Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Laurence
May 05, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mine gets 53 mpg, love it
Dawn
February 19, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
5,343 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose the Kia Niro over other "flexibly electric" vehicles because it had the right combination of features I was looking for: compact despite the appearance of a mini-SUV, tight turn radius, cargo space, generous battery + hybrid mileage, and right price (for an electric vehicle). Compared to my Honda FIT, the Niro has better pick up and acceleration which feels safer when I get on the freeway or tackle the hills in my hometown. When the back seats are down, the car feels like a station wagon. I didn't think I would but I LOVE the audiovisual features on the screen and the hands-free texting and calling. The only aspect that is still uncomfortable is when I accelerate from a near stop. the transition isn't smooth and I'm still getting used to it. Overall, I love the car and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Todd
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have been very happy with my cars, look and feel inside and out, gas mileage, and power in sport mode. The only negative is when parking there is a short delay after letting off the break before the car moves. Overall the car is performing better then promised, and it looks great. My best mileage for a whole tank was just over 62 MPG when I was trying my best. In eco mode I get 50-55 MPG just normal driving with easy starts. In sport mode having fun I never get less then 40 MPG. Happy me.
cYN
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
8,800 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I PURCHASED THE 2018 KIA NIRO A FEW MONTHS AGO AND I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL KIA'S IN THE PAST. THE KIA PRODUCT HAS BEEN SUCH A GREAT RELIABLE VEHICLE FOR ME THAT I DIDN'T HESITATE TO BUY ANOTHER ONE. I WAS INTERESTED IN GOOD FUEL MILAGE AND OWNING AN SUV, FIRST ONE! REALLY ENJOY THE ROOM IT PROVIDES. WILL BUY AGAIN!!
Joshua
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 10, 2019
6,700 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I needed a vehicle with great gas mileage and decent cargo space, and the Niro met both of those needs and then some. In the summer I get >63mpg and in the winter I get >55mpg. Surpassed all of my expectations on fuel economy and so far I haven't had a single issue. Interior is surprisingly comfortable and roomy, although fitting 3 adults in the backseat is a tight squeeze.
E
October 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sports car feel and handling. Comfortable. Does what I need it to do (saves gas). Took a 1,900 mile round trip from the north through the south for less than $150.
Anonymous
October 22, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Frank
August 22, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fuel economy advertised is a fraud. Nowhere near the estimates. And save yourself the headache of dealing with the notoriously dishonest Kia dealers.
2018 Kia 1200 Niro 31032 397387
Write a Review for the 2018 Kia Niro
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Kia Niro
589
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel