do think the New safety features help me daily especially the reverse traffic detection saves me all the time. I guess the only issue with the vehicle is the gas mileage , maybe I should have gone with the diesel , but gas has come down in price in our area that is hardly a complaint. Love My Rover -
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
13,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I enjoy the luxury but yet durability my 2018 Land Rover Discovery gives me! The leather interior, plus 3rd row makes it easier to clean and provide comfort for me and my 4 children!
Brian B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The land Rover Discovery has versatility, luxury, and power in one package. It is a pleasure to drive. I have had no problems with this vehicle to date.
Allie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love everything about my car. It's beautiful, drives great, and looks great. My only complaint is I have the base model and didn't realize there were many features missing (SirusXM, heated seats, front sensors being the most important) I didn't consider when buying a higher end car. With that said I still love it just wish I got the higher end model!
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very good ride, with great acceleration for its size. Holds well on the road. Best vehicle I have had in the snow. Interior much nicer than other vehicles we looked at. Mileage is as advertised ( not great) On the down side, electronic interface is disappointing. Definitely must get Apple/Google interfaces on a vehicle of this class. If the ride was not so good, would have gone with Volvo 90. Also, key fob stinks. Need to be very close to use it, if it decides to work.
Dominic
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
7,780 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car that is fun to drive and has all the latest features both safety and convenience. three rows of seats and great cargo space.Fit and finish and reliability are excellent.
2018 Land Rover 1104 Discovery 31082 397712
Write a Review for the 2018 Land Rover Discovery
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Land Rover Discovery
986
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel