Advertisement
Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
18 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Shawny
May 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very saticfied so far
NORBERT
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 27, 2019
4,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If you have children a KIA Sedona SX is an excellent choice compared to other brands. KIA Sedona is the most luxurious minivan on the market nowadays.
CLEMENTE C
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 27, 2019
2,500 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
POR SU COMODIDAD SU TECNOLOGIA Y SU TAMANO POR LA CANTIDAD DE ASIENTOS Y PORQUE ESTA MUY AMPLIO Y ME GUSTA EL COLOR
Ty
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 23, 2019
3,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Kia Sedona SXL Overall we are very happy with this purchase. The interior seating, dash, and features are very nice and easy to use. Mid row seats are great - they adjust forward and side to side and have retractable leg rests. Technology is good, fairly easy to use. Double moon roofs and built-in sun shades are great for the kids. Engine and drivetrain takes some getting used to coming from other models - it's not super responsive but more than adequate. Gas mileage is not great, we're getting less than 19MPG average even with the "ECO" mode. Considering all the options included and the price we paid with several incentives, this van is a great value and we're very happy with it.
Jeff
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 16, 2019
16,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Roomy 8 passenger vehicle, with comfortable seats. Good performance and fuel economy. Great for a family road trip or a trip to the store.
erieb
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 06, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
if your looking for a mini van the kia Sedona should be the only one your looking at . this is my second one both have been 5 star in performance and reliability. its drive like a suv and hauls like a mini van> and you can't beat the warranty 5 year or 60000 miles bumper to bumper and 10 years or 100000 miles power train.
Erin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 04, 2019
12,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded in my 2015 Sedona for a 2018 Sedona. I liked my first one so much that we traded for the highest end model with all the bells and whistles. The Sedona has every possible safety feature we could imagine, and is very nice inside. The exterior could use a makeover, especially hiding the tracks for the doors, but overall you get so much more van for the money. Very sleek van, with a smooth ride and classy touches.
Amanda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2018 Kia Sedona! It's perfect for my family and I love driving it. It's beautiful and practical. I love my heated seats on these cold mornings.
Kamila
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
4,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Kia Sedona! It has plenty of room without feeling overwhelming to drive and it makes for a comfortable ride. It is easy to handle and I haven't had any issues with blind spots. Major bonus is that my 10 year old LOVES this van. The only real negative is that this minivan does not come equipped with 4-wheel drive as a standard feature - I find this a bit silly because, well...minivans are designed to transport children and should come equipped with all the safety features. As much as I love my Kia Sedona, I have to tell you that it does not handle snow or ice conditions well. Once my lease is over, I will be trading this vehicle in for something with 4-wheel drive.
Debbie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
13,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We had to get a minivan (we needed to replace our old KIA - too many miles) and considered the Toyota, Honda, and KIA. It seemed like a no-brainer that, if we were getting it new, that the KIA was going to give us way more bang for our buck. I test-drove all 3 new models at the dealers and really disliked the Toyota and Honda - they were MUCH less comfortable than the KIA. It just didn't make any sense to me to spend all the extra money on something I didn't like as much. Toyota and Honda have a great reputation, but it seems you pay for that reputation.
Abbie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My husband and I got our new Kia Sedona van 6 months ago to have more space for our family. We drove several other vans once we decided to venture into the "Van territory"...a place my husband never thought he'd go. He swore he would never own a van, and after driving a couple different ones he was still convinced that that was the case. We decided to go test drive the Kia Sedona to see what we thought. At first, her thought from the outside it looked smaller than some we had already driven and he is a broad man so space was a big thing for him. Once we both sat in it, we looked at each other, both surprised by how roomy it was inside. Our three boys fit in with plenty of room for the car seats and boosters. The middle row seat was easy to slide up out of the way to access the back seat to strap our 2 boys in. The interior features were all high quality and looked like those with a higher price tag. We were both pleasantly surprised by how much we REALLY liked the Sedona that we didn't drive anything else. We went home and talked about the different vans we'd driven and everything we wanted in a vehicle went back to the Sedona. The price is very affordable and the warranty blows all the other out of the water. Kia financing is also great to work with and we have not regretted our purchase for one second. The remote door opening for the slider doors and the back are very handy when you've got arm fulls of groceries, kids, and whatever else. And for those still reading this....my husband LOVES our van and said "I will never not own a van again...they are too fun and I LOVE the space...best car purchase we've ever made". Kia Sedonas ROCK!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
a favorite with families looking for comfortable, the car offers a smooth ride and have a longer warranty ,its less expensive than other minivans
BranAF
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,100 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We LOVE our new 2018 Kia Sedona and everything about it. We love the 4 Camera's around the vehicle so there are No blind spots. Active cruise control and the Heated/Air Cooled seats. The safety features and protection we feel when traveling. Gas mileage is great on trips, while driving in town is very poor. We dont care WE LOVE OUR NEW KIA SEDONA.
Andy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
14,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
KIA makes a very reliable unit. HeVy enough that I feel safe for my family. Good gas Mileage. My last HYUNDAI/ KIA still running great with 180000 miles
miketman
July 27, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My wife loves this van, but acceleration is poor with the eco button enabled and fuel economy is poor. Average fuel economy on this van is 60 mpg.
iking
March 26, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is good for family outing most specially for camping.Tons of room space.
Pat
February 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
January 06, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Kia 1200 Sedona 30841 395886
Write a Review for the 2018 Kia Sedona
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2018 Kia listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2018 Kia listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Kia Sedona
501
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel