Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Gwendolyn M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 11, 2019
14,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not happy with my purchase. Flat tire the 5th day I had it. Warranty didn't cover it. Cost me $150 before I made a first payment. My other Kia was a 6 cylinder this is a 4. Price was 26000 with a rebate and I put 3000 down and it still came out to be 26000?? RPM dial never goes to zero even when car is off. Nothing like my 2009 Kia. We are going to trade it in soon.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my car. I have gotten many compliments on the look; it drives nicely and it was exactly what I was looking for at the time of purchase. I got an amazing deal, the sales associate worked with me at the Kia Dealership and actually exceeded my expectations.
Rick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 19, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Was initially looking for a used Accord or Camry. Did my research. CR LOVES the Kia line. Went to drive the Optima, liked it, bought it. Great value. Very happy so far. My favorite amenity is the panoramic sunroof
Neely
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
8,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2018 Kia Optima. It’s roomy for our family of 5. The trunk is big enough to hold plenty. I love that it comes standard with XM radio option, Bluetooth, Apple car play. I also love the lane assist option that comes standard. The warranty is awesome. I also couldn’t be more pleased with my gas mileage. I am so glad I chose my 2018 Kia Optima!
Larry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my second Kia optima. My first was a 2015 and I was very satisfied with the comfort, mileage, and remarkable reliability. My second is a 2018 Kia Optima and have found it to be a tremendous improvement over the 2015. It is quieter on the inside, mileage is as good or slightly better and the handling and braking are improved. The engine is quiet and responsive. It compares well with the other cars I considered and was a considerable improvement over Hyundai and Nissan. The main selling point for me was price, I consider the car to be a good value. The continuing engine issues are concerning but the engine warranty null and voids my concern. I have found the engine to be excellent in my experience so far. Will buy again as long as the price is competitive.
CAMERON
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
50,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
IT RUNS SMOOTH , YET IT DRINKS GAS MORE THAN I WOULD LIKE FOR IT NOT TO BE A TURBO. THE 100K WARRENTY SAYS, YOU FEEL YOU MADE A WELL RUNNING CAR. I BOUGHT IN THIS BELIFE.
Wheels
January 13, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jimm
August 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
DiDe
July 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve owned 2 Kia Optima Hybrids. This outdoes those. Love this car!!
Dusty bags
June 22, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Keyman
March 10, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Okay
March 01, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car it self is very nice however the speakers blew out within 2 weeks of getting the car and pain is peeling off from the interior. And the biggest think kia does not supple a spair tire unless it is requested.
optima fan
January 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
review
2018 Kia 1200 Optima 30722 394870
Write a Review for the 2018 Kia Optima
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Kia Optima
453
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel