Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Cathy
August 07, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rando
July 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very impressed with my driving experience. The turbo Sportage is a great value for a performance automobile. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting real urban assault vehicle
Garioo
July 06, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought this car after looking at many more expensive similar cars. I liked the look of the sx turbo package that wasn''t available with the non-turbo models. I should have driven it much longer before purchasing. First off, it gets terrible gas mileage and much less than sticker states-16-17mpg in the city on ECO mode driving easy. Dealer has made every lame excuse in the book. Maybe 20 on the hwy. I have met many others with the same turbo and they have the same issue. It''s a loud ride, uncomfortable. I regret buying it in all regards.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
1,650 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Kia LX Sportage comes with several nice features, it has Bluetooth connectivity, three driving modes, Normal, Eco, and Sport. The only drawback for me is that the mileage could be a bit better than it is. I find that the interior is roomy and well thought out, the storage area behind the back seats is more than adequate.
louis
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i love this car. like the color moon roof heated and cooled seats. backup camera auto fold in mirrors
MELODEE
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
6,100 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I test drove 8 vehicles prior to choosing my Kia Sportage, both other SUVs and sedans. I eliminated the purchase of another sedan because I liked the feeling of sitting up higher in the vehicle that the SUVs provided. I like the sense of space the Kia offers in the front seat vs. the other SUVs. Most seem to be going for a cockpit feel and felt claustrophobic. Dashboard controls were more easily accessed than most of the other vehicles and the controls to be accessed on the steering wheel or column were placed well for my reach. I also preferred the road feel of the Kia to that of the Honda, Toyota, or Ford that I tried. The Kia felt the smoothest between gears. In an effort to be more energy efficient, many new vehicles have hesitations when accelerating, some very pronounced, which I didn't care for. As for what I don't like about my Kia Sportage, I'm thinking I should have bought the next size up just for the space in the cargo area. Also, passengers in the back seat sit very low in the car. My grandkids find this especially annoying! Finally, the backup camera is highly affected by weather conditions, i.e. fogging up or distortion from the rain. This is my first time with a backup camera, so this may be normal.
Mary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
12,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am truly pleased with the purchase of my Kia Sportage. This was the first time that I purchased a non-American car model. I’m very pleased with the warranty coverage Kia offers. There is not any other car maker that has the type of warranty that Kia offers.
Joe
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
2,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good gas mileage for me, comfortable, good in snow. Downside is instrument panel small print and hard to see in bright conditions. Size is right for me.
Katie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my 2018 Kia Sportage. It is the best vehicle I’ve ever driven. It is easy to drive, I feel safe in traffic and snow, and I get nearly 400 miles on a tank of gas. Great features, I love the Sattelite Radio and Bluetooth/Hands Free Calling. I would definitely recommend to anyone, and will most likely get another when the time comes.
Bo
January 29, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I lease a 2019, seats and head room are tough for tall people. Not comfortable at all. I have the SXTURBO. Great takeoff power. Braking is very good. To many accessories to keep up to. Trying to remember where they all are. Not a great fan of UVO, EITHER.
joie
January 21, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2019. Handling is good. Brake good, steering good. Seats not comfortable. Can t wear a hat. .Mileage is good turbo works great. feels like I m in a race, so fast. Not use to it. better then No Turbo. Great pickup.
Dano
January 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice vehicle with lots of features included at a much smaller price than other vehicles. I plan on buying another one next year
wes
October 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have put over 9000 miles on this vehicle. Driving in flat country, in the mountains, city and country. It is comfortable, handles very well and extremely responsive. Getting used to a turbo engine takes a little practice but it is very enjoyable after that. So far I have not had any problems with the vehicle. Per the on board fuel mileage indicator I have noted fuel mileage as low as 21 mpg and as high as 32 mpg. This vehicle was purchased with every available option installed.
Anonymous
September 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I don''t know why everybody has complained about the mileage on this vehicle before. I get way more mileage per gallon than what the invoice says. In the mountains of WV, I get approximately 26 mpg and when I traveled to other flatter states, I was getting 35 mpg. Absolutely love this car. It rides good, handles great, and overall a great car!
Spaceman
April 29, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sam
February 08, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
What a great little car this is my second one,My first was 2002 Kia sportage for a single parent it was great for hockey bags in the back
2018 Kia 1200 Sportage 30768 395382
Write a Review for the 2018 Kia Sportage
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Kia Sportage
517
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel