2018 Land Rover Discovery Sport Reviews and Ratings

Utility 4D HSE Luxury 286 HP 4WD

CHANGE CAR
COMPARE
Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jessica Foshee
September 14, 2019
36,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am terribly disappointed with this vehicle. Currently, it’s in the shop getting a new engine. This is after several complaints to Land Rover that were dismissed.
Dominic
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 18, 2019
5,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is a good bargain in the price point. I'm very happy with it overall. It has great acceleration and driving it is a pleasure. It has plenty of room inside and is well made overall. It looks great and people compliment it. The gas mileage has been better than advertised. The things I don't love are that the lane assist is a bit harsh when it corrects you (I turned the feature to vibrate only) and the Bluetooth crashes on my Android 8.0 phone every time I turn the thing on (after about 5 minutes, it works right). The entertainment computer is a bit slow and clunky overall actually. I'd be happier if they just used Android Auto and stopped trying to do their own thing.
Lauren
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 17, 2019
3,800 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a great vehicle to drive. It's great looking, has excellent acceleration, and has a surprising amount of room despite the fact it isn't huge. I love that it doesn't look like most other vehicles on the road. It is distinctive. Between it's features (leather interior, heated seats, huge skylight, Bluetooth, all-around cameras, sound system, remote monitoring) and handling (9 gears, automatic, quick response), it is a joy to drive. US-based reviews have been surprisingly low and are not consistent with my experience.
Eric
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the interior and the handling. It is fun to drive and very dependable. I ended up choosing this above other vehicles because of the discount at the time and the overall history of the car.
Edgardo A.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 15, 2019
4,421 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chooses my vehicle because the safety. Recently technology and protection over others. For those 50 years old is very safely.
Chad Sree
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 04, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Driving Disco Sports is fun ride, it has all options which I was looking with extra leg room space front row and back row and all heated seats front & back with sensor activity driving capability.
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 22, 2019
1,500 miles
|
Owned 1 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought specifically for the off-road capabilities since we enjoy the mountains in our travels. Not much more than a nicely equipped Jeep Wrangler, but far more easy to live with. Love how the vehicle rides and handles. the unique styling is a bonus - the Discovery Sport is cool looking with the black package and doesn’t look like all the other SUVs on the road (regardless of color choice). Wish it came with more standard safety features because by the time you add options like lane assist, parking sensors, etc. the price zooms up quickly. Also the seats could be a little longer to provide better thigh support, but we are a bit taller than average. Overall, we really like the Land Rover Discovery Sport.
Jessica
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 20, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I spent 8 months making a decision on a vehicle, and I think I made the right decision for me. The other vehicles I was considering were the Audi Q7, VW Atlas, and Dodge Durango. Ultimately I chose the Discovery Sport HSE Dynamic based on the exterior styling. The Dynamic package offers a more sporty look, and also had the color combination that I felt made it stand out (contrast roof, black rims). Although the other vehicles offered more passenger and cargo space, the Discovery Sport does allow for 5 adults - even with 2 car seats in use in the back seat, so it was able to still be considered for our family. The panoramic sun roof doesn't open, which was a bit of a bummer, but it has such a great view! Remote access via the app to lock / unlock doors and remote start / adjust temperature is a huge plus. My other favorite features are the memory seats and mirrors (since my husband drives my car on the weekends), ability to lock/unlock the doors without the key, and the rearview camera can be used even with the vehicle in motion. There are a few features I wish it had - integrated window shades, heated seats, a bit more space. But I was willing to sacrifice these things to finally own a sporty looking Land Rover.
A Hot Mess
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
3,334 miles
|
Owned 6 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is overrated and it’s not all that. I have electrical problems with it, noise and rattling speakers, it’s overpriced! I wouldn’t recommend this vehicle to anyone! The media is difficult to use especially driving, it’s not user friendly and navigation is difficult.
Raj
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
11,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Look and driving ease are awesome. While interior design is outstanding the interior quality can be much better. Roomy interior and full panoramic roof are added beauty. The smoothness of suspension and luxury feeling on road can be much better and closer to its other family higher end vehicles like the range rovers. Mileage and power is excellent given that its a 4cyl turbo. 16 speakers provide rich music experience.
David E
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
11,232 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Discovery is fantastic because it is great for day to day driving. The turbo four cylinder has unexpectedly good power and acceleration. The sound system is amazing. The technology has greatly improved. I enjoy the safety features such as Lane keeping assist and automatic emergency braking. It can almost drive itself. It Is very comfortsble for road trips. Insurance costs are very low. The reliability has been excellent. The only issue has been a couple of minor electronic issues. I highly recommend this vehicle.
Bernie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
13,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My wife and I truly enjoy our Discovery Sport, it’s very responsive, nimble as nimble could be for an SUV and the i 4 seem to sip petroleum but packs tons acceleration . I use it as our daily commuter getting on average 28 mpg. The seating is super comfortable tons of room ,(leg and head and in the boot.) We have had our Disco for just under a year and coming out of its first witnter and all and all the snow and ice were a big concern but what can I say the Disco is a true landrover nothing fazes it ohand Not that it matters but we do get a lot of inquiries almost daily. We give it ???? and 5 ?? And would definitely purchase another landrover in the future... hope this helps who ever is considering a new landrover.
Anonymous
June 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Land Rover 1104 Discovery Sport 31005 397153
Write a Review for the 2018 Land Rover Discovery Sport
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Land Rover Discovery Sport
964
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel