Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Werner
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 20, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like how I can customize my JEEP WRANGLER JL to make it stand out from others ! There is NO other Wrangler JL in the world, what looks like mine !!
Ernie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 17, 2019
8,400 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
well worth the money.fun to drive.gas lasts short time.color is good nice to take doors and top off.go free styleing.
JENNY
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 18, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
WE LOVE ARE TWO DOOR PUNKIN JEEP WRANGLER SPORT NICE RIDE THE ONLY DOWN FALL IS I WISH WE WOULD HAVE GOT ELECTRIC SEATS CONTROLS I WOULD BUY THE SAME JEEP AGAIN
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 14, 2019
14,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We needed a larger vehicle for our soon to be growing family. Wanted something that made us feel young yet responsible. I love the option of just removing the moon roof panels. Has tons of room behind second row. The heater is exceptional for those warm days that turn to chilling evening rides home with the top removed. We bought the Altitude package. Has the coolest looking hood that makes our Jeep stand out from the rest. The radio didn’t have the newest technology but it came with the best speaker system which was more important to us. If I had a dislike it would be it doesn’t have much get up and go. But that’s not why you’re buying a jeep.
Rhonda C
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
8,700 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Its Awesome no reqrets! I enjoy all the options and probably end up keeping for a long time. Its very reliable
Janet
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
4,260 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Wrangler is a joy to drive. I feel safe and confident while driving. I look forward to getting in it everyday for work and seeing where it takes me for fun on the weekends.
DAVID
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Wrangler Rubicon is fun and exciting to drive. It has opened up a whole new world to explore. It drives great with very good interior and technology features. I chose this jeep so we could go off the beating path and there are many aftermarket modifications you can do like add a sunrider top. It offers mainly flexibility between daily life and weekend adventuring.
Michelle
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
3,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Durable and seemingly tough for use in different environments. Great exterior color choices. Some dials and switches on dash are difficult to see. Good performance for a 4 cyl turbo but low mpg . Hate that it requires high octane gas
Allen A.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
6,579 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my jeep, it’ll go anywhere, snow or ice! It turns heads on the highway, it’s great on the mountain trails. Awesome features from heated seats to heated steering wheel. Acceleration is awesome.
Erin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
7,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have wanted to own a Jeep Wrangler since I was 16 years old. through the course of my life there were several features that didn't match what my life needed. At 41, a change of events caused me to need a new car very last minute. As I looked at cars, even replacing my old vehicle with the same car newer model, I found the Jeep Wrangler, with a wider and longer wheel base, several of the same safety features in my AWD Chrylser I had just said goodbye to, but with the added bonus of a vehicle that could take many of the trails I had been doing on an ATV. While this vehicle is my daily driver, it is also a fun weekend vehicle. I like the way I feel in it, even though it is probably just me feeling 16 because it was the car of my dreams at that age. I am comfortable in the vehicle, the seats are not overly ridged, nor are they designed with too many bells and whistles. My children fit in the car, and they too love the idea of a Jeep. The back is much more spacious than they were in the 1990s. I can fit a full Costco run in the back, without blocking my view (a month of supplies for a family of four). The suspension features are comparative to my prior luxury SUV, I do not feel bouncy nor do I feel that I am in a 4-wheel drive vehicle most days while driving on everyday streets. I am very happy with my decision. I still smile when I walk to get in my car at the end of the day. And getting a Jeep Wave from other drivers always brightens the day.
Regina
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent current technology and performance. High quality craftsmanship, reliable and built to last. The new touch screen / infotainment interface is awesome!
Rob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
15,534 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Jeep Wrangler JKU Sport, it has everything I want electric windows and locks, heated mirrors, and hardtop. This vehicle has not failed me with the weather and I feel that I can handle no matter what nature is throwing out to get me to point A to B with ease. This is by far my best and favorite vehicle ever.
Pete
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
5,700 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport S  looks great and is fun to drive. Terrific Alpine sound system.  AC and heater work exceptionally well. Heated front seats, steering wheel and mirrors.   Good power and super smooth 8 speed automatic  transmission. Remote start works great. I like sitting high giving good visuals.  Great in snow or off road.  800 mile round trip ride was a blast.  Very functional dashboard.  Mileage is on the low side. 18-23+ mpg.  Auto start/stop needs to be turned off at each key cycle.
Joseph
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
4,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best looking vehicle . I have the Rubicon 2018 JL with steel bumpers and upgraded wheels and tires. Had a 2014 Rubicon just had to get the new JL because of the look ofbthe front end
Anonymous
January 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2018 Jeep 1199 Wrangler 30909 397618
Write a Review for the 2018 Jeep Wrangler
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2018 Jeep Wrangler Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2018 Jeep Wrangler
527
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel